Dr. Cecilia Benoit - 2017 Provost's Engaged Scholar Recipient

Dr. Cecilia Benoit, Dr. Jay Cullen (Earth and Ocean Sciences) and Dr. Andrea Walsh (Anthropology) have been named the 2017 recipients of the Provost's Engaged Scholar Award. 

"The award celebrates our tenured faculty members who have made significant contributions to community through their integration of outstanding scholarship, inspired teaching and community engagement. These efforts yield positive societal change in many dimensions that affect us all."