Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Linguistics (LING)

Contact:
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building D345
Department of Linguistics
CLE
D345
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ling/
By phone:
Graduate Secretary:
250-721-7424

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 CLE D345 lingadmin@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Emmanuelle Guenette 250-721-7424 CLE D345 linggradsec@uvic.ca
Chair Martha McGinnis 250-721-7422 CLE D345a lingchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Hossein Nassaji 250-721-7428 CLE D355 linggradadv@uvic.ca
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 CLE D367 lingadv@uvic.ca
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor Sonya Bird 250-721-7434 CLE D359 cilradvisor@uvic.ca
American Sign Language Program Coordinator Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 CLE D369 skirkham@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Lana Aleassa lanaaleassa56@gmail.com
John Archibald 250-472-5444 (campus local: 5444) johnarch@uvic.ca
Allison Benner 250-721-8812 (campus local: 8812) adirectorcareer@uvic.ca
Sonya Bird 250-721-7434 (campus local: 7434) sbird@uvic.ca
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Jessalyn Campbell jessalyncampbell27@gmail.com
Eloisa Cervantes Galindo eloisac@uvic.ca
Suzanne Cook scook@uvic.ca
Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 (campus local: 6180) eczh@uvic.ca
Alexandra D'Arcy 250-721-7259 (campus local: 7259) adarcy@uvic.ca
Martin Desmarais martin.s.desmarais@gmail.com
Matt Hunt Gardner matthuntgardner@uvic.ca
Donna Gerdts gerdts@sfu.ca
Sajib Ghosh sajibghosh@uvic.ca
Emmanuelle Guenette eguenett@uvic.ca
Nigel Howard nhoward@uvic.ca
Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 (campus local: 4665) lshuang@uvic.ca
Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 (campus local: 6634) mkirby@uvic.ca
Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 (campus local: 7421) skirkham@uvic.ca
Rain Mao maosiyurain@hotmail.com
Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 (campus local: 7855) aliki@uvic.ca
Martha McGinnis 250-721-7422 (campus local: 7422) mjmcginn@uvic.ca
Tadao Miyamoto miyamoto@intcul.tohoku.ac.jp
Anna Moffat akmoffat@gmail.com
Hossein Nassaji 250-721-7428 (campus local: 7428) nassaji@uvic.ca
Erin O'Toole eotoole@uvic.ca
Matthew Patience
Suzanne Robillard suzanne.robillard@uottawa.ca
Leslie Saxon saxon@uvic.ca
Matthew Somerville matthew.g.som@gmail.com
Shankhalika Srikanth ssrikanth@uvic.ca
James Thompson jramp3@gmail.com
Suzanne Urbanczyk 250-514-9745 urbansu@uvic.ca
Yi Wang yiwang3@uvic.ca
Adam Werle werle@uvic.ca