Skip to main content

Find a person

Centre for Global Studies (CFGS)

Contact:
Centre for Global Studies
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building
Centre for Global Studies
SED
C173
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P1A1
Canada
Centre for Global Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries Amanda Merritt 250-472-4990 SED C173 cfgs@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-4830

Centre for Global Studies

Director Oliver Schmidtke 250-472-4726 SED C178 ofs@uvic.ca
Senior Research Associate Rod Dobell 250-472-5172 SED C184 rdobell@uvic.ca
Operations Director & Research Coordinator Jodie Walsh 250-721-8800 SED C177 jodie@uvic.ca
Finance and Special Projects Manager Jennifer Swift 853-3218 SED C187 jswift@uvic.ca
Communications Assistant Rowan Salverda cfgscommsassist@uvic.ca

POLIS Project on Ecological Governance

Co Director Kelly Bannister SED C198 kel@uvic.ca
Co Director Oliver Brandes SED C198 omb@uvic.ca
Research Lead & Project Manager Rosie Simms 250-721-8189 SED C199 water@polisproject.org
Communications Director Laura Brandes SED C197 communications@polisproject.org

Borders in Globalization Program

Project Lead Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly 250-721-6418 SED C194 ebrunetj@uvic.ca
Project Manager BIG 2.0 Stephanie Gruhlke 250-721-6490 SED C195 sgruhlke@uvic.ca

Europe Canada Network (EUCAnet)

Project Co-Lead Oliver Schmidtke 250-472-4726 SED C178 ofs@uvic.ca
Project Co-Lead Beate Schmidtke 250-721-7490 DTB A345 beates@uvic.ca

European Studies Program

Director Elena Pnvemonidou 250-721-7324 CLE D256 epnev@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Brooke Isherwood 250-721-7789 SED C192 eusprog@uvic.ca

UNESCO Chairs

UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed Budd Hall bhall@uvic.ca
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD) Alan Pence apence@uvic.ca