Skip to main content

Find a person

Department of English (ENGL)

Department of English
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building C343
Department of English
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of English
Department of English
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary:
Administrative Officer:
Graduate Program Adviser:
Undergraduate Adviser:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Luke Carson 250-721-7236 CLE C343a
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary vacant 250-721-7230 CLE C343
Administrative Officer Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 CLE C343b
Assistant to the Chair Dailyn Ramirez 250-721-7236 CLE C343b
Graduate Program Adviser Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 CLE C357
Graduate Secretary Deborah Ogilvie 250-721-6331 CLE C343
Honours Program Adviser Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 CLE D333
Undergraduate Adviser Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 CLE D335
Prof. Communications Minor Adviser Rebecca Halliday 250-721-7254 CLE C317
AWR: ENGL 146 Adviser Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 CLE C312
AWR: ENGL 147 Adviser Rebecca Gagan 250-721-7266 CLE D232

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marie Abdolahi
Izabella Almasi
David Anonby
Babak Ashrafkhani Limoudehi
Corinne Bancroft
Kim Blank
Shamma Boyarin
Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 (campus local: 7273)
Pascale Cadieux-Johnson
Luke Carson 250-721-7250 (campus local: 7250)
Lisa Chalykoff
Alison Chapman 250-853-3741 (campus local: 3741)
Misao Dean
Jamie Dopp 250-721-7251 (campus local: 7251)
Christopher Douglas 250-721-7265 (campus local: 7265)
Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 (campus local: 7272)
Adaezejeso Ezeaku
Rebecca Gagan 250-853-3739 (campus local: 3739)
Beatriz Grigsby-Larson
Joseph Grossi 250-721-7278 (campus local: 7278)
Rebecca Halliday
Iain Higgins 250-721-7252 (campus local: 7252)
Sara Humphreys
Madison James
Janelle Jenstad 250-721-7245 (campus local: 7245)
Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 (campus local: 7268)
Erin Kelly 250-853-3738 (campus local: 3738)
Lucie Kotesovska
Gary Kuchar 250-721-7248 (campus local: 7248)
Suzan Last 250-721-7284 (campus local: 7284)
Carol Linnitt
Michael Lukas
Brock MacLeod 250-370-5453
Kim McLean-Fiander 250-721-7249 (campus local: 7249)
Eric Miller 250-721-7275 (campus local: 7275)
Allan Mitchell 250-721-7267 (campus local: 7267)
Andrew Murray 250-853-3736 (campus local: 3736)
Deborah Ogilvie
Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 (campus local: 7235)
David Oswald
Jeanette Parker
Tiffany Parks
Edward Pechter
Tim Personn
Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 (campus local: 6636)
Sheila Rabillard 250-721-7256 (campus local: 7256)
Dailyn Ramirez
Mitch Renaud
Ashley Reverman
Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 (campus local: 7237)
Molly Rothwell
Jentery Sayers 250-217-0283
Lincoln Shlensky 250-721-6206 (campus local: 6206)
Nicole Shukin 250-721-7270 (campus local: 7270)
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255)
Monika Smith 250-721-6172 (campus local: 6172)
Tim Sobie
Lisa Surridge 250-721-7246 (campus local: 7246)
Richard van Oort 250-853-3737 (campus local: 3737)
Nicole Vatcher
Adrienne Williams Boyarin 250-721-7260 (campus local: 7260)
Caroline Winter
Samuel Wong 250-721-6202 (campus local: 6202)
Nancy Wright
David Wrisley

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.