Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of History (HIST)

Department of History
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building A203
Department of History
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of History
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Jason Colby 250-721-7383 CLE A203b
FAX 250-721-8772
Administrative Officer Consuela Covrig 250-472-5661 CLE A203c
Chair's Assistant & Undergrad Program Alison Hogan 250-721-7383 CLE A203
Graduate Program Heather Waterlander 250-721-7384 CLE A203
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Michael Abe 250-721-7023 (campus local: 7023)
Adebisi Alade
Yasmin Amaratunga
Sara Beam 250-721-7406 (campus local: 7406)
Perry Biddiscombe 250-721-6121 (campus local: 6121)
Gregory Blue
Neilesh Bose 250-721-7398 (campus local: 7398)
Paul Bramadat 250-721-6324 (campus local: 6324)
Kathryn Bridge
Penny Bryden 250-721-7407 (campus local: 7407)
Martin Bunton 250-721-7400 (campus local: 7400)
Keith Carlson
Zhongping Chen 250-721-7404 (campus local: 7404)
Rachel Cleves 250-721-7385 (campus local: 7385)
Jason Colby 250-721-7383 (campus local: 7383)
Peter Cook 250-472-5484 (campus local: 5484)
Consuela Covrig 721-738-3
Tim Cunningham
Natasha Danais
Beatriz de Alba-Koch 250-721-7289 (campus local: 7289)
Simon Devereaux 250-721-7390 (campus local: 7390)
Ben Dippel
David Dolff 250-721-7388 (campus local: 7388)
Patrick Dunae
Norman Fennema 250-853-3806 (campus local: 3806)
Kristen Fontaine
Yixiong Fu
Katie Gemmell
Abby Goldstein
Ireland Good
Baktash Goudarzi
Aidan Gowland
Andrea Grant
Mariel Grant 250-721-7402 (campus local: 7402)
Lorne Hammond 250-387-2486
Larry Hannant
Tim Haskett
Mateos Hayes
Patrick Hayes
Alison Hogan
Caitlin Humber
Murat Inan
Jamey Jesperson
Andrew Johnston
Matthew Koch 250-721-7419 (campus local: 7419)
Iuliia Kysla
Wenjuan Lu
John Lutz 250-721-7381 (campus local: 7381)
Lynne Marks
Daniel Marshall
Gordon Martel
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan
Andrea McKenzie 250-857-3690
Christine O'Bonsawin 250-853-3807 (campus local: 3807)
Akachi Odoemene
Sam Olson
Rosemary Ommer
Emilee Petrie
Chris Pihlak
John Price
Richard Rajala
Catherine Reardon
Jesse Robertson
Abby Romano
Eric Sager
Ana Paula Santana Bertho
Thomas Saunders 721-740-5
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490)
Justine Semmens
Kristin Semmens 250-853-3809 (campus local: 3809)
Georgia Sitara 250-885-6032
Katherine St Arnaud
Jordan Stanger-Ross 250-721-7283 (campus local: 7283)
Nikki Strong-Boag
Stephanie Sweetnam
Sakura Taji
Joshua Timmermann
Elizabeth Vibert 250-721-7286 (campus local: 7286)
Jill Walshaw 250-721-7393 (campus local: 7393)
Meg Warhurst
Heather Waterlander 250-721-7384 (campus local: 7384)
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580)
Wendy Wickwire
Cory Wilcock
Whitney Wood
Eric Zadravec
Milan Zec
David Zimmerman 250-721-7399 (campus local: 7399)

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.