The Combination Pension Plan is governed by the Pension Board and primarily covers faculty members, executives, librarians, and administration/professional staff.

The Combination and Money Purchase Pension Plans (the “Plans”) are governed by a Board of Trustees (the “Pension Board”). The Pension Board oversees the investments and the financial management of the Plans, and ensures the Plans are administered in accordance with the Trust Agreements, the Income Tax Act (Canada) and Pension Benefit Standards Act (BC).

There are eight Trustees on the Pension Board, who serve as such for both pension plans.  The Trust Agreements between the University of Victoria and the Pension Board set out the rights and responsibilities of the Pension Board, as well as the rules and procedures related to the appointment and election of Trustees. 

At this time, the Trustees are: 

  • Dr. Keith Dixon (Vice-Chair)
  • Mr. David Boudinot
  • Mr. John Gilfoyle
  • Mr. Matthew Murphy
  • Dr. Michael Miller (Chair)
  • Ms. Susan Service
  • Ms. Kristi Simpson