Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Geography has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Department of Geography staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.


Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203
Reception Nykita Downie 250-721-7327 DTB B203
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203
Undergraduate Advising
Graduate Advisor Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 DTB B352
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker
Rene Alfaro
Kyle Artelle
Matthew Asplin
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332)
Nikki Beaudoin
Jenny Berg
Christopher Bone 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329)
Matt Bonnyman
Darren Boss
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357)
Brianna Brandon
Rianna Burnham
Silvie Cafarella
Sophia Carodenuto
Anthony Charles
Lindsay Chase
Melanie Clapham
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286)
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334)
Stephen Cross
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287)
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386)
Philip Dearden 250-514-7325
Janette DeLong
Roanan DeMeyer
Mike Demuth
Jessica Dhami
Sharon Dias
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910
Bruce Downie
Nykita Downie 250-721-8503 (campus local: 8503)
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758)
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750)
Johannes Feddema
Jessica Fitterer
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337)
Christopher Fortney
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326)
Matt Fuller
James Gardner
Maeva Gauthier
Lianna Gendall
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (campus local: 7341)
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285)
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537)
Jim Harrold
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Nicola Houtman
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (campus local: 4707)
Ken Josephson
Katlyn Keats
Vida Khalilian
Gillian Krezoski
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328)
Karen Laberee
Christiaan Laureijs
Tuonan Li
Eduardo Loos
Sarah Loos
Jessica MacLean
Jennifer Mateer
Lauren McWhinnie
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209
Joseph Minor
Ben Morrow
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Gita Narayan
Andrea Nesdoly
Robert Newell
Nathaniel Newlands
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330)
Paul Paquet
Keegan Paterson
Wil Patrick
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113
Sejal Pramlall
Geoffrey Quinn
Narges Raee
Andre Redivo
Parnian Rezania
Richard Rollins
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-634-4022
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577)
Mark Seemann
Stephanie Sersli
Pamela Shaw
Charles Short
Rajesh Shrestha 250-217-8251
William Shulba
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361)
Aikaterini Tavri
M Tinker
Christine Todd
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716
Audrey Tung
Pei-Ling Wang
Ziwei Wang
Emily Warren
Adam Wicks
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326
Yi Yi
Danae Zachari
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)