Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Chair's Administrative Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A 237 oppadirector@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a sredpath@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c adrwhite@uvic.ca
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257 sscholz@uvic.ca
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168 scistores@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
Damilola Akintola dakintola2003@gmail.com
Javier Alfaro javier.alfaro@proteogenomics.ca
Amanda Assen aassen@uvic.ca
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Isobel Barlow-Busch ibarlowbusch@uvic.ca
Jasmine Benoit jxzzy.benoit@gmail.com
Katie Besko katiebesko@gmail.com
Jason Bi jasonbi@hotmail.ca
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Kate Bourdon katebourdon@telus.net
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Nikolas Bruic 2nbruic@gmail.com
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Lizzie Burke lizzie@lizzieburke.com
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Olivia Canil oliviacanil@gmail.com
Julien Case thhjulien@gmail.com
Stefania Ceschia stefania.ceschia@gmail.com
Jennifer Cobb jencobb@uvic.ca
Sydney Comfort scomfort789@gmail.com
Mary Anne Cunningham madmac@uvic.ca
Lauren Davey laurendavey@uvic.ca
Jenn Dechka jadechka@uvic.ca
Anna Dema annadema@uvic.ca
Ethan Dhaliwal ethandhaliwal4@gmail.com
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Ellis Evans ellicepevans@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Emma Field emmafield@uvic.ca
Nick Fletcher nfletcher@uvic.ca
Mariya Goncheva mariyagoncheva@uvic.ca
David Goodlett goodlett@uvic.ca
Mara Goodyear maragoodyear@uvic.ca
Ayman Haimour aymanhai@uvic.ca
Alison Hamer ahamer@uvic.ca
Jun Han hanjun@uvic.ca
Darryl Hardie dhardie@uvic.ca
Inbal Harim inbalharim@gmail.com
Marika Heilker marikaheilker@uvic.ca
Eva Heimpel heimpel.eva@gmail.com
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Jo Hobbs jhobbs@uvic.ca
Colten Hodak coltenhodak@gmail.com
Meredith Holme mlj@uvic.ca
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) shouston@uvic.ca
Emily Howard emilyhoward133@gmail.com
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068) bcmb@uvic.ca
Jacob Imbery jimbery@uvic.ca
Sierra Inglis sierra.l.inglis@gmail.com
Shohei Iwamoto shoheiiwamoto@gmail.com
Angela Jackson angela@proteincentre.com
Erik Jensen erik.jensen2533@gmail.com
Katerina Junker kjunker9@gmail.com
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Cindy Kim cindykim@uvic.ca
Graeme Knowles graemeknowles16@gmail.com
Emily Knudson-Goerner emilyknudsongoerner@gmail.com
Malia Lampard malialampard@gmail.com
Hajeong Lee hajeong131@gmail.com
Andrew Leung atleung@uvic.ca
Andrew Loe loeandrew12@gmail.com
Louie Lopez marklouiedlopez@gmail.com
Seraphina Lu seraphina88lu@gmail.com
Julian Lum jjlum@uvic.ca
Martine Lunke mlunke@uvic.ca
Isabel Ma ima@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Steven Marshall stevenmarshall@uvic.ca
Liam Mihalynuk liamgmihalynuk@gmail.com
Abanoub Mikhael amikhael@uvic.ca
Angela Mitchell angelamitchell@uvic.ca
Ricardo Moch ricardo.moch@hotmail.com
Aditya Mojumdar amojumdar@uvic.ca
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson bnelson@bccrc.ca
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Saad Nisar saadnisar084@gmail.com
Natasha Norton nnorton@uvic.ca
Hunter Nyvall hunternyvall@gmail.com
Folakemi Olorode folorode@uvic.ca
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945) mpalcic@uvic.ca
Teagan Parkin 3.1415926.tp@gmail.com
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946 parasite@uvic.ca
Fangni Peng fp@uvic.ca
Helena Petrosova helena.petrosova@gmail.com
Koa Planedin kplanedin@uvic.ca
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Everett Poole everett.poole15@gmail.com
Silas Porter Crenna sportercrenna@uvic.ca
Rikke Poulsen rikkepoulsen@uvic.ca
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Ola Przydatek olap@uvic.ca
Alexandra Pucsek alexandrapucsek@uvic.ca
Akash Ranasinghe akashranasinghe20@gmail.com
Stephen Redpath sredpath@uvic.ca
Emma Reinsch ereinsch@uvic.ca
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658) lisareynolds@uvic.ca
Christian Romanowski romanowskichristian@gmail.com
Andrew Ross rossar@uvic.ca
Scott Selleck sbs24@psu.edu
Rebekah Shin rebekahshin2002@gmail.com
Derek Smith derek@proteincentre.com
Laura Sosa Ponce mlsosaponce@uvic.ca
Carmen Spencer carmenespencer@gmail.com
Anita A. Thambirajah athambir@uvic.ca
Alloysius Thomas 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) alloymgomez@uvic.ca
Ben Thompson bthomp1son@gmail.com
Vanessa Thompson vanessathompson@uvic.ca
Georgia Tiegs georgiatiegs@gmail.com
Stephen Tuffs stuffs@uvic.ca
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Kenneth Weke kweke@uvic.ca
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Juncong Yang juncongy@uvic.ca
Nathaniel Zamora natzam44@gmail.com
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Undergraduate Advisor
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Undergraduate Laboratory Supervisor
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Programs Assistant
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Undergraduate Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Undergraduate Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Undergraduate Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Associate Director, Gill Graduate Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Recruitment and Education Advisor, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate programs
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Receptionist & Undergraduate Programs Assistant
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program & Administrative Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate BSN Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Coordinator
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Professional and Undergraduate Programs (Diploma, Certificate)
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Assistant Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Director, Undergraduate Records