Skip to main content

Find a person

School of Nursing (NURS)

Contact:
School of Nursing
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Nursing
HSD
A402a
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Nursing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://nursing.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
nursing@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office (phone tree only) 250-721-7954 HSD A402a
Acting Director Dzifa Dordunoo 250-721-6284 HSD A402b nursingdirector@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director/Office Manager Nicola Sison 250-721-7955 HSD A402a nursomgr@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Vacant 250-721-6335 HSD A402c nursao@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Angie Barry 250-721-8502 HSD A402a
Assistant, Doug Thompson Douglas Thompson 250-472-5208 HSD A402a nursonline@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Education

Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships Kim Daly 250-472-4495 HSD B220 nursdirectorundergrad@uvic.ca
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery Laura Chambers 250-721-6333 HSD A402a nursonc@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising

Undergraduate BSN Student Advisor Sandy Polomark 250-472-4702 HSD 404 nursbsnadvisor@uvic.ca
Assistant, Admissions & Advising Vacant 250-472-4361 HSD A402a nursing@uvic.ca

Graduate Education

Associate Director Graduate Education Anastasia Mallidou 250-472-5663 HSD B236 nursdirectorgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Education Coordinator Kristen Elder 250-721-7961 HSD A406 nurscoord@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Programs Russell Hawkins 250-721-8994 HSD A402a gradnurs@uvic.ca
Assistant, Nurse Practitioner Program Kimberly Dorio 250-472-5676 HSD A402a nursnp@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Clinical Training, Nurse Practitioner Program Sandy Meadow 250-472-5434 HSD A470 nursnpclinicaltrainer@uvic.ca

Practice Education

Practice Education Lead Coby Tschanz 250-721-7958 HSD A422 cobyt@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator Alisa Palmer 250-721-6334 HSD A414 nurspc@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator Sarah Yee 250-472-4608 HSD A412 nurspc@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator Kia Cade 250-721-7204 HSD A410 gradnurspc@uvic.ca
Assistant, Practice Education Shanice Nkathazo 250-472-4315 HSD A402a nursprac@uvic.ca

Research and Scholarship

Assistant, Research and Scholarship Melina Quijano 250-721-6470 HSD A402a nursresearch@uvic.ca
JBI Research Coordinator Bernadette Zakher HSD A476 nursJBI@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Lina Al-Sakran lina.alsakran@islandhealth.ca
Angie Barry nursfinance@uvic.ca
Kelvin Bei kelvin.bei@gmail.com
Blythe Bell blythevbell@uvic.ca
Katherine Bertoni 853-394-6 kbertoni@uvic.ca
Rosanne Beuthin rbeuthin@uvic.ca
Ami Bitschy 250-721-6674 (campus local: 6674) amice@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Borycki 250-472-5432 (campus local: 5432) emb@uvic.ca
Lisa Bourque Bearskin 250-472-4609 (campus local: 4609) bourquebearskin@uvic.ca
William Brasset williambrasset@uvic.ca
Meaghan Brown mbrown25@uvic.ca
Anne Bruce abruce@uvic.ca
Judy Burgess jburgess@uvic.ca
David Byres
Kia Cade 250-721-7204 (campus local: 7204) kcade@uvic.ca
Vera Caine 780-490-9174 vcaine@uvic.ca
Christina Chakanyuka 778-587-5611 cchak@uvic.ca
Laura Chambers laura77@uvic.ca
Nickolas Cherwinski njcherwinski@uvic.ca
Patrick Chiu
Nancy Clark 250-472-4703 (campus local: 4703) nancyclark@uvic.ca
Gerrit Clements gclement@uvic.ca
Damien Contandriopoulos 250-721-6467 (campus local: 6467) damien1@uvic.ca
Jill Cowlrick jillbenton2@gmail.com
Kim Daly 250-472-4495 (campus local: 4495) kimdaly@uvic.ca
Helena Daudt helena.daudt@painbc.ca
Betty Davies daviesb@uvic.ca
Gweneth Doane gdoane@uvic.ca
Dzifa Dordunoo 250-721-6284 (campus local: 6284) dzifa@uvic.ca
Kimberly Dorio 250-472-5676 (campus local: 5676) kimberlydorio@uvic.ca
Susan Duncan 250-721-6440 (campus local: 6440) susanmduncan@uvic.ca
Kristen Elder 250-721-7961 (campus local: 7961) nurscoord@uvic.ca
Karen Evers-Fahey 250-721-7956 (campus local: 7956) eversfah@uvic.ca
Andrea Faour afaour@uvic.ca
Joanna Fraser joannafraser@uvic.ca
Noreen Frisch nfrisch@uvic.ca
Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 (campus local: 7959) marilougagnon@uvic.ca
Michael Gartner michaelgartner@uvic.ca
Willow Geen egeen97@gmail.com
Sonya Gracey sonyacha@uvic.ca
Sonya Grypma
Adrian Guta
Ingrid Handlovsky 250-472-5280 (campus local: 5280) ihandlovsky@uvic.ca
Russell Hawkins 250-721-8994 (campus local: 8994) hawkinsr@uvic.ca
Katie Hennessy hennessy@uvic.ca
Marcia Hills mhills@uvic.ca
Christopher Horsethief htf@uvic.ca
Jaymelyn Hubert jaymelynhubert@uvic.ca
Shauna Huffman huffmans@uvic.ca
Valerie Jefferd vjefferd@uvic.ca
Leanne Kelly 250-472-5682 (campus local: 5682) leannek@uvic.ca
Sally Kimpson skimpson@uvic.ca
Sarah Kis-Toth skistoth@uvic.ca
Jae-Yung Kwon 250-721-7965 (campus local: 7965) jykn1@uvic.ca
Leah Lambert
Deborah Lefkowitz
Paula Leweke 250-888-5204 pleweke@uvic.ca
Marjorie MacDonald marjorie@uvic.ca
Karen MacKinnon kamackin@uvic.ca
Joanne Maclaren joanne.maclaren@shaw.ca
Anastasia Mallidou 250-472-5663 (campus local: 5663) mallidou@uvic.ca
Bhavan Manhas bhavanmanhas@hotmail.com
Lenora Marcellus 250-472-5428 (campus local: 5428) lenoram@uvic.ca
Stan Marchuk 604-417-0442 stan.marchuk@gmail.com
Tricia Marck
Jane McCall janemccall1@gmail.com
Carol McDonald carolmcd@uvic.ca
Sandy Meadow 250-472-5434 (campus local: 5434) smeadow@uvic.ca
Brenda Mishak brendamishak@uvic.ca
Anita Molzahn-Scott anita.molzahn@ualberta.ca
Richard Musoke rmusoke@uvic.ca
Wendy Neander 250-472-4701 (campus local: 4701) wneander@uvic.ca
Lorelei Newton 250-721-6462 (campus local: 6462) lorelei@uvic.ca
Patti Nicks pattifnicks@uvic.ca
Shanice Nkathazo shanicen@uvic.ca
Marcey Norman marceynorman@uvic.ca
Christine Ou christineou@uvic.ca
Alisa Palmer 250-721-6334 (campus local: 6334) palmera@uvic.ca
Bernie Pauly 250-472-5445 (campus local: 5445) bpauly@uvic.ca
Alayna Payne ampayne@uvic.ca
Olga Petrovskaya 250-472-4607 (campus local: 4607) olgap@uvic.ca
Sarah Pirani 250-721-6345 (campus local: 6345) sarahpirani@uvic.ca
Sandy Polomark 250-472-4702 (campus local: 4702) nursbsnadvisor@uvic.ca
Natasha Prodan-Bhalla
Melina Quijano Cordoba melinaquijano@uvic.ca
Gurprit Randhawa gurprit@uvic.ca
cathy Ringham clringham@windsong.bc.ca
Tammy Rogers tammyrogers@uvic.ca
Leanne Rowand leanne.rowand@gmail.com
Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 (campus local: 8051) mmryan@uvic.ca
Laura Sacilotto laurasac@uvic.ca
Mariko Sakamoto 250-472-4835 (campus local: 4835) msakamoto@uvic.ca
Amy Sanderson amymaesand@gmail.com
Esther Sangster-Gormley egorm@uvic.ca
Richard Sawatzky rsawatzk@uvic.ca
Diane Sawchuck dianesawchuck1@uvic.ca
Margaret Scaia 250-721-7963 (campus local: 7963) mrscaia@uvic.ca
Joanna Schilling joannaschilling@uvic.ca
Sage Schmied sageschmied@gmail.com
Scott Schroeder scottschroeder8@gmail.com
Debra Sheets dsheets@uvic.ca
Jessy Sidhu jessydhaliwal@uvic.ca
Nicola Sison 250-472-4315 (campus local: 4315) nsison@uvic.ca
Allie Slemon 250-721-7966 (campus local: 7966) allieslemon@uvic.ca
Kristina Smith kristina.smith@vch.ca
Kelli Stajduhar 250-721-7487 (campus local: 7487) kis@uvic.ca
Rosalie Starzomski rosestar@uvic.ca
Lexy Stewart lexystewart02@gmail.com
Janet Storch jstorch@uvic.ca
Holly Symonds-Brown hsymonds@ualberta.ca
Julie Ter Kuile jwterk@uvic.ca
Douglas Thompson 250-472-5208 (campus local: 5208) dthompso@uvic.ca
Deborah Sally Thoun thoun@uvic.ca
Carla Tilley tilleyc@uvic.ca
Coby Tschanz 250-721-7958 (campus local: 7958) cobyt@uvic.ca
Shirley Turcotte shirleyt@uvic.ca
Natasha Van Borek nvanbore@uvic.ca
Don Versluis 250-721-6552 (campus local: 6552) dversluis@uvic.ca
Jeannette Watts jeannettewattg@nuuchahnulth.org
Liquaa Wazni lwazni@uvic.ca
Christina West 250-472-4705 (campus local: 4705) christinawest@uvic.ca
Lacie White lawhite@uvic.ca
Tess Wonsiak twonsiak@uvic.ca
Chelsea Wozniak 250-508-7925 chelsea.wozniak@gmail.com
Morgan Yates myates@uvic.ca
Sarah Yee 250-472-4608 (campus local: 4608) smyee@uvic.ca
Bernadette Zakher 250-721-7962 (campus local: 7962) bzakher@uvic.ca