Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Geography has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Department of Geography staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.


Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203
Reception Nykita Downie 250-721-7327 DTB B203
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203
Undergraduate Advising
Graduate Advisor Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 DTB B352
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker
Rene Alfaro
Kyle Artelle
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332)
Nikki Beaudoin
Christopher Bone 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329)
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357)
Brianna Brandon
Sophia Carodenuto
Anthony Charles
Lindsay Chase
Melanie Clapham
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286)
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334)
Stephen Cross
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287)
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386)
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335)
Janette DeLong
Roanan DeMeyer
Sharon Dias
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910
Bruce Downie
Nykita Downie 250-721-8503 (campus local: 8503)
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758)
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344)
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750)
Jessica Fitterer
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337)
Christopher Fortney
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326)
Matt Fuller
James Gardner
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (campus local: 7341)
Felipe Gomez
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285)
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537)
Jim Harrold
Henry Hart
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Nicola Houtman
Emina Ida
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (campus local: 4707)
Laura Jokinen
Ken Josephson
Lisa Kadonaga
Katlyn Keats
Jason Kelley
Vida Khalilian
Kayla Klym
Chris Krasowski
Gillian Krezoski
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328)
Karen Laberee
Tuonan Li
Sarah Loos
Jessica MacLean
Jennifer Mateer
Lauren McWhinnie
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209
Joseph Minor
Ben Morrow
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Sean Murray
Gita Narayan
Nathaniel Newlands
Neil Nunn
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338)
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330)
Paul Paquet
Ben Paquette-Struger
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Daniel Perrakis
Geoffrey Quinn
Narges Raee
Parnian Rezania
Riley Richardson
Richard Rollins
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-634-4022
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577)
Noah Schillo
Mark Seemann
Shelly Selivanov
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819)
Janis Shandro
Pamela Shaw
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909
William Shulba
Roger Stephen
Ray Straatsma
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361)
M Tinker
Christine Todd
Hana Travers-Smith
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716
Ziwei Wang
Emily Warren
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326
Yi Yi
Danae Zachari
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Jackie Ziegler