Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Geography has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Department of Geography staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Communications and Office Assistant Catherine Duncan 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Senior Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising geogadvising@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Denise Cloutier 250-721-7337 DTB B352 msf@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jlaura@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202 gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle kartelle@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Christopher Bone 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329) chrisbone@uvic.ca
Matt Bonnyman matthew.bonnyman@gmail.com
Darren Boss darrengboss@gmail.com
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Sophia Carodenuto carodenuto@uvic.ca
Anthony Charles
Melanie Clapham mclapham@uvic.ca
Allister Clisham allisterclisham@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Isaac Dekker isaacdekker@hotmail.com
Janette DeLong jdelong@uvic.ca
Roanan DeMeyer roanandemeyer@gmail.com
Mike Demuth michaeldemuth@uvic.ca
Sharon Dias sharonddias@gmail.com
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758) kdubrawski@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Catherine Duncan cengland@uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Johannes Feddema feddema@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Sophie Fowler Sophiejoe@shaw.ca
Grant Francis gfrancis@uvic.ca
Matt Fuller mtfuller@uvic.ca
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Steve Hof steven.hof@icloud.com
Christina Hoicka cehoicka@uvic.ca
Emina Ida emina.ida@outlook.com
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson kjoseph@uvic.ca
Lisa Kadonaga kadonaga@uvic.ca
Vida Khalilian vidakh@uvic.ca
Chi Kou cmrkou@uvic.ca
Gillian Krezoski gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Eduardo Loos ediloos@uvic.ca
Sarah Loos smaxwell@uvic.ca
Jessica MacLean jessica.m@shaw.ca
Wyatt Maddox wrmaddox@uvic.ca
Jennifer Mateer jennifercmateer@gmail.com
Lauren McWhinnie l.mcwhinnie@hw.ac.uk
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209 kmenu@uvic.ca
Joseph Minor joetminor17@gmail.com
Lauren Morash lauren.morash@gmail.com
Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 (campus local: 5485) jlaura@uvic.ca
Robert Newell robertgnewell@gmail.com
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Ben Paquette-Struger baps@uvic.ca
Keegan Paterson keeganpaterson96@gmail.com
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 dpeters@uvic.ca
Jordan Prior jordan99prior@hotmail.com
Geoffrey Quinn gq@uvic.ca
Narges Raee narges.raee21@gmail.com
Andre Redivo alredivo@uvic.ca
Parnian Rezania rezania@uvic.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-634-4022 cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020 redwood@uvic.ca
Mack Ross kenzies2@aol.com
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann mark@onurseemann.com
Norma Serra-Sogas normas@uvic.ca
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-217-8251 rshresth@uvic.ca
Sofia Silverman sofia.silverman@gmail.com
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Ray Straatsma rays@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@uvic.ca
Nina Sylvester nabsylvester@gmail.com
Laura Tate laura@lauratate.ca
Sarah-Anne Thompson sarahannethompson@uvic.ca
Brian Timmer btimmer.viu@gmail.com
Christine Todd greenchristine11@gmail.com
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Audrey Tung audreytung@uvic.ca
Elvia Willyono elvia.willyono@gmail.com
Katie Withrow katiewithrow@uvic.ca
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326 frederickjohn.wrona@ucalgary.ca
Danae Zachari danaezk4@outlook.com