Contact & hours

The Centre for Accessible Learning (CAL) is in the Campus Services Building.

Front desk office hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Contact

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4947
Email: infocal@uvic.ca

To book an appointment through our front desk: 

Phone: 250-472-4947
Email: calfrontdesk@uvic.ca

Courier or in-person address:

Centre for Accessible Learning
University of Victoria
Campus Services Building, Room 150
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

Exam booking inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4087
Email: calexam@uvic.ca

Mailing address:

Centre for Accessible Learning
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Directory listing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Front Desk Kirsten Carroll 250-472-4947 CSR 150 calfrontdesk@uvic.ca
CAL Exam Centre Janis Stewart 250-472-4087 CSR 150 calexam@uvic.ca
Director Laurie Keenan 250-721-8223 CSR 119 lkeenan@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Director Rowan Shaw 250-472-4311 CSR 122 rowans@uvic.ca
Advisor Telka Duxbury 250-472-5134 CSR 123 telkad@uvic.ca
Advisor Valerie Dionne 250-472-4725 CSR 121 valeriedionne@uvic.ca
Advisor Colleen Lawrence 250-472-5557 CSR 130 colleenl@uvic.ca
Advisor Nick Hamilton-Balyi 250-472-5443 CSR 131 nbalyi@uvic.ca
Alternative Text Centre Debbie Yanjing Wei 250-472-5424 CSR 141 alttext@uvic.ca
Learning Assistance Program Patricia Minor learning@uvic.ca

map to CAL (located in Campus Services Building)