Contact us


Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203
Administrative Assistant Sally Johnson 250-721-7327 DTB B203
Senior Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203
Undergraduate Advising
Graduate Advisor Randy Scharien 250-721-7334 DTB B126
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 DTB A243
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250
Community Mapping Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 DTB B209a
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker
Kyle Artelle
David Atkinson 250-721-7325 (campus local: 7325)
Christopher Bone 250-472-5620 (campus local: 5620)
Darren Boss
Noemie Boulanger-Lapointe
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357)
Gregg Brill
Rianna Burnham
Sophia Carodenuto 250-853-3281 (campus local: 3281)
Heather Castleden
Anthony Charles
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286)
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334)
Stephen Cross
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287)
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386)
Connor Dean
Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 (campus local: 7350)
Mike Demuth
Sharon Dias
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910
Bruce Downie
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758)
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344)
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750)
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342)
Colin Ferster
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923)
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337)
Bill Floyd
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326)
Rachel Friedman
Marcello Graziano
Timothy Green
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537)
Colby Harder
Jim Harrold
Christina Hoicka 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328)
Jennifer Jackson
Nasiha Jahirhussain
Sally Johnson
Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 (campus local: 7343)
Persia Khan
Marta Konik
Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 (campus local: 4269)
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328)
Karen Laberee
Jenny Lieu
Grant Macdonald
Jennifer Mateer
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209
Alejandra Mora-Soto
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 (campus local: 5485)
Trisalyn Nelson
Robert Newell
Nathaniel Newlands
Sophie Norris
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338)
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330)
Paul Paquet
Felix Parkinson
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113
Andre Redivo
Albert Refiti
Richard Rollins
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (campus local: 7331)
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577)
Pamela Shaw
Rajesh Shrestha 250-217-8251
Deondre Smiles 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335)
Dan Smith
Pavel Soriano Hernandez
Roger Stephen
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361)
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716
Ian Walker
Hyeyoung Woo
Lindsay Worden
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326
Sebastian Yerex