Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering & Computer Science
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mech.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Acting Chair Brad Buckham 250-721-8901 EOW 551 mech.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 EOW 548 mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 EOW 507 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Jaerang Lee 250-721-8921 EOW 548 mech.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 danielac@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Leah Greschner 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 mech.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mahmoud Abusrea mrabusrea@gmail.com
Mohammadreza Aghel Aghel.mohammadreza@gmail.com
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Mascarenhas Alastair Alphonse alastairmascar@hotmail.com
Yousif Alwai Alcheikhhamdon yousifa@uvic.ca
Dhanis Ameerudeen dhanish@live.in
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee m.amereh14@gmail.com
Lilah Amlani lilah.amlani@gmail.com
Md Yeashir Arafat myarafat@uvic.ca
Neil Armour narmour@gmail.com
Pietro Arnaldi pietro.arnaldi@dibris.unige.it
Peyman Azhdary peyman.azhdary@gmail.com
James Bartlett c.james.bartlett@gmail.com
Aren Beagley abeagley@uvic.ca
Claire Benwood clairebenwood17@gmail.com
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Marianne Black black.marianne.s@gmail.com
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Will Canthal willcanthal@gmail.com
Tess Carswell tmrc@uvic.ca
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Behnad Chehri Chamchamali chehnad@gmail.com
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
Yufan Dai yufandai@uvic.ca
Nikolai Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Ned Djilali 250-721-6034 (campus local: 6034) ndjilali@uvic.ca
Alex Doknjas adoknjas@uvic.ca
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Guy Dumas
Struan Eamer struaneamer@gmail.com
Emily Earl banffemily@gmail.com
Mehran Farhadmanesh mehran.farhadmanesh@gmail.com
Devin Fennerty Devfen13@gmail.com
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Spencer Funk spencer1_funk@hotmail.com
Ben Gawley bengawley@gmail.com
Sara Ghaderahmadi
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Leah Greschner mech.sec@uvic.ca
Kashish Gupta kashishg@uvic.ca
Yugansh Gupta yuganshgupta@uvic.ca
Maria Hangad mvhangad@gmail.com
Sara Hatami Gazani sarahatamig@gmail.com
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Amin Heydari Mazlaghani aminheydari@uvic.ca
Cassidy Hinz Cassidyhinz@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
Elaine Humphrey 250-853-3968 (campus local: 3968) ech@uvic.ca
Zahra Jahanshahi zahrajahanshahi766@gmail.com
Masoud Jalayer jalayer.masoud@gmail.com
Molly James miriamesjames@gmail.com
Dane Jasek jasek.dane@gmail.com
Lukas Johnson lukasaxel.j@gmail.com
Dmitri Karaman dimakaraman42@gmail.com
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033) bkent@uvic.ca
Rebecca Kirsch beckakirsch2@yahoo.co.uk
Kelly Knights kmknights@gmail.com
Tamara Knittel tamaraknittel@uvic.ca
Josh Latimer joshualatimer@uvic.ca
Jaerang Lee mech.grad@uvic.ca
Siyang Liu siyangl@uvic.ca
Jose Lobo do Vale joselobodovale.cfar@gmail.com
Colton Lowry clowry@uvic.ca
Tianxiang Lu tlu@uvic.ca
Chris Lundy cnlundy@uvic.ca
Manisha Madipalli madipallimanisha1197@gmail.com
Chad Magas chadmagas@gmail.com
Evan Maier evanm413r@gmail.com
Hirad Mashouf hiradmsh@uvic.ca
Nadia Masri nadia.z.masri@gmail.com
Tara Mathur taramtnt@gmail.com
Jay Matlock matlockj@uvic.ca
Duncan McIntyre dmcintyre@uvic.ca
Duncan McPherson jduncanm@gmail.com
AJ Messner messner.aj@gmail.com
Madison Miller madimiller333@gmail.com
Ricardo Monteiro Casaca Marques ricardoemarques@uvic.ca
Thiago Moretti de Andrade tandrademoretti@gmail.com
Lucas Murphy 15lm46@queensu.ca
Kashif Nadeem 236-882-2293 kashifnadeem@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 (campus local: 6050) bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.com
Oluwaseyi Ogunfowora ogunfoworaoluwaseyi06@gmail.com
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Erik Pagan erikpm@uvic.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 250-721-8696 (campus local: 8696) kvalente@uvic.ca
Jules Pare jules.g.pare@gmail.com
Claire Pearce clairefpearce@gmail.com
Michael Peirone peirone1@uvic.ca
Eric Pettapiece eric.pettapiece1@gmail.com
Aidan Polglase apolglas@uvic.ca
John Raffaelli johnraf@uvic.ca
Mohammad Rahnama rahnama@uvic.ca
Amirali Rashedi amiraliWON@gmail.com
Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Aditya Rebally arebally@uvic.ca
Keywan Riahi
Nic Richardson Mr.NicRichardson@gmail.com
Bryson Robertson 250-472-4065 (campus local: 4065) bryson@uvic.ca
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Maxym Rukosuyev maxr@uvic.ca
Saeedeh Saghlatoun ssaghlatoun@uvic.ca
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Kali Scheck blueoctopus9@gmail.com
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Xinxin Shang xinxinshang@uvic.ca
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) mech.ao@uvic.ca
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Anoop Shukla anoopkumarshukla@uvic.ca
Zach Smith zachsmith000@gmail.com
Abdolrasoul Sohouli sohouli@uvic.ca
Evan Stefanek evanstef@uvic.ca
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Carson Studders c.studders123@gmail.com
Morgan Stuyt stuytmorgan@gmail.com
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Kristof Szojka k.szojka@gmail.com
Tianyu Tan tantianyu@outlook.com
Tristan Tarnowski tristantarnowski@gmail.com
Nishat Tasnim nishattasnim@uvic.ca
Jess Thomsen jessthomsen33@gmail.com
Paris Vakiel pa.vakil@gmail.com
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Jacob Verhelst jacobv@uvic.ca
Jack Walmsley jackwalmsley@shaw.ca
Chen Wang wangch93@uvic.ca
Xi Wang wangxi@uvic.ca
Stephen Warwick swarwick@uvic.ca
Peter Wild pwild@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Lawrence Wong law11223@gmail.com
Luke Wooldridge lwooldridge@telus.net
Binyan Xu binyanx@uvic.ca
Marjan Yaghoubi marjanyaghoubi@uvic.ca
Yang Yang ycwpzb@uvic.ca
Yaseen Yaseen yaseen_437@yahoo.com
Arian Yeganegi arianyeganegi@uvic.ca
Peng Zhan zhanpeng@uvic.ca
Kunwu Zhang kunwu@uvic.ca
Zhonghao Zhang zhonghaoz@uvic.ca
Yang Zhao yangzhao0227@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.