Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Linguistics (LING)

Contact:
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building D345
Department of Linguistics
CLE
D345
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ling/
By phone:
Graduate Secretary:
250-721-7424

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 CLE D345 lingadmin@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Emmanuelle Guenette 250-721-7424 CLE D345 linggradsec@uvic.ca
Acting Chair John Archibald 250-721-5444 CLE D365 lingchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Hossein Nassaji 250-721-7428 CLE D355 linggradadv@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Martha McGinnis 250-472-7429 CLE D357 lingadv@uvic.ca
Applied Linguistics Advisor Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 CLE D367 lshuang@uvic.ca
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor Suzanne Urbanczyk 250-721-7431 CLE D361 cilradvisor@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
John Archibald 250-472-5444 (campus local: 5444) johnarch@uvic.ca
Allison Benner 250-721-7629 (campus local: 7629) abenner@uvic.ca
Sonya Bird 250-721-7434 (campus local: 7434) sbird@uvic.ca
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Suzanne Cook scook@uvic.ca
Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-7271 (campus local: 7271) eczh@uvic.ca
Alexandra D'Arcy 250-721-7259 (campus local: 7259) adarcy@uvic.ca
Donna Gerdts gerdts@sfu.ca
Emmanuelle Guenette eguenett@uvic.ca
Erin Hashimoto ehashimo@ualberta.ca
Nigel Howard newoneworld@hotmail.com
Phil Howson philjhowson@outlook.com
Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 (campus local: 4665) lshuang@uvic.ca
Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 (campus local: 6634) mkirby@uvic.ca
Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 (campus local: 7421) skirkham@uvic.ca
Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 (campus local: 7855) iedlang@uvic.ca
Martha McGinnis 250-721-7429 (campus local: 7429) mjmcginn@uvic.ca
Tadao Miyamoto miyamoto@intcul.tohoku.ac.jp
Hossein Nassaji 250-721-7428 (campus local: 7428) nassaji@uvic.ca
Judith Nylvek 250-721-7427 (campus local: 7427) judithn@uvic.ca
Leslie Saxon saxon@uvic.ca
Jasmine Spencer jrspencer@uvic.ca
James Thompson jramp3@gmail.com
Suzanne Urbanczyk 250-514-9745 urbansu@uvic.ca
Adam Werle werle@uvic.ca
Andrea Wilhelm wilhelm@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.