Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mech.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Acting Chair Nikolai Dechev 250-721-8933 EOW 517 mech.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Marjorie Wilder 250-721-8900 EOW 548 mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 EOW 507 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Jaerang Lee 250-721-8921 EOW 548 mech.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 danielac@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Christine Rattray 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 mech.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
vahid Ahmadi Sarbast vahidahmadisarbast@uvic.ca
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Abdalhadi Alhawari aalhawari@uvic.ca
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee m.amereh14@gmail.com
Neil Armour narmour@gmail.com
Pietro Arnaldi pietro.arnaldi@dibris.unige.it
Jonn Axsen
Aren Beagley abeagley@uvic.ca
Derek Bell derek.bell10@gmail.com
Claire Benwood clairebenwood17@gmail.com
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Sean Buchanan seanbuchanan@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Tess Carswell iamaspromised@aol.com
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Behnad Chehri Chamchamali chehnad@gmail.com
Li Chen chenli@uvic.ca
Angus Chu achu@ucalgary.ca
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Shaun Cooke shauncooke23@gmail.com
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
Nikolai Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Kevin Dietrich kwdietrich@gmail.com
Ned Djilali 250-721-6034 (campus local: 6034) ndjilali@uvic.ca
Alex Doknjas adoknjas@uvic.ca
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Sadik Dost 250-721-8898 (campus local: 8898) sdost@uvic.ca
Guy Dumas
Cole Evernden coleevernden@gmail.com
Mehran Farhadmanesh mehran.farhadmanesh@gmail.com
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Mairina Frederiksen mfrederiksen813@gmail.com
Ben Gawley bengawley@gmail.com
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Yugansh Gupta yuganshgupta@uvic.ca
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Devon Holcroft devonholcroft@gmail.com
Mina Hoorfar mina.hoorfar@ubc.ca
Elaine Humphrey 250-853-3968 (campus local: 3968) ech@uvic.ca
Hamidreza Jahandideh hamid.r.jahandideh@gmail.com
Zahra Jahanshahi zahrajahanshahi766@gmail.com
Haneul Jang finsky1021@hotmail.com
Humayun Kabir 250-884-0578 mhkabir@uvic.ca
Dmitri Karaman dimakaraman42@gmail.com
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Niya Kelpin niya@kelpin.ca
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033) bkent@uvic.ca
Sarah Keshvani sarah.keshvani@gmail.com
Usman Khan utkhan@uvic.ca
Kelly Knights kmknights@gmail.com
Tamara Knittel tamaraknittel@uvic.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Bhanu Koya koyabhanuprakash262@gmail.com
Jaerang Lee mech.grad@uvic.ca
Jose Lobo do Vale joselobodovale.cfar@gmail.com
Ryan Long-Innes rlonginnes@shaw.ca
Colton Lowry clowry@uvic.ca
Tianxiang Lu tlu@uvic.ca
Chris Lundy cnlundy@uvic.ca
Sierra Mann sierramann@uvic.ca
Nadia Masri nadia.z.masri@gmail.com
Jay Matlock matlockj@uvic.ca
Aidan McKenna aidanjmckenna@uvic.ca
Masoud Meshkini masoud.me@gmail.com
Madison Miller madimiller333@gmail.com
Yaser Mohammadi ymohammadi@uvic.ca
Ricardo Monteiro Casaca Marques ricardoemarques@uvic.ca
Evan Moore evanmoore@uvic.ca
Luiz Moreira luizfmoreira@hotmail.com
Kashif Nadeem kashifnadeem@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.com
Kaveh Nazeri nazerik@uvic.ca
Arman Nikkhah anikkhah@uvic.ca
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Erik Pagan erikpm@uvic.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 778-587-9955 kvalente@uvic.ca
Atieh Parisi Couri atiehparisi@uvic.ca
Michael Peirone peirone1@uvic.ca
Muniyat Rafa muniyatsrafa@uvic.ca
John Raffaelli johnraf@uvic.ca
Mohammad Rahnama rahnama@uvic.ca
Ramtin Rakhsha rrakhsha@uvic.ca
Amirali Rashedi amiraliWON@gmail.com
Christine Rattray 250-721-8895 (campus local: 8895) mech.sec@uvic.ca
Aditya Rebally arebally@uvic.ca
Keywan Riahi
Bryson Robertson 250-472-4065 (campus local: 4065) bryson@uvic.ca
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Maxym Rukosuyev maxr@uvic.ca
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Kali Scheck blueoctopus9@gmail.com
Jason Scully jscully@uvic.ca
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) mech.ao@uvic.ca
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Hooman Shirzadi Hooman.Shirzadi92@gmail.com
Abdolrasoul Sohouli sohouli@uvic.ca
Martin Sohst msohst@uvic.ca
Evan Stefanek evanstef@uvic.ca
Natasha Stefani natasha.elyse.stefani@gmail.com
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Fatima Talebzadeh talebzadeh@uvic.ca
Akhil Tripuraneni tripuraneni.akhil@gmail.com
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Jacob Verhelst jacobv@uvic.ca
Jonathan Walters-Shumka jonnyws21@gmail.com
Xi Wang wangxi@uvic.ca
Stephen Warwick swarwick@uvic.ca
Henglai Wei henglaiwei@uvic.ca
Peter Wild engrdean@uvic.ca
Marjorie Wilder 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Binyan Xu binyanx@uvic.ca
Songlin Zhuang songlinzhuang@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.