Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering & Computer Science
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mech.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Acting Chair Brad Buckham 250-721-8901 EOW 551 mech.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 EOW 548 mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 EOW 507 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Jaerang Lee 250-721-8921 EOW 548 mech.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 danielac@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Leah Greschner 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 mech.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mahmoud Abusrea mrabusrea@gmail.com
Mohammadreza Aghel aghel.mohammadreza@gmail.com
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Shima Akar shimaakar72@gmail.com
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Amirhossein Alaghmandfard amirhosseinalaghmand@gmail.com
Abdalhadi Alhawari aalhawari@uvic.ca
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee m.amereh14@gmail.com
Neil Armour narmour@gmail.com
Peyman Azhdary peyman.azhdary@gmail.com
Aren Beagley abeagley@uvic.ca
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Marianne Black marianneblack@uvic.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Aaron Brice aaronbrice@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Levente Buzas lbuzas@uvic.ca
Tess Carswell tmrc@uvic.ca
Regan Casey regan2233@gmail.com
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Behnad Chehri Chamchamali chehnad@gmail.com
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
Victor da Silva victor_alisson96@hotmail.com
Nikolai Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Ned Djilali 250-721-6034 (campus local: 6034) ndjilali@uvic.ca
Alex Doknjas adoknjas@uvic.ca
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Guy Dumas
Emily Earl banffemily@gmail.com
Yassine El Alaoui yelalaoui@uvic.ca
Somayeh Fardindoost fardindoost@gmail.com
Mehran Farhadmanesh mehran.farhadmanesh@gmail.com
Michael Faronbi mfaronbi@uvic.ca
Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 (campus local: 5810) sfiddler@uvic.ca
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Spencer Funk spencerfunk@uvic.ca
Ben Gawley bengawley@gmail.com
Sara Ghaderahmadi ghaderahmadisara@gmail.com
Seyed Mahan Ghazi Mirsaeed mahangh96@gmail.com
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Brent Godau brentgodau@gmail.com
Hamish Graham hamishagraham@gmail.com
Kashish Gupta kashishg@uvic.ca
Yugansh Gupta yuganshgupta@uvic.ca
Jaylan Hamad hamad.jaylan@gmail.com
Sara Hatami Gazani sarahatamig@gmail.com
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Amin Heydari Mazlaghani aminheydari@uvic.ca
Jayden Hong jaydenh@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
Elaine Humphrey 250-853-3968 (campus local: 3968) ech@uvic.ca
Zahra Jahanshahi zahrajahanshahi766@gmail.com
Masoud Jalayer jalayer.masoud@gmail.com
Adam Johnson adamburtonjohnson@gmail.com
Dmitri Karaman dimakaraman42@gmail.com
Mohammad Kashfi Haghighi mohammadkashfi@uvic.ca
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Niya Kelpin niya@kelpin.ca
Salina Kennington-Sharma sal.kennington@gmail.com
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033) bkent@uvic.ca
Keri Kingsley 250-721-8895 (campus local: 8895) mech.sec@uvic.ca
Kelly Knights kmknights@gmail.com
Tamara Knittel tamaraknittel@uvic.ca
Josh Latimer joshualatimer@uvic.ca
Jaerang Lee mech.grad@uvic.ca
Jose Lobo do Vale joselobodovale.cfar@gmail.com
Chris Lundy cnlundy@uvic.ca
Michelle Martindale mmartindale@uvic.ca
Hirad Mashouf hiradmsh@uvic.ca
Nadia Masri nadia.z.masri@gmail.com
Jay Matlock matlockj@uvic.ca
Justin McKay justinmckay04@gmail.com
AJ Messner messner.aj@gmail.com
Madison Miller madimiller333@gmail.com
Ricardo Monteiro Casaca Marques 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) ricardoemarques@uvic.ca
Thiago Moretti de Andrade tandrademoretti@gmail.com
Reza Mortezapour rezamortezapour@uvic.ca
Abbas Motalebizadeh abbasmotalebizadehgs@gmail.com
Zahra Motamedi zmotamedi@uvic.ca
Saeed Naamnh saeednaamnh@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 (campus local: 6050) bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Oluwaseyi Ogunfowora ogunfoworaoluwaseyi06@gmail.com
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Erik Pagan erikpm@uvic.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 250-721-8696 (campus local: 8696) kvalente@uvic.ca
Atieh Parisi Couri atiehparisi@uvic.ca
Jun Park junparkamajor4@gmail.com
Michael Peirone peirone1@uvic.ca
Bryce Pellatt brycepellatt@gmail.com
Aidan Polglase apolglas@uvic.ca
John Raffaelli johnraf@uvic.ca
Mohammad Rahnama rahnama@uvic.ca
Prakriti Raizada praizada@uvic.ca
Amirali Rashedi amiraliwon@gmail.com
Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Mahmood Razzaghi mahmood.razzaghi@gmail.com
Keywan Riahi
Nic Richardson Mr.NicRichardson@gmail.com
Bryson Robertson bryson@uvic.ca
Ian Robinson irobinson_14@outlook.com
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Maxym Rukosuyev maxr@uvic.ca
Saeedeh Saghlatoun ssaghlatoun@uvic.ca
Agosh Saini agosh.saini@gmail.com
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Nolan Scrutton nolan.scrutton@dal.ca
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) mech.ao@uvic.ca
Ruchi Sharma ruchis0983@gmail.com
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Anoop Shukla anoopkumarshukla@uvic.ca
Pavlos Silvestros pavlossilv@gmail.com
Zach Smith zachsmith000@gmail.com
Abdolrasoul Sohouli sohouli@uvic.ca
Amir Soufi Enayati amsoufi@uvic.ca
Evan Stefanek evanstef@uvic.ca
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Nishat Tasnim nishattasnim@uvic.ca
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Jacob Verhelst jacobv@uvic.ca
Jonathan Walters-Shumka jonnyws21@gmail.com
Chen Wang wangch93@uvic.ca
Stephen Warwick swarwick@uvic.ca
Peter Wild pwild@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Hai Xia xia323229@gmail.com
Marjan Yaghoubi marjanyaghoubi@uvic.ca
Liu Yang 305059096@qq.com
Ghulam Yaseen yaseen_437@yahoo.com
Kaveh Yazdani Motlagh kavehym@uvic.ca
Arian Yeganegi arianyeganegi@uvic.ca
Zhonghao Zhang zhonghaoz@uvic.ca
Songlin Zhuang songlinzhuang@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.