Skip to main content

Find a person

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Administrative Assistant Kali Moon 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Isaac Earl 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 econassoc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Ken Stewart 250-721-8534 BEC 352 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 BEC 354 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Comish-Trimble BEC 306 trimbleb@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 COR B138 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Benjamin Atchison benatchison1818@gmail.com
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Abubakr Ayesh abubakrayesh@uvic.ca
Paola Beneras Penaherrera paolabeneras@uvic.ca
Cayley Boyd cayleyboyd@uvic.ca
Megan Brink mbrink0707@gmail.com
Maryjane Brown maryjaneellenbrown@gmail.com
Janet Burlacu janetwhitneybrown@gmail.com
Cade Cavallini cadecavallini@gmail.com
Neha Chavan nehachavan@uvic.ca
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Obleo Demandre obleodemandre@gmail.com
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 a.c.dow@outlook.com
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Erick Diaz Cadena erickdiaz9@gmail.com
Isaac Earl gradecon@uvic.ca
Sara Enns sarawrayenns@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Donn Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Vasco Gabriel vgabriel@uvic.ca
Luca Gaffney luca.gaffney@gmail.com
Jacob Genert jgenert@uvic.ca
Pantea Ghazei ghazipani301@gmail.com
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Pouya Hatamzadeh phatam1997@gmail.com
Komal Hayre komalpreet.hayre@gmail.com
Jason Hicks jasonhicks@uvic.ca
Harlan Hofmann-Miller harlanhof@gmail.com
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson ehutchin@uvic.ca
Sara Jafari sarajafari@uvic.ca
Erfan Jamali erfanj@uvic.ca
Mike Janes mjanes@uvic.ca
John Janmaat
Frank Jiang
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Kalantari fa.kalantari.1996@gmail.com
Atefeh Kazemi atefekazemi74@gmail.com
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Keegan Lawrence 11kwl1997@gmail.com
Sofia Leopold sleopold@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Haiyang Ma 929303649@qq.com
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Joseph McInnis josephmc767@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher amehlen@uvic.ca
Kali Moon econdept@uvic.ca
Jeremy Morris 250-713-2955 jeremymorris@uvic.ca
Shravasti Nath shravastinath@uvic.ca
Papa Owusu powusu@uvic.ca
Rouzbeh Parsi rouzbeh.parsi.edu@gmail.com
Tessa Peer tessapeer@uvic.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Colette Salemi csalemi@uvic.ca
Aidan Scarcella aidanmscarcella@gmail.com
Sophia Scarcella sophiascarcella@hotmail.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Mohammad Sheikhi mohammadsheikhi22@gmail.com
Anna Shi echoeden@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Pooriya Tavana tavanapooriya@gmail.com
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss 250-216-0994 gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Maximus Waldbauer maximuswaldbauer@uvic.ca
Tao Wang taow@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Justin Wiltshire wiltshire@uvic.ca
Chenyang Xia chenyangxia@uvic.ca
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Mohammad Hossein Younesi mhyounesi@uvic.ca
Mike Zarikoff mikezarikoff@gmail.com
Atefeh Zeinolebadi atefehz@uvic.ca
Fengyi Zhang zhangfengyisuda@163.com
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Zhaoyu Zhou zhaoyuzhou@uvic.ca