Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Geography has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Department of Geography staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.


Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203
Communications and Office Assistant Catherine Duncan 250-721-7327 DTB B203
Senior Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203
Undergraduate Advising
Graduate Advisor Denise Cloutier 250-721-7337 DTB B352
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 DTB A243
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker
Kyle Artelle
Matthew Asplin
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332)
Devon Barnes
Hannah Boczulak
Christopher Bone 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329)
Darren Boss
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357)
Myra Buluran
Rianna Burnham
Sophia Carodenuto
Heather Castleden
Anthony Charles
Melanie Clapham
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286)
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334)
Stephen Cross
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287)
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386)
Connor Dean
Janette DeLong
Roanan DeMeyer
Mike Demuth
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758)
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344)
Catherine Duncan
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750)
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342)
Johannes Feddema
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337)
Christopher Fortney
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326)
Sophie Fowler
Grant Francis
Elliot Gray
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285)
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537)
Jim Harrold
Christina Hoicka
Ross Horrelt
Nicola Houtman
Derek Jacoby
Ken Josephson
Lisa Kadonaga
Jason Kelley
Vida Khalilian
Marta Konik
Chris Krasowski
Gillian Krezoski
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328)
Karen Laberee
Renata Leonhardt
Eduardo Loos
Wyatt Maddox
Jennifer Mateer
Ellie McLeod
Lauren McWhinnie
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209
Ilona Mihalik
Joseph Minor
Alejandra Mora-Soto
Lauren Morash
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 (campus local: 5485)
Robert Newell
Nathaniel Newlands
Neil Nunn
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338)
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330)
Paul Paquet
Keegan Paterson
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113
Jordan Prior
Geoffrey Quinn
Narges Raee
Andre Redivo
Richard Rollins
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-634-4022
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020
Mack Ross
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577)
Mark Seemann
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819)
Pamela Shaw
Charles Short
Finn Short
Rajesh Shrestha 250-217-8251
Sofia Silverman
Deondre Smiles
Roger Stephen
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361)
Aikaterini Tavri
Sarah-Anne Thompson
Christine Todd
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716
Gillian Voss
Siyu Wang
Adam Wicks
Hyeyoung Woo
Claire Wright
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326