Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Geography has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Department of Geography staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:  

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Sally Johnson 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Senior Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising geogadvising@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 DTB B126 maycira@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jlaura@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202 gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7325 (campus local: 7325) datkinso@uvic.ca
Christopher Bone 250-472-5620 (campus local: 5620) chrisbone@uvic.ca
Darren Boss darrengboss@gmail.com
Noemie Boulanger-Lapointe nboulangerlapointe@uvic.ca
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Ludwig Paul Cabling cabling@uvic.ca
Sophia Carodenuto 250-853-3281 (campus local: 3281) carodenuto@uvic.ca
Heather Castleden castleden@uvic.ca
Anthony Charles
Melanie Clapham mclapham@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Isaac Dekker isaacdekker@hotmail.com
Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 (campus local: 7350) geog2@uvic.ca
Mike Demuth michaeldemuth@uvic.ca
Sharon Dias sharonddias@gmail.com
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758) kdubrawski@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Bill Floyd
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Sophie Fowler sophiejoe@shaw.ca
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Katelynne Herchak katelynne.e.herchak@outlook.com
Christina Hoicka 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) cehoicka@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Andrea Janse van Rensburg andreavanrensburg12@gmail.com
Dennis Jelinski dejelinski@gmail.com
Sally Johnson geography@uvic.ca
Pearce Jones pearce.jones@icloud.com
Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 (campus local: 7343) kjoseph@uvic.ca
Marta Konik martakonik@uvic.ca
Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 (campus local: 4269) gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Grant Macdonald grantmac89@gmail.com
Jessica MacLean jlmaclea@gmail.com
Jennifer Mateer jmateer@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209 kmenu@uvic.ca
Alejandra Mora-Soto alemoras@uvic.ca
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 (campus local: 5485) jlaura@uvic.ca
Robert Newell robertgnewell@gmail.com
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Sophie Norris sophienorris@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Wil Patrick wpatrick@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 dpeters@uvic.ca
Andre Redivo andre.redivo@canue.ca
Albert Refiti
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (campus local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (campus local: 7331) redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Shabnam Sharifyazd ssharifyazd@uvic.ca
Deondre Smiles 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335) dsmiles@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@uvic.ca
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Hyeyoung Woo woo.hyeyoung@gmail.com
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326 frederickjohn.wrona@ucalgary.ca