Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)

Contact:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
Elliott Building 101
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ELLIOTT BUILDING
Rm. 101
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.phys.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 ELL 103 phastchair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair, General Office Supervisor Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 ELL 102 phast@uvic.ca
General Inquiries/Office Assistant Reona Cato 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgen@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer and Registration Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 ELL 110 gradadvisor@phys.uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgrad@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 1 & 2 Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 ELL 106 phast_advising@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 3 & 4 Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 ELL 204 phast_advising@uvic.ca
System Manager Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 ELL 105A phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Outreach Coordinator Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Laboratory Coordinator Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 ELL 114 vannette@uvic.ca
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Arkady Futerman ELL 118 scicoop@uvic.ca
VISPA Office Peggy White ELL 207 pwhite@uvic.ca
Graduate Student Association pagsa@uvic.ca
-
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mina Abbaslou minaabbaslou@uvic.ca
Justin Albert 250-721-7742 (campus local: 7742) jalbert@uvic.ca
David Andersen david.andersen@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
William Ansbacher 250-580-0579 wansb51@gmail.com
Kurtis Anstey kurtis.anstey@live.ca
Cynthia Araujo
Md Asaduzzaman asadm@uvic.ca
Deniz Aydin daydin@uvic.ca
Richard Baartman
Arif Babul 250-721-8844 (campus local: 8844) babul@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik physgrad@uvic.ca
Parminder Basran 250-519-5624 pbasran@bccancer.bc.ca
Magdalena Bazalova 250-721-7704 (campus local: 7704) bazalova@uvic.ca
Alexandre Beaubien alexandrebeaubien@uvic.ca
Wayne Beckham 250-519-5620 wbeckham@bccancer.bc.ca
Jiaqing Bi jiaqing.bi@gmail.com
Spencer Bialek spencer.bialek@gmail.com
Arthur Blackburn 250-721-7703 (campus local: 7703) ablackbu@uvic.ca
John Blakeslee jblakes@uvic.ca
Alexandra Borukhovetskaya asya@uvic.ca
Nicolas Braam nbraam@uvic.ca
Mateo Branion-Calles mateobcalles@gmail.com
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Kevin Casteels casteels@uvic.ca
Megan Caston mcaston@uvic.ca
Reona Cato physgen@uvic.ca
Scott Chapman scott.chapman@dal.ca
Charlie Chen chenb@uvic.ca
Erika Chin erika.chin@bccancer.bc.ca
Devika Chithrani devikac@uvic.ca
Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7731 (campus local: 7731) bchoi@uvic.ca
John Coffey jwcoffey193@gmail.com
Cristina Cordoba ccordoba@uvic.ca
Patrick Cote patrick.cote@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Katie Crotts ktcrotts@uvic.ca
Susan Dang s22dang@gmail.com
Swapnil Daxini swapneel.dx8@gmail.com
Samuel de Jong 250-721-7735 (campus local: 7735) srdejong@uvic.ca
Rogerio de Sousa 250-721-7712 (campus local: 7712) rdesousa@uvic.ca
Pavel Denisenkov 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) pavelden@uvic.ca
James Di Francesco 250-363-6925 james.difrancesco@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Ruth Digby digbyr@uvic.ca
Iris Dillmann dillmann@triumf.ca
Robin Dong rbdong@uvic.ca
Colson Driemel colsond@uvic.ca
Laurent Drissen ldrissen@phy.ulaval.ca
Chelsea Dunning cdunning@uvic.ca
Sara Ellison 250-721-7737 (campus local: 7737) sarae@uvic.ca
Sebastien Fabbro sfabbro@uvic.ca
Nick Fantin nfantin@uvic.ca
Laura Ferrarese laura.ferrarese@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Saeid Foroughi Abari 236-882-6310 saeidf@uvic.ca
Isabelle Gagne imgagne@bccancer.bc.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Meisam Ghasemi Bostanabad meisamghasemi@ymail.com
Sahar Gholami Milani sgmilani@uvic.ca
Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 (campus local: 7699) phastao@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Alexander Gottberg gottberg@triumf.ca
Vincent Gousy-Leblanc centvin_cool@hotmail.com
Ann Gower agower@uvic.ca
Ruth Gregory ruthannrgregory@gmail.com
Kenji Hamano khamano@uvic.ca
Alexander Hart alexanderjhart@uvic.ca
Mark Hartz mhartz@triumf.ca
William Harvey wharvey@uvic.ca
Carlos Herrera Ramirez carlosfherrera@uvic.ca
Falk Herwig 250-721-7743 (campus local: 7743) fherwig@uvic.ca
Michelle Hilts mhilts@uvic.ca
Cornelia Hoehr choehr@triumf.ca
John Hutchings john.hutchings@nrc.ca
Werner Israel ingewerner@shaw.ca
Akash Jain 778-535-7074 ajainphysics@gmail.com
Ruhee Janmohamed ruhee199@gmail.com
Jaclyn Jensen jjensen4571@gmail.com
Andrew Jirasek jirasek@uvic.ca
Douglas Johnstone doug.johnstone@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Tobias Junginger junginger@uvic.ca
Dean Karlen 250-721-6585 (campus local: 6585) karlen@uvic.ca
JJ Kavelaars 250-363-8694 jjkavelaars@gmail.com
Richard Keeler 250-721-7746 (campus local: 7746) rkeeler@uvic.ca
Oliver Kester 778-828-2834 okester@triumf.ca
Collin Kielty clkielty@uvic.ca
Helen Kirk hkirk@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Akira Konaka konaka@triumf.ca
Shane Koscielniak
Pavlo Kovtun 250-721-7723 (campus local: 7723) pkovtun@uvic.ca
Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 (campus local: 6156) kowalews@uvic.ca
Tarun Kumar tarun02kumar@gmail.com
Gabor Kunstatter g.kunstatter@uwinnipeg.ca
Leonid Kurchaninov kurchan@triumf.ca
Ania Kwiatkowski aniak@triumf.ca
Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 (campus local: 7701) laidlaw@uvic.ca
Bob Laxdal lax@triumf.ca
Aram Lee poke@uvic.ca
Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phast@uvic.ca
Michel Lefebvre 250-721-7706 (campus local: 7706) lefebvre@uvic.ca
Clay Lindsay clayton@uvic.ca
Nic Loewen nbloewen@uvic.ca
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) sciedean@uvic.ca
Andrew Macdonald 250-721-7714 (campus local: 7714) andym@uvic.ca
Danika MacDonell danikam1@uvic.ca
Andrew MacRae macrae@uvic.ca
Christian Marois cmarois@uvic.ca
Travis Martin travismartin@uvic.ca
Brenda Matthews bcmatthews.herzberg@gmail.com
Alan McConnachie alan@uvic.ca
David Mckeen mckeen@uvic.ca
Douglas McKenzie 250-721-6584 (campus local: 6584) dmckenzi@uvic.ca
Robert McPherson 604-505-5322 rmcphers@uvic.ca
Tony Mestrovic amestrov@uvic.ca
Caleb Miller calebmiller@uvic.ca
Evan Moore evanmoore@uvic.ca
David Morrissey dmorri@triumf.ca
Dhruv Muley dhruv.muley@gmail.com
Alberto Nava Aquino albertonava@uvic.ca
Julio Navarro 250-721-6644 (campus local: 6644) jfn@uvic.ca
Petr Navratil
Joanna Nguyen joannanguyen@uvic.ca
Teaghan O'Briain obriaintb@gmail.com
Shohei Okawa okawa@uvic.ca
Arthur Olin olin@triumf.ca
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Adam Paul AdamPaul55@gmail.com
Ryan Peck rpeck34@gmail.com
Lowell Peltier lowell.peltier@gmail.com
Yuhao Peng erbsen7023@gmail.com
Mike Pfleger 721-771-4 mpfleger@uvic.ca
Luke Polson lpolson@uvic.ca
Maxim Pospelov 250-721-5346 (campus local: 5346) pospelov@uvic.ca
Katherine Prestridge
Rob Rempel 250-721-7717 (campus local: 7717) drempel@uvic.ca
Doug Rennehan douglas.rennehan@gmail.com
Devon Richtsmeier drichts@uvic.ca
Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phastchair@uvic.ca
Manuel Rodriguez Vega manuel.rodriguez@bccancer.bc.ca
Michael Roney 250-721-7705 (campus local: 7705) mroney@uvic.ca
Cassandra Rosa ckrosa@uvic.ca
Dan Rosa 250-721-6589 (campus local: 6589) rosa@uvic.ca
Thomas Ruth truth6@uvic.ca
Vida Saeedzadeh vidasaeedzadeh@uvic.ca
Isabel Santos isabelsantos05@hotmail.com
David Schade davidschade@gmail.com
Alexander Schmid 250-721-6521 (campus local: 6521) aschmid@uvic.ca
Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 (campus local: 7729) phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Maheyer Shroff shroffm2@uvic.ca
Alexei Sibidanov sibid@uvic.ca
Luc Simard Luc.Simard@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Martin Simmons msimmons@uvic.ca
Conor Smith conor.sinc.smith@gmail.com
Randall Sobie 250-721-7733 (campus local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Jess Speedie jspeedie@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Steeves gsteeves@uvic.ca
Peter Stetson 250-721-7700 (campus local: 7700)
Jeremy Tatum 250-853-3205 (campus local: 3205) jtatum@uvic.ca
Kate Taylor kjtaylor93@gmail.com
Sam Taylor s.taylor1484@gmail.com
Hossen Teimoorinia hossteim@uvic.ca
Mallory Thorp mallorythorp@uvic.ca
Elena Timakova timakove@mcmaster.ca
Isabel Trigger itrigger@triumf.ca
Ariane Trudeau ariane.trudeau@videotron.ca
Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 (campus local: 7709) vannette@uvic.ca
Don Vandenberg 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) vandenbe@uvic.ca
Nienke Vandermarel astro@nienkevandermarel.com
Kim Venn 250-472-5182 (campus local: 5182) kvenn@uvic.ca
Jean-Pierre Veran jveran@uvic.ca
Derek Wells 250-519-5629 dwells@bccancer.bc.ca
Peggy White 250-721-7736 (campus local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca
Jon Willis 250-721-7740 (campus local: 7740) jwillis@uvic.ca
Benjamin Wright benjaminwright@uvic.ca
Stephenson Yang 250-853-3695 (campus local: 3695) syang@uvic.ca
Sergei Zavgorodni szavgorodni@bccancer.bc.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.