Whose History? A Public Forum on Harper's Review of Canadian History

Monday, June 3rd
8:00 pm
Legacy Gallery, 630 Yates Street at Broad and Yates.

Moderator: Dave Obee, Editor in Chief of the Victoria Times Colonist.

Speakers include:
Wayne Axford Former President, B.C. Social Studies Teachers
Jim Clifford Co-editor ActiveHistory.ca
Lyle Dick

President of the Canadian Historical Association,
and retired Parks Canada historian

Greg Kealey Retired Professor of History and former Provost
and VP Research, UNB
Jocelyn Létourneau

Canada Research Chair in Contemporary Political
History and Economy in Quebec, Université Laval

Tina Loo Canada Research Chair in Environmental History UBC
Michael Marker Associate Professor of Educational Studies, UBC

 Co-sponsored by the Canadian Historical Association and the Department of History, UVic