Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Nursing (NURS)

Contact:
School of Nursing
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Nursing
HSD
A402a
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Nursing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://nursing.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
nursing@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office (phone tree only) 250-721-7954 HSD A402a
Director Susan Duncan 250-721-7953 HSD A402b nursingdirector@uvic.ca
Office Manager/Assistant to the Director Shelley Lietaer 250-721-7955 HSD A402a nursomgr@uvic.ca
Academic Administrative Officer Jill Nichol 250-721-6335 HSD A402c nursao@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Education

Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships Lenora Marcellus 250-472-5428 HSD B208 lenoram@uvic.ca
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate Danielle Driscoll 250-472-4315 HSD A402a nursadueadmin@uvic.ca
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery Naomi Poeschek 250-721-6333 HSD A402a nursonc@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising

Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor Genevieve Thompson 250-472-4702 HSD A404 nursbsnadvisor@uvic.ca
Assistant, Admissions & Advising Michelle Hoskins 250-472-4361 HSD A402a nursing@uvic.ca

Graduate Education

Associate Director Graduate Education Anne Bruce 250-721-6463 HSD A424 abruce@uvic.ca
Graduate Education Advisor Paul Meier 250-721-7961 HSD A406 nurscoord@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Programs Russell Hawkins 250-721-8994 HSD A402a gradnurs@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Programs Kristen Elder 250-721-6315 HSD A402a gradnurs@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery Douglas Thompson 250-472-5208 HSD A402a nursonline@uvic.ca
Assistant, Nurse Practitioner Program Stephanie Holmes 250-472-5676 HSD A402a nursnp@uvic.ca

Practice Education

Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education Kambria Ernst 250-721-6334 HSD A414 kambriab@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education Heather Ulmer 250-721-6191 HSD A476 hulmer@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education Sarah Yee 250-472-4608 HSD A412 smyee@uvic.ca
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate Jasmine Fern 250-721-8502 HSD A402a nursprac@uvic.ca

Research and Scholarship

Associate Director Research and Scholarship Marcia Hills 250-472-4835 HSD B206 mhills@uvic.ca
Assistant, Research and Scholarship Heidi Sugars 250-721-6470 HSD A402a nursresearch@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Laurie Barnhardt 250-472-4704 (campus local: 4704) lbarnhar@uvic.ca
Katherine Bertoni 853-394-6 kbertoni@uvic.ca
Rosanne Beuthin rbeuthin@uvic.ca
Marija Bojic 647-501-5035 mbojic@uvic.ca
Carolyn Brandly cbrandly@telus.net
Caelen Bright caelenb@uvic.ca
Anne Bruce 250-721-6463 (campus local: 6463) abruce@uvic.ca
Christina Chakanyuka 250-472-4265 (campus local: 4265) cchak@uvic.ca
Nancy Clark 250-472-4703 (campus local: 4703) nancyclark@uvic.ca
Holly Cochrane hecochrane8@gmail.com
Damien Contandriopoulos damien1@uvic.ca
Sheryl Cooper sherylc@uvic.ca
Kim Daly 250-472-4495 (campus local: 4495) kimdaly@uvic.ca
Betty Davies daviesb@uvic.ca
Gweneth Doane gdoane@uvic.ca
Dzifa Dordunoo 250-721-6284 (campus local: 6284) dzifa@uvic.ca
Danielle Driscoll 250-472-4315 (campus local: 4315) ddriscoll@uvic.ca
Carren Dujela learn@uvic.ca
Susan Duncan 250-721-7953 (campus local: 7953) susanmduncan@uvic.ca
Margaret Eastman meastman@uvic.ca
Kristen Elder 250-721-6315 (campus local: 6315) kje@uvic.ca
Kambria Ernst 250-721-6334 (campus local: 6334) kambriab@uvic.ca
Karen Evers-Fahey 250-721-7956 (campus local: 7956) eversfah@uvic.ca
Jasmine Fern jasminefern@uvic.ca
Julie Fraser julieambrosio@shaw.ca
Noreen Frisch nfrisch@uvic.ca
Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 (campus local: 7959) marilougagnon@uvic.ca
Panagiotis Galanopoulos
Michael Gartner michaelgartner@uvic.ca
Sonya Gracey Gracey.Sonya@gmail.com
Jan Grauman Neander jgrauman@uvic.ca
Eileen Greene eileeng@uvic.ca
Pavan Grewal psivia@uvic.ca
Ingrid Handlovsky 250-472-5280 (campus local: 5280) ihandlovsky@uvic.ca
Russell Hawkins 250-721-8994 (campus local: 8994) hawkinsr@uvic.ca
Marcia Hills 250-472-4835 (campus local: 4835) mhills@uvic.ca
Maureen Hobbs maureenh@uvic.ca
Stephanie Holmes 250-472-5676 (campus local: 5676) nursnp@uvic.ca
Jayna Holroyd sleduc@sympatico.ca
Christopher Horsethief htf@uvic.ca
Michelle Hoskins 250-472-4361 (campus local: 4361) michellehoskins@uvic.ca
Shauna Huffman huffmans@uvic.ca
Joan Humphries 250-472-5678 (campus local: 5678) jmhumphr@uvic.ca
Fran Hunt-Jinnouchi 250-721-6326 (campus local: 6326) franhj@uvic.ca
Deanna Hutchings 250-721-7962 (campus local: 7962) dmhutchi@uvic.ca
Valerie Jefferd vjefferd@shaw.ca
Leanne Kelly 250-472-5682 (campus local: 5682) leannek@uvic.ca
Sally Kimpson skimpson@uvic.ca
Sarah Kis-Toth 250-721-6466 (campus local: 6466) skistoth@uvic.ca
Jae-Yung Kwon jykn1@uvic.ca
Sandra Lachapelle sandrala@uvic.ca
Ruth Larson 250-472-4514 (campus local: 4514) rlarson@uvic.ca
Shelley Lietaer 250-721-7955 (campus local: 7955) nursomgr@uvic.ca
Marjorie MacDonald marjorie@uvic.ca
Karen MacKinnon 250-721-7966 (campus local: 7966) kamackin@uvic.ca
Anastasia Mallidou 250-472-5663 (campus local: 5663) mallidou@uvic.ca
Lenora Marcellus 250-472-5428 (campus local: 5428) lenoram@uvic.ca
Carol McDonald carolmcd@uvic.ca
Paul Meier 250-721-7961 (campus local: 7961) pmeier@uvic.ca
Anita Molzahn-Scott anita.molzahn@ualberta.ca
Wendy Neander 250-472-4701 (campus local: 4701) wneander@uvic.ca
Lorelei Newton 250-721-6462 (campus local: 6462) lorelei@uvic.ca
Jill Nichol 250-721-6335 (campus local: 6335) nursao@uvic.ca
Bernie Pauly 250-472-5915 (campus local: 5915) bpauly@uvic.ca
Alayna Payne alayna.m.payne@hotmail.com
Olga Petrovskaya 250-472-4607 (campus local: 4607) olgap@uvic.ca
Naomi Poeschek 250-721-6333 (campus local: 6333) njones@uvic.ca
Mary Ellen Purkis emmie@uvic.ca
Cindy Quan cindyquan@uvic.ca
Della Roberts
Maureen Ryan 250-472-5434 (campus local: 5434) mmryan@uvic.ca
Esther Sangster-Gormley 250-721-8051 (campus local: 8051) hsdasdn@uvic.ca
Richard Sawatzky rick.sawatzky@twu.ca
Diane Sawchuck dsawchuck@shaw.ca
Margaret Scaia 250-721-7963 (campus local: 7963) mrscaia@uvic.ca
Kara Schick Makaroff kara.schickmakaroff@ualberta.ca
Keana Schmidt-Waselenchuk keanasw1@gmail.com
Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572) lsheilds@uvic.ca
Susan Shumay sshumay@uvic.ca
Mary Smith msmithnp@uvic.ca
Kelli Stajduhar 250-721-7487 (campus local: 7487) kis@uvic.ca
Rosalie Starzomski 250-721-7204 (campus local: 7204) rosestar@uvic.ca
Sandy Stewart smstewar@uvic.ca
Janet Storch jstorch@uvic.ca
Heidi Sugars heidisugars@uvic.ca
Leslie Sunby
Mary Tate betty.tate@shaw.ca
Cici Tavares ctavares@uvic.ca
Julie Ter Kuile jwterk@uvic.ca
Douglas Thompson 250-472-5208 (campus local: 5208) dthompso@uvic.ca
Genevieve Thompson 250-472-4702 (campus local: 4702) gsneddon@uvic.ca
Deborah Sally Thoun 250-472-4609 (campus local: 4609) thoun@uvic.ca
Michaella Trites michaellatrites440@gmail.com
Coby Tschanz 250-721-7958 (campus local: 7958) cobyt@uvic.ca
Shirley Turcotte shirleyt@uvic.ca
Heather Ulmer 250-721-6191 (campus local: 6191) hulmer@uvic.ca
Christine Upright 250-472-4705 (campus local: 4705) cupright@uvic.ca
Donald Versluis donaldversluis@gmail.com
Eva Whittemore Mclaughlin eva.whittemore@yahoo.com
Dori Willis Dori.Willis@viha.ca
Chaundra Willms cmwillms@uvic.ca
Jinelle Woodley jinellew@uvic.ca
Sarah Yee 250-472-4608 (campus local: 4608) smyee@uvic.ca
Lynne Young leyoung@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.