Skip to main content

Find a person

Department of English (ENGL)

Contact:
Department of English
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building C343
Department of English
CLE
C343
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of English
Department of English
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://english.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
englreception@uvic.ca
By phone:
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary:
250-721-7230
Administrative Officer:
250-721-7235
Graduate Program Adviser:
250-721-7237
Undergraduate Adviser:
250-721-7272

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Luke Carson 250-721-7236 CLE C343a englchr@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary vacant 250-721-7230 CLE C343 englreception@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 CLE C343b englishao@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Dailyn Ramirez 250-721-7236 CLE C343b englishca@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Adviser Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 CLE C357 englgradad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Deborah Ogilvie 250-721-6331 CLE C343 englgradsec@uvic.ca
Honours Program Adviser Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 CLE D333 englhonsad@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Adviser Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 CLE D335 engllitadv@uvic.ca
Prof. Communications Minor Adviser Rebecca Halliday 250-721-7254 CLE C317 pcadviser@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 146 Adviser Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 CLE C312 chaly@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 147 Adviser Rebecca Gagan 250-721-7266 CLE D232 rmgagan@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marie Abdolahi marjann.abd@gmail.com
Izabella Almasi almasiizzy@gmail.com
David Anonby david.anonby@twu.ca
Babak Ashrafkhani Limoudehi babakashrafkhanilim2@uvic.ca
Corinne Bancroft corinnebancroft@uvic.ca
Kim Blank gkblank@uvic.ca
Shamma Boyarin sboyarin@uvic.ca
Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 (campus local: 7273) nbradley@uvic.ca
Pascale Cadieux-Johnson pcadieuxjohnson@gmail.com
Luke Carson 250-721-7250 (campus local: 7250) lcarson@uvic.ca
Lisa Chalykoff chaly@uvic.ca
Alison Chapman 250-853-3741 (campus local: 3741) alisonc@uvic.ca
Misao Dean mdean@uvic.ca
Jamie Dopp 250-721-7251 (campus local: 7251) jdopp@uvic.ca
Christopher Douglas 250-721-7265 (campus local: 7265) cdouglas@uvic.ca
Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 (campus local: 7272) ele@uvic.ca
Adaezejeso Ezeaku ezeaku.adaezejeso@gmail.com
Rebecca Gagan 250-853-3739 (campus local: 3739) rmgagan@uvic.ca
Beatriz Grigsby-Larson beagrigsby@gmail.com
Joseph Grossi 250-721-7278 (campus local: 7278) grossij@uvic.ca
Rebecca Halliday rebeccahalliday@uvic.ca
Iain Higgins 250-721-7252 (campus local: 7252) imh@uvic.ca
Sara Humphreys shumphreys@uvic.ca
Madison James madisonjames880@gmail.com
Janelle Jenstad 250-721-7245 (campus local: 7245) jenstad@uvic.ca
Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 (campus local: 7268) magdakay@uvic.ca
Erin Kelly 250-853-3738 (campus local: 3738) ekelly@uvic.ca
Lucie Kotesovska lucie.kotesovska@seznam.cz
Gary Kuchar 250-721-7248 (campus local: 7248) kucharg@uvic.ca
Suzan Last 250-721-7284 (campus local: 7284) sulast@uvic.ca
Carol Linnitt carollinnitt@gmail.com
Michael Lukas mlukas@uvic.ca
Brock MacLeod 250-370-5453 brock1@uvic.ca
Kim McLean-Fiander 250-721-7249 (campus local: 7249) krdmf@uvic.ca
Eric Miller 250-721-7275 (campus local: 7275) millere@uvic.ca
Allan Mitchell 250-721-7267 (campus local: 7267) amitch@uvic.ca
Andrew Murray 250-853-3736 (campus local: 3736) admurray@uvic.ca
Deborah Ogilvie deboraho@uvic.ca
Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 (campus local: 7235) englishao@uvic.ca
David Oswald doswald@uvic.ca
Jeanette Parker japarker@uvic.ca
Tiffany Parks tparks@uvic.ca
Edward Pechter epechter@uvic.ca
Tim Personn tpersonn@uvic.ca
Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 (campus local: 6636) rpickard@uvic.ca
James POTECHNYKH jpotechnykh@gmail.com
Sheila Rabillard 250-721-7256 (campus local: 7256) rabillar@uvic.ca
Dailyn Ramirez englishca@uvic.ca
Mitch Renaud mitchrenaud@gmail.com
Ashley Reverman revermanashley@gmail.com
Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 (campus local: 7237) saross@uvic.ca
Molly Rothwell mollyclairerothwell@gmail.com
Jentery Sayers 250-217-0283 jentery@uvic.ca
Lincoln Shlensky 250-721-6206 (campus local: 6206) shlensky@uvic.ca
Nicole Shukin 250-721-7270 (campus local: 7270) nshukin@uvic.ca
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Monika Smith 250-721-6172 (campus local: 6172) monikasm@uvic.ca
Tim Sobie tsobie@uvic.ca
Lisa Surridge 250-721-7246 (campus local: 7246) lsurridg@uvic.ca
Richard van Oort 250-853-3737 (campus local: 3737) rvanoort@uvic.ca
Nicole Vatcher nicolevatcher@gmail.com
Adrienne Williams Boyarin 250-721-7260 (campus local: 7260) aboyarin@uvic.ca
Caroline Winter winterc@uvic.ca
Samuel Wong 250-721-6202 (campus local: 6202) samuelw@uvic.ca
Nancy Wright nancywright@uvic.ca
David Wrisley

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.