Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Geography has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Department of Geography staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:  

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Sally Johnson 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Senior Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising geogadvising@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 DTB B126 maycira@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jlaura@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202 gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle kartelle@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7325 (campus local: 7325) datkinso@uvic.ca
Adria Blanco Cabanillas adriablc@uvic.ca
Christopher Bone 250-472-5620 (campus local: 5620) chrisbone@uvic.ca
Darren Boss darrengboss@gmail.com
Noemie Boulanger-Lapointe nboulangerlapointe@uvic.ca
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Ludwig Paul Cabling cabling@uvic.ca
Sophia Carodenuto 250-853-3281 (campus local: 3281) carodenuto@uvic.ca
Heather Castleden castleden@uvic.ca
Anthony Charles
Melanie Clapham mclapham@uvic.ca
Allister Clisham clisham@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Connor Dean connorwdean97@gmail.com
Isaac Dekker isaacdekker@hotmail.com
Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 (campus local: 7350) geog2@uvic.ca
Roanan DeMeyer roanandemeyer@gmail.com
Mike Demuth michaeldemuth@uvic.ca
Sharon Dias sharonddias@gmail.com
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758) kdubrawski@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Bita Ebrahimi bitae@uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Bill Floyd
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Sophie Fowler sophiejoe@shaw.ca
Aidan Gowland agowland@uvic.ca
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Victoria Harbo victoriaharbo@yahoo.com
Colby Harder colbyheddon@gmail.com
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Katelynne Herchak katelynne.e.herchak@outlook.com
Christina Hoicka 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) cehoicka@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Dennis Jelinski dejelinski@gmail.com
Malakai Jobin kai.jobin29@gmail.com
Sally Johnson geography@uvic.ca
Pearce Jones pearce.jones@icloud.com
Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 (campus local: 7343) kjoseph@uvic.ca
Osamu Kabayama k.osa@kjd.biglobe.ne.jp
Lisa Kadonaga kadonaga@uvic.ca
Sahana Kanabar sahanakanabar@uvic.ca
Jason Kelley jkelley@uvic.ca
Vida Khalilian vidakh@uvic.ca
Marta Konik martakonik@uvic.ca
Chris Krasowski krow@uvic.ca
Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 (campus local: 4269) gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Eduardo Loos ediloos@uvic.ca
Grant Macdonald grantmac89@gmail.com
Wyatt Maddox wrmaddox@uvic.ca
Lauren Man laurman34@g.ucla.edu
Jennifer Mateer jmateer@uvic.ca
Abby Matheson amatheson726@gmail.com
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209 kmenu@uvic.ca
Alejandra Mora-Soto alemoras@uvic.ca
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 (campus local: 5485) jlaura@uvic.ca
Trisalyn Nelson trisalyn@uvic.ca
Robert Newell robertgnewell@gmail.com
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Sophie Norris sophienorris@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Wil Patrick wpatrick@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 dpeters@uvic.ca
Jordan Prior jordan99prior@hotmail.com
Andre Redivo andre.redivo@canue.ca
Albert Refiti
Parnian Rezania rezania@uvic.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (campus local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (campus local: 7331) redwood@uvic.ca
Mack Ross mackross97@gmail.com
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Shabnam Sharifyazd ssharifyazd@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Chenoah Shine cshine@uvic.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-217-8251 rshresth@uvic.ca
Sofia Silverman sofiasilverman@uvic.ca
Deondre Smiles 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335) dsmiles@uvic.ca
Riley Sondergaard rileysondergaard@gmail.com
Ray Straatsma rays@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@uvic.ca
Laura Tate lauratate1@uvic.ca
Christine Todd greenchristine11@gmail.com
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Audrey Tung audreytung@uvic.ca
Ian Walker ianjwalker@ucsb.edu
Siyu Wang siyuwang@uvic.ca
Hyeyoung Woo woo.hyeyoung@gmail.com
Bethany Woodbridge bethanywoodbridge@uvic.ca
Claire Wright claire.wright.mi@gmail.com
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326 frederickjohn.wrona@ucalgary.ca
Wuni Wuntah john.wuntah@gmail.com
Danae Zachari danaezk4@outlook.com