Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Geography has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Department of Geography staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Reception Nykita Downie 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising geogadvising@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 DTB B352 msf@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jfitterer@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202 gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Rene Alfaro ralfaro@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle kartelle@gmail.com
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Nikki Beaudoin nbeaudoi@uvic.ca
Christopher Bone 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329) chrisbone@uvic.ca
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Brianna Brandon bbrandon@uvic.ca
Sophia Carodenuto carodenuto@uvic.ca
Anthony Charles
Lindsay Chase lchase@uvic.ca
Melanie Clapham mclapham@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335) profdearden@gmail.com
Janette DeLong jdelong@uvic.ca
Roanan DeMeyer roanandemeyer@gmail.com
Sharon Dias sharonddias@gmail.com
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Bruce Downie bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Nykita Downie 250-721-8503 (campus local: 8503) souliere@uvic.ca
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758) kdubrawski@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Jessica Fitterer jfitterer@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Matt Fuller mtfuller@uvic.ca
James Gardner jimonsafari@shaw.ca
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (campus local: 7341) jjgibson@uvic.ca
Felipe Gomez jfgomez@uvic.ca
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Henry Hart henry_hart4@hotmail.com
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Nicola Houtman nicolahoutman@gmail.com
Emina Ida emina.ida@outlook.com
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (campus local: 4707) jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Laura Jokinen ljokinen@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson kjoseph@uvic.ca
Lisa Kadonaga geog101a@outlook.com
Katlyn Keats kkeats@uvic.ca
Jason Kelley jkelley@uvic.ca
Vida Khalilian vidakh@uvic.ca
Kayla Klym kayla.klym@gmail.com
Chris Krasowski krow@uvic.ca
Gillian Krezoski gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Tuonan Li lituonan@gmail.com
Sarah Loos smaxwell@uvic.ca
Jessica MacLean jessica.m@shaw.ca
Jennifer Mateer jennifercmateer@gmail.com
Lauren McWhinnie lmcwhin@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209 kmenu@uvic.ca
Joseph Minor joetminor17@gmail.com
Ben Morrow benmorrow_4@hotmail.com
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Sean Murray sean.mc.murray@hotmail.com
Gita Narayan gitanarayan@uvic.ca
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Neil Nunn neil.j.nunn@gmail.com
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Ben Paquette-Struger baps@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Perrakis
Geoffrey Quinn gq@uvic.ca
Narges Raee narges.raee21@gmail.com
Parnian Rezania rezania@uvic.ca
Riley Richardson riley.richardson09@gmail.com
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-634-4022 cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020 redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Noah Schillo noahschillo@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann mark@onurseemann.com
Shelly Selivanov shellyseli95@gmail.com
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Janis Shandro jshandro@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909 rshresth@uvic.ca
William Shulba shulba@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Ray Straatsma straatsma.ray@gmail.com
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@uvic.ca
M Tinker
Christine Todd greenchristine11@gmail.com
Hana Travers-Smith hztraver@uvic.ca
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Pei-Ling Wang plwang@uvic.ca
Ziwei Wang wang.ziwei.uvic@gmail.com
Emily Warren warren.emilym@gmail.com
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326 frederickjohn.wrona@ucalgary.ca
Yi Yi yiyi@uvic.ca
Danae Zachari danae.z4@hotmail.com
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) mzachari@uvic.ca
Jackie Ziegler jackie.ziegler@gmail.com