Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Linguistics (LING)

Contact:
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building D345
Department of Linguistics
CLE
D345
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ling/
By phone:
Graduate Secretary:
250-721-7424

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 CLE D345 lingadmin@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Emmanuelle Guenette 250-721-7424 CLE D345 linggradsec@uvic.ca
Acting Chair John Archibald 250-721-5444 CLE D365 lingchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Hossein Nassaji 250-472-5444 CLE D355 linggradadv@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Martha McGinnis 250-472-7429 CLE D367 lingadv@uvic.ca
Applied Linguistics Advisor Hua Lin 250-721-6643 CLE D347 luahin@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Caroline Allen carolinejhallen@gmail.com
John Archibald 250-472-5444 (campus local: 5444) johnarch@uvic.ca
Ruby Arkoh r.b.arkoh200@gmail.com
Allison Benner 250-721-7629 (campus local: 7629) abenner@uvic.ca
Sonya Bird 250-721-7434 (campus local: 7434) sbird@uvic.ca
Emmanuelle Buaillon emmanuelle.buaillon@gmail.com
Marion Caldecott 778-679-3602 mariongc@uvic.ca
Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-7271 (campus local: 7271) eczh@uvic.ca
Alexandra D'Arcy 250-721-7259 (campus local: 7259) adarcy@uvic.ca
Kate Garrison laurakgarrison@gmail.com
Donna Gerdts gerdts@sfu.ca
Suzanne Gessner gessner@uvic.ca
Sajib Ghosh sajibghosh@uvic.ca
Emmanuelle Guenette eguenett@uvic.ca
Erin Hashimoto ehashimo@ualberta.ca
Nigel Howard newoneworld@hotmail.com
Phil Howson philjhowson@outlook.com
Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 (campus local: 4665) lshuang@uvic.ca
Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 (campus local: 6634) mkirby@uvic.ca
Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 (campus local: 7421) skirkham@uvic.ca
Mitchell Li mitchell.xiaoxiao.li@gmail.com
Hua Lin 250-721-6643 (campus local: 6643) hualin@uvic.ca
Megan Lukaniec 250-721-7426 (campus local: 7426) mlukaniec@uvic.ca
Rain Mao maosiyurain@hotmail.com
Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 (campus local: 7855) iedlang@uvic.ca
Martha McGinnis 250-721-7429 (campus local: 7429) mjmcginn@uvic.ca
Dave McKercher 250-721-7420 (campus local: 7420) davemck@uvic.ca
Christy Moser cimoser@telus.net
Hossein Nassaji 250-721-7428 (campus local: 7428) nassaji@uvic.ca
Lesley Neilson lmn@uvic.ca
Tess Nolan tenolan@uvic.ca
Judith Nylvek 250-721-7427 (campus local: 7427) judithn@uvic.ca
Mona Sawan sawan2@uwalumni.com
Michelle Sylliboy
James Thompson jramp3@gmail.com
Suzanne Urbanczyk 250-514-9745 urbansu@uvic.ca
Yi Wang yiwang3@uvic.ca
Andrea Wilhelm wilhelm@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.