Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Geography has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Department of Geography staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.


Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203
Administrative Assistant Sally Johnson 250-721-7327 DTB B203
Senior Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203
Undergraduate Advising
Graduate Advisor Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 DTB B126
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 DTB A243
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250
Community Mapping Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 DTB B209a
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker
David Atkinson 250-721-7325 (campus local: 7325)
Christopher Bone 250-472-5620 (campus local: 5620)
Darren Boss
Noemie Boulanger-Lapointe
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357)
Rianna Burnham
Ludwig Paul Cabling
Sophia Carodenuto 250-853-3281 (campus local: 3281)
Heather Castleden
Anthony Charles
Melanie Clapham
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286)
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334)
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287)
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386)
Isaac Dekker
Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 (campus local: 7350)
Mike Demuth
Sharon Dias
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758)
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344)
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750)
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342)
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337)
Bill Floyd
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326)
Sophie Fowler
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285)
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537)
Jim Harrold
Katelynne Herchak
Christina Hoicka 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328)
Derek Jacoby
Andrea Janse van Rensburg
Dennis Jelinski
Sally Johnson
Pearce Jones
Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 (campus local: 7343)
Marta Konik
Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 (campus local: 4269)
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328)
Karen Laberee
Sarah Loos
Grant Macdonald
Jessica MacLean
Jennifer Mateer
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209
Alejandra Mora-Soto
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 (campus local: 5485)
Robert Newell
Nathaniel Newlands
Sophie Norris
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338)
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330)
Paul Paquet
Wil Patrick
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113
Andre Redivo
Albert Refiti
Richard Rollins
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (campus local: 3274)
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (campus local: 7331)
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577)
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819)
Shabnam Sharifyazd
Deondre Smiles 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335)
Riley Sondergaard
Roger Stephen
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361)
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716
Gillian Voss
Hyeyoung Woo
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326