Contact us

Location & mailing info

Mailing address:

The Centre for Academic Communication
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

 

Courier or in-person address:

The Centre for Academic Communication
University of Victoria
Library 135J
3800 Finnerty Road
(Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-853-3675


Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Directory listing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant Flavia Sposato 250-721-8571 HHB 120 ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 HHB 120g ltsied@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Bo Love 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
Associate Executive Director Evanthia Baboula ltsiaed@uvic.ca
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b ltsipc@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j ceshelp@uvic.ca
International Learning Coordinator Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120j vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Hannah Rose ltsicomms@uvic.ca

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k ltsidirte@uvic.ca
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j ltsitac@uvic.ca

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Director, Technology Integrated Learning Mariel Miller 250-721-8465 LIB 034b ltsidirtil@uvic.ca
Manager, Educational Technology Support Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m tilmgr@uvic.ca
LTA Program Coordinator Alex Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l kafka@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Rebecca Edwards 250-472-5747 LIB 034c rle@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 LIB 034k kataokah@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Derek Murray 250-472-5335 LIB 034k murraydj@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Nadia Kulikova 250-472-5293 LIB 034 nvk@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Sarah Greco sarahgreco@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Deniz Unsal dunsal@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Kelsey McColgan kmccolgan@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist James Gatsi 250-721-8527 LIB 034e tjgatsi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d kaylas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Thomas Riva 250-721-7371 LIB 034e triva@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Dan Rieb drieb@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kira Chong kirac@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Specialist Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 LIB 034f tilassistant@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Specialist Ruvie Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Jr. Ed Tech Specialist Kailin Gillis kmcg@uvic.ca
Co-op Student Miranda de Groot mkdegroot@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success

Director, Student Academic Success Shailoo Bedi 250-721-7762 HHB 120e ltsidirsas@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Program Coordinator Madeline Walker LIB 135m cacpc@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Gillian Saunders 250-472-5662 LIB 135i eal1@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language Emily Arvay 250-472-5706 LIB 135m caceal4@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Crystal Washington learningstrategist1@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist John Buxcey learningstrategist2@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Alexandr Gavrilov learningstrategist3@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 DTB A445 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator Josh Manzer DTB A202a msacpc@uvic.ca

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132 celc1@uvic.ca
CEL Assistant Coordinator Alexandra Haupt celc2@uvic.ca

Looking for a particular person at the CAC? Meet our staff.