Skip to main content

Find a person

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Foad Abazari foadabazari@outlook.com
Paul Abram
Laura Alcaraz-Sehn lsehn@uvic.ca
Joan Alfaro-Lucas jmalfarolucas@gmail.com
Chris Anderson christophera@uvic.ca
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Ryan Arta ryanarta@uvic.ca
Faria Athar fariaathar@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Alana Babcock alanababcock@uvic.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Jordan Bemmels jbemmels@uvic.ca
Andrew Bickell andrewbickell99@gmail.com
Bradley Binges 250-472-5101 (campus local: 5101) bggfrba@uvic.ca
Sarah Board smboard@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Hannah Brown hlbrown@uvic.ca
Micah Brush mbrush@ualberta.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Nora Carlson nora.v.carlson@gmail.com
Stefania Ceschia stefania.ceschia@gmail.com
Claire Chiswell chiswell@uvic.ca
Harkirat Chohan harkiratc8@hotmail.com
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Sherwin Christian sherwinchristian@uvic.ca
Lindsay Clark lclark17@uvic.ca
Michael Clark michaelclark@uvic.ca
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Jennifer Cooke jennifercooke@uvic.ca
Darren Copley dccopley@telus.net
Kieran Cox kcox@uvic.ca
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Megan Davies mdavies7@uvic.ca
Valesca de Groot degrootval@gmail.com
Paul De La Bastide 250-721-7145 (campus local: 7145) pdelabas@uvic.ca
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
Jake Dingwall jdingwall@uvic.ca
Braeden Donaldson bdonaldson@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5403 (campus local: 5403) dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Jake Eager-Nash j.k.eagernash@outlook.com
Shima EbrahimiKhonacha shimaebrahimikhonacha@yahoo.com
Andrew Edwards
Yana Eglit yeglit@gmail.com
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 250-472-5091 (campus local: 5091) je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Graham Epstein grahamepstein@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
John Fryxell 519-994-0750 jfryxell@uvic.ca
Stephane Gauthier
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Isabella Gonzalez Kaminski 250-896-6054 ccsl.coordinator@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Gerry Gourlay holmgera@uvic.ca
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Ciara Halvorson ciarahalvorson@uvic.ca
Avril Hann avril363@hotmail.ca
Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7117 (campus local: 7117) bhawkins@uvic.ca
Emma Hayward emmajeanhayward@icloud.com
Holly Henry hollyhenry@uvic.ca
Dipti Hingmire diptikalyanshetti@gmail.com
Emma Houston emmahouston@uvic.ca
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Liam Hubbert lhubbert@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@wcs.org
Julia Jeworrek jjeworrek@uvic.ca
Evan Johnson ecjohns1@ualberta.ca
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Muskan Karmani muskankarmani@uvic.ca
Vasil Kecheliev vasilkecheliev@gmail.com
Eve Kenny evejulkenny@gmail.com
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Thurston Lacalli lacalli@uvic.ca
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Sarah Lane slane@uvic.ca
Maggie Lawton maggielawton@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
Carolina Limido carolinalimido@uvic.ca
Martin Liu holy90@uvic.ca
Sophia Loewen sophialoewen@uvic.ca
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Andy Mackinnon andymackinnon@uvic.ca
Bridget Maher juaneslabmanager@gmail.com
Adam Mani adam.mani.880@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Dominique Maucieri dominiquemaucieri@gmail.com
Jennifer McHenry 250-891-5357 jennmchenry1@gmail.com
Kelton Mcmahon kelton_mcmahon@uri.edu
Jenna Mehlmann jennameh@uvic.ca
Olivia Melville oliviamelville@uvic.ca
Justin Merondun heritabilities@gmail.com
Ellery Messenger Ford ellery653617@gmail.com
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Austin Miller austinjmiller@uvic.ca
Lauren Mills millslaurenv@gmail.com
Kristen Miskelly kristenh@uvic.ca
Iosif Mitiashin iosifmitiashin@gmail.com
Niloufar Mokariasl niloumokari@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
Lise Nehring lisenehring@uvic.ca
Connor Nelson connorjnelson@uvic.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Shaye Ogurek shayetudor@gmail.com
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Kaitlynn Perry perryk@uvic.ca
Eerik Piirtola eemipi@uvic.ca
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
Silas Poloni Lyra silaspoloni@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Julie Radford julianneradford@uvic.ca
Kevan Rastello kevan.rastello@gmail.com
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Talen Rimmer rimmertalen@gmail.com
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Bethany Robson brobson@uvic.ca
Andrea Roszmann 250-721-7119 (campus local: 7119) forestbiology@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Alberto Ruiz de Chavez Ginzo beto0795@hotmail.com
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri akash.sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
David Shen runnyshen@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Benoit Sommervogel benoitsommervogel@uvic.ca
Brittnie Spriel brittniespriel@uvic.ca
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Nathanael Tabert 587-322-6591 nathanaeltabert@gmail.com
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Madeleine Thomson maddy.thoms@gmail.com
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
Lan Tran lttran@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Jasmin Urdahl jasminurdahl@uvic.ca
Laura Vagnetti lauravagnetti@uvic.ca
Alex Van Nynatten alexvannynatten@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Ethan Warchol ethan.warchol@gmail.com
Ellie Weir ellieweir@uvic.ca
Alexandra Wiebe aofafrica@gmail.com
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Daisuke Yamakawa daisukey@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Penny Young pyoung@uvic.ca