Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

University Communications + Marketing (UCAM)

University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C149
University Communications + Marketing
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries 250-721-7636
Acting Executive Director Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director Aby Tannas 250-721-7639 SED C149
Associate Director, Public Affairs Karen Johnston
Communications Advisor to the President Christina Harris 250-721-7118 MWB A220d

Creative Development

Manager, Creative Development Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365
Marketing & Creative Officer Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166
Graphic Designer Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365
Graphic Designer Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 DTB B365


Manager, Internal Communications and Ring Editor Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a

Internet Strategies

Manager, University Internet Strategies Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen
Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins 250-472-4993 SED C121
Web Coordinator Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 SED C142
News Coordinator Vacant SED
Project Manager Asmin Chen SED C123
Web Content Strategist Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C141
Internet Strategies Assistant Heather Warren SED C149

Media Relations & Research Communications

Manager, Media Relations & Research Communications Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant Leyland Bradley SED
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157
Strategic Communications Officer Robyn Quinn

Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement

Manager, Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163
Stakeholder Communications Officer Vacant NONE

Strategic Marketing

Manager, Strategic Marketing Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345
Marketing Officer Tamara Clarke 250-507-7591 SED C159
Marketing and Digital Signage Coordinator Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365
Photographer Louise Major
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359
Grad Photographer Tony Olive
Reception & Administrative Support Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345

Digital Media Strategies

Manager, Digital Media Strategies Krista Boehnert NONE
Video Production and Web Design Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145
Social Media Officer Mallory DeMille
Videogpher/Photographer Jess Clark
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 (campus local: 6139)
Sejr Andersen
Ali Baggott
Krista Boehnert
Leyland Bradley
Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 (campus local: 6264)
Asmin Chen
Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 (campus local: 6022)
Jess Clark
Tamara Clarke 250-507-7591
Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 (campus local: 8843)
Len Collins 250-472-4993 (campus local: 4993)
Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 (campus local: 8587)
Richard Dal Monte
Mallory DeMille
Beth Doman 250-721-6245 (campus local: 6245)
Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 (campus local: 4357)
Christina Harris 250-721-7118 (campus local: 7118)
Denise Helm 250-721-7656 (campus local: 7656)
Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 (campus local: 6579)
Christine Howard 250-721-6263 (campus local: 6263)
Karen Johnston
Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 (campus local: 6274)
Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 (campus local: 7641)
Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 (campus local: 6262)
Jolene Lowey
Anne MacLaurin 250-472-4496 (campus local: 4496)
Louise Major
Gregory Miller
Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 (campus local: 5015)
Tony Olive
Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 (campus local: 7600)
Robyn Quinn
Carole Richter 250-721-8281 (campus local: 8281)
Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 (campus local: 6248)
Julie Sloan 250-721-8167 (campus local: 8167)
Shari Stewart
Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 (campus local: 6249)
Aby Tannas 250-721-7639 (campus local: 7639)
Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 (campus local: 3804)
Heather Warren

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.