Royal Society of Canada honours UVic Astronomers

Two UVic astronomers will be honoured at the upcoming AGM of the Royal Society of Canada (RSC), Canada's national academy dedicated to promoting learning and research in three main streams: the arts and humanities; the social sciences; and the sciences.

Dr. Sara Ellison (see researcher video) will be elected to the College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists and will also receive the 2014 Rutherford Medal which recognizes outstanding achievement in any branch of physics. 

Dr. Julio Navarro (see researcher video) will be presented with the 2015 Tory Medal for outstanding research.

Further details can be found in UVic's The Ring