Contact us


Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Johannes Feddema 250-721-7325 DTB B203
Reception Catherine Duncan 250-721-7327 DTB B203
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203
Undergraduate Advising
Graduate Advisor David Atkinson 250-721-7332 DTB B120
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker
Rene Alfaro
Kyle Artelle
Matthew Asplin
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332)
Elicia Bell
Sandra Birks
Christopher Bone 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329)
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357)
Norah Brown
Rianna Burnham
Sophia Carodenuto
Anthony Charles
Melanie Clapham
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286)
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334)
Stephen Cross
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287)
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386)
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335)
Janette DeLong
Sharon Dias
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910
Bruce Downie
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344)
Catherine Duncan
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750)
Johannes Feddema 721-732-5
Colin Ferster
Jessica Fitterer
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337)
Christopher Fortney
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326)
Molly Fraser
Matt Fuller
James Gardner
Marten Geertsema
Lianna Gendall
Abdolzaher Ghezeljeh
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (campus local: 7341)
Felipe Gomez
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285)
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537)
Hannah Hall
Jim Harrold
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Laura Jokinen
Ken Josephson
Lisa Kadonaga
Jason Kelley
Vida Khalilian
Chris Krasowski
Gillian Krezoski
Karen Laberee
Alex Lausanne 778-533-2082
Tuonan Li
Olav Lian
Jennifer Mateer
Frank Mazzei
Kate McAnally
Lauren McWhinnie
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209
Joseph Minor
Ben Morrow
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Olaf Niemann 250-472-5620 (campus local: 5620)
Neil Nunn
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338)
Hayley O'Neil
Aleck Ostry
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330)
Paul Paquet
Ben Paquette-Struger
Kylee Pawluk
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113
Terry Prowse 250-363-3067
Geoffrey Quinn
Narges Raee
Parnian Rezania
Riley Richardson
Clifford Robinson
Dexter Robson
Richard Rollins
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-634-4022
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577)
Mark Seemann
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819)
Janis Shandro
Tara Sharma 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Pamela Shaw
Mahdi Shooshtari
Charles Short
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909
Dan Smith 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328)
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361)
Jasmine Taulu
Aikaterini Tavri
Brian Timmer
M Tinker
Christine Todd
Hana Travers-Smith
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716
Stephen Tyler
Philip Wakefield
Pei-Ling Wang
Adam Wicks
Amanda Wild
Frederick Wrona 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Mike Wulder
Andy Wynden
Yi Yi
Danae Zachari
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)