Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Chair's Administrative Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A 237 oppadirector@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a sredpath@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c adrwhite@uvic.ca
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257 sscholz@uvic.ca
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168 scistores@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
Javier Alfaro javier.alfaro@proteogenomics.ca
Amanda Assen aassen@uvic.ca
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Jennifer Cobb jencobb@uvic.ca
Mary Anne Cunningham madmac@uvic.ca
Lauren Davey laurendavey@uvic.ca
Jenn Dechka jadechka@uvic.ca
Anna Dema annadema@uvic.ca
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Ellis Evans ellicepevans@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Emma Field emmafield@uvic.ca
Rachael Fitzpatrick rfitzpatrick@uvic.ca
Nick Fletcher nfletcher@uvic.ca
Jennifer Floyd jennifervfloyd@gmail.com
Mariya Goncheva mariyagoncheva@uvic.ca
David Goodlett goodlett@uvic.ca
Mara Goodyear maragoodyear@uvic.ca
Ayman Haimour aymanhai@uvic.ca
Alison Hamer ahamer@uvic.ca
Jun Han hanjun@uvic.ca
Darryl Hardie dhardie@uvic.ca
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Jo Hobbs jhobbs@uvic.ca
Colten Hodak coltenhodak@gmail.com
Meredith Holme mlj@uvic.ca
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) shouston@uvic.ca
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068) bcmb@uvic.ca
Jacob Imbery jimbery@uvic.ca
Angela Jackson angela@proteincentre.com
Erik Jensen erik.jensen2533@gmail.com
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Theresa Kelly theresakelly121@gmail.com
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Cindy Kim cindykim@uvic.ca
Graeme Knowles graemeknowles16@gmail.com
Emily Knudson-Goerner emilyknudsongoerner@gmail.com
Camellia Lam camellialm@gmail.com
Malia Lampard malialampard@gmail.com
Jenna Lane jennalane@uvic.ca
Gillian Leach gilliankleach@gmail.com
Hajeong Lee hajeong131@gmail.com
Moses Lee moses.lee617@gmail.com
Andrew Leung atleung@uvic.ca
Karen Lithgow karen.lithgow@ucalgary.ca
Louie Lopez marklouiedlopez@gmail.com
Julian Lum jjlum@uvic.ca
Martine Lunke mlunke@uvic.ca
Isabel Ma ima@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Steven Marshall stevenmarshall@uvic.ca
Liam Mihalynuk liamgmihalynuk@gmail.com
Abanoub Mikhael amikhael@uvic.ca
Angela Mitchell angelamitchell@uvic.ca
Aditya Mojumdar amojumdar@uvic.ca
Jessica Morgan jessicamorgan@uvic.ca
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Linda Nartey lnartey@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson bnelson@bccrc.ca
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Saad Nisar saadnisar084@gmail.com
Natasha Norton nnorton@uvic.ca
Hunter Nyvall hunternyvall@gmail.com
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945) mpalcic@uvic.ca
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946 parasite@uvic.ca
Fangni Peng fp@uvic.ca
Helena Petrosova helena.petrosova@gmail.com
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Rikke Poulsen rikkepoulsen@uvic.ca
Cameron Powell cam.powell.2@gmail.com
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Ola Przydatek olap@uvic.ca
Alexandra Pucsek alexandrapucsek@uvic.ca
Akash Ranasinghe akashranasinghe20@gmail.com
Stephen Redpath sredpath@uvic.ca
Emma Reinsch ereinsch@uvic.ca
Bo Ren boren@uvic.ca
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658) lisareynolds@uvic.ca
Andrew Ross rossar@uvic.ca
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566) sscholz@uvic.ca
Mackenzie Scott mackenzie.scott@live.ca
Scott Selleck sbs24@psu.edu
Derek Smith derek@proteincentre.com
Laura Sosa Ponce mlsosapo@gmail.com
Anita A. Thambirajah athambir@uvic.ca
Alloysius Thomas 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) alloymgomez@uvic.ca
Vanessa Thompson vanessathompson@uvic.ca
Stephen Tuffs stuffs@uvic.ca
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Kenneth Weke kweke@uvic.ca
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Rachel Witt rachelwitt39@gmail.com
Juncong Yang juncongy@uvic.ca
Tian Zhao tianzhao@uvic.ca
University Food Services University Food Services
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Career Services Career Services
Central Services Central Services
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Custodial Services Custodial Services
Advancement Services Department of Advancement Services
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Counselling Services Department of Counselling Services
Information Services Department of Information Services
Printing & Dupl Services Department of Printing & Duplicating Services
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
Distribution Services Distribution Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Libr Circulation Services Libraries, Circulation Services
Libr Client Services Libraries, Client Services
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Network Services Network Services
Pension Services Pension Services
Residence Services Residence Services
Secretarial Services Secretarial Services
Student Support Services Student Support Services
Univ Ext Confernce Services Univ Extension Conference Services
University Health Services University Health Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Libr Collections Management Libraries, Collection Management Services
Treasury and Risk Management Treasury and Risk Management Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Associate Director, Desktop Support Services
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Acting Senior Director, Academic & Admin Services
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
FAX - Membership Services
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Membership Services Counter
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Membership Services Coordinator
Bookstore Bookstore
UVic Printing Services
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Child Care Services
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
University Food Services
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Campus Services
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Printing and Duplicating Services
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Senior Director, Campus Services
Central Services Central Services
Administrative Assistant, Central Services
Central Services Central Services
Administrative Assistant, Central Services
Central Services Central Services
Financial Administration Clerk, Central Services
Central Services Central Services
Administrative Manager, Central Services and Assistant to the Registrar
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Associate Director, Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Custodial Services Custodial Services
Associate Manager, Custodial Services
Custodial Services Custodial Services
Manager, Custodial Services
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Biotechnical Support Services
Biology Department of Biology
Imaging Services Lab
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Associate Director, Parking & Commuter Services
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Network Services
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Director, Infrastructure Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, Employee Health and Wellbeing Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, Employee Heath and Wellbeing Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, OD & Learning Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Manager, Compensation and Recruitment Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Director, OD & Learning Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
Animal Care Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
FAX - Research Services Office
Theatre Department of Theatre
Audience Services Manager
Development Development
Senior Manager, Gift Services
Development Development
Gift Services
Development Development
Advancement Services
Development Development
Director of Advancement Services
Development Development
Gift and Financial Services Officer
Development Development
Gift and Endowment Services Officer
Distribution Services Distribution Services
Distribution Services' Requests
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Finance & Student Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Information Technology Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Division Online Learning Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Division Marketing Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Distribution Services - Requests
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Supervisor, Distribution Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Distribution Services' - Requests
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Manager, Interior Modification Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Finance & Admin Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Manager, Custodial Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Associate Manager, Custodial Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Modification Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Project Planning Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
DISTRIBUTION SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Modification Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
CUSTODIAL SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
INTERIOR MODIFICATION SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT PLANNING SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
GROUNDS & ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Modification Services
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Executive and Membership Services Advisor
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Membership Services Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Services
Law Faculty of Law
Administrative Assistant, Academic Services
Law Faculty of Law
Coordinator, Academic Services
Law Faculty of Law
Associate Director, Academic Services
Law Faculty of Law
Administrative Assistant, Academic Services
Financial Services Financial Services
PAYMENT & BANKING SERVICES
Financial Services Financial Services
PURCHASING SERVICES
Financial Services Financial Services
Director, Payment & Banking Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Executive Director, Financial Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Director, Purchasing Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Services Analyst
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Director of Services
Libr Circulation Services Libraries, Circulation Services
Manager, Access Services
Libr Circulation Services Libraries, Circulation Services
Access Services - McPherson Library
Libr Collections Management Libraries, Collection Management Services
Head, Collection Management Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Administrative Assistant to the AUL, Advanced Research Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Advanced Research Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Associate University Librarian, Advanced Research Services
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Advanced Research Services
Network Services Network Services
Associate Director, Network Services
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Corporate Services Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Corporate Services Administrator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Field Services Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Corporate Services
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Director of Corporate Services
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Administrative Manager, Central Services, Assistant to the Registrar
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Administrative Assistant, Central Services
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Acting Director, Student Support Services
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Financial Administration Clerk, Central Services
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Administrative Assistant, Central Services
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Graduation Services
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Student Support Services
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Central Services
University Secretary Office of the University Secretary
Governance Services Manager
Pension Services Pension Services
Director, Pension Services
Pension Services Pension Services
Manager, Member Services
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Library services
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Manager, Exchange Services and Programs
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Houses & Health Services
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Admin Services Building
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Services Main Office
Residence Services Residence Services
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Residence Services Residence Services
Conference Services
Residence Services Residence Services
Front Desk Services
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Residence Services
Student Support Services Student Support Services
Student Support Services
Student Support Services Student Support Services
Acting Director, Student Support Services
Student Wellness Student Wellness
Multifaith Services
Student Wellness Student Wellness
University Health Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
UVSS HR and Admin Services Manager
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
BEVERAGE SERVICES
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Food Services Manager
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Info Booth Services Coordinator
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
FOOD SERVICES
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Graduation Services Inquiries
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Graduation Services
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Front of House & Production Services Coordinator
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Manager of Production Services
University Food Services University Food Services
Food Production
University Food Services University Food Services
Coordinator, Nutrition Programming & Services
University Food Services University Food Services
Food Services Administration
University Food Services University Food Services
VISIT: https://www.uvic.ca/services/food/catering/index.php
University Systems University Systems
Director, IT Support & Client Services
University Systems University Systems
Senior Director, UVic Online Services
University Systems University Systems
Director, Research and Computing Services
University Systems University Systems
Director, Infrastructure Services
VP Research & Innovation Vice President Research & Innovation
General Office - Research Services