Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207
Chair's Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207
Graduate Program Assistant Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 PCH 207
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A 237
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nika Abramova
Javier Alfaro
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863)
Catherine Bachewich
Matthew Bonderud
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168)
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072)
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458)
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732)
Ellen Busby 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504)
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189)
Jennifer Cobb
Ellika Crichton
Mary Anne Cunningham
Lauren Davey
Anna Dema
Ashley Deventer
Kesia Dias
Monica Elliott
Ryan Erdman
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548)
Emma Field
Courtney Gauthier
Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861)
Mariya Goncheva
David Goodlett
Emma Groenwold
Ryan Guagliano
Ayman Haimour
Alison Hamer
Noah Harris
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146)
Tara Hill
Jo Hobbs
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093)
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190)
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068)
Jacob Imbery
Abrar Jawad
Meredith Jenkins
Ladan Kalani
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505)
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119)
Cindy Kim
Liam LaFleur
Camellia Lam
Jenna Lane
Andrew Leung
Louie Lopez
Julian Lum
Martine Lunke
Kathryn Machin
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504)
Sarah McPhedran
Liam Mihalynuk
Aditya Mojumdar
Jessica Morgan
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074)
Linda Nartey
Brad Nelson
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889)
Loc Ngo
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945)
Matthew Parson
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946
Fangni Peng
Benjamin Pluvinage
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887)
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077)
Bita Raeisi
Akash Ranasinghe
Stephen Redpath
Bo Ren
Yilin Ren
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658)
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566)
Scott Selleck
Claire Stevens
Sushant Suresh
Anita A. Thambirajah
Alloysius Thomas 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190)
Lexie Thompson
Vanessa Thompson
Stephen Tuffs
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119)
Peter Watson
Charmaine Wetherell 250-721-8880 (campus local: 8880)
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251)
Juncong Yang

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.