Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Contact:
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ltsioffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant Flavia Sposato 250-721-8571 HHB 120 ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 HHB 120g ltsied@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Bo Love 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
Associate Executive Director Evanthia Baboula ltsiaed@uvic.ca
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b ltsipc@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j ceshelp@uvic.ca
Acting Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120j vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Hannah Rose ltsicomms@uvic.ca

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k ltsidirte@uvic.ca
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j ltsitac@uvic.ca

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Director, Technology Integrated Learning Mariel Miller 250-721-8465 LIB 034b ltsidirtil@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator - LMS Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m tilmgr@uvic.ca
LTA Program Coordinator Alex Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Team Lead Rebecca Edwards 250-472-5747 LIB 034c rle@uvic.ca
Acting Manager - Ed Tech Support Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 LIB 034k kataokah@uvic.ca
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l kafka@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Derek Murray 250-472-5335 LIB 034k murraydj@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Deniz Unsal dunsal@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Kelsey McColgan kmccolgan@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Randeep Nota rnota@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Kim Ashbourne kashbourne@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Caroline Quan carolineq@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d kaylas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Thomas Riva 250-472-5949 LIB 034e triva@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Dan Rieb drieb@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kira Chong kirac@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 LIB 034f tilassistant@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Specialist Brianna Bock bbock@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Specialist Sparrow de Groot mkdegroot@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success

Director, Student Academic Success Shailoo Bedi 250-721-7762 HHB 120e ltsidirsas@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Program Coordinator Madeline Walker LIB 135m cacpc@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language Emily Arvay 250-472-5706 LIB 135m caceal4@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language Odivi Ghanbari caceal3@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Sharon Dias learningstrategist1@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist John Buxcey learningstrategist2@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Alexandr Gavrilov learningstrategist3@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Jane Butterfield DTB A445 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator Josh Manzer DTB A202a msacpc@uvic.ca

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132 celc1@uvic.ca
CEL Assistant Coordinator Alexandra Haupt celc2@uvic.ca
Project Manager Suzanne Jolly sjolly@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675) cacmgr@uvic.ca
Emily Arvay emilyarvay@hotmail.com
Kim Ashbourne kashbourne@uvic.ca
Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Brianna Bock imaginationghost@gmail.com
Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 (campus local: 5624) ltsipc@uvic.ca
Amanda Buston albuston7@gmail.com
John Buxcey jbuxcey@uvic.ca
Monica Carbajal Uribe mcarbajal@uvic.ca
Katy Chan 250-721-7842 (campus local: 7842) kafka@uvic.ca
Steven Chan stevenchan@uvic.ca
Daniel Chen dchen49@uvic.ca
Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 (campus local: 4799) ceshelp@uvic.ca
Sparrow de Groot sparrowinthetrees@gmail.com
Aamir Djearam aamirdjearam@uvic.ca
Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Rebecca Edwards rle@uvic.ca
Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 (campus local: 6203) tilassistant@uvic.ca
Alexandr Gavrilov agavrilov@uvic.ca
Hossein Ghanbari hosseinghanbari1980@gmail.com
Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 (campus local: 8510) hhewson@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Wenyi Hou houwenyieva@hotmail.com
Suzanne Jolly sjolly@uvic.ca
Casey Junker caseynjunker@uvic.ca
Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 (campus local: 6123) kataokah@uvic.ca
Ruvimbo Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 (campus local: 4798) ltsidirte@uvic.ca
Shannon Lake 778-986-3423 shannonklake@gmail.com
Rowan Lister rowanrlister@gmail.com
Bo Love 250-472-5765 (campus local: 5765) ltsiaa@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Kelsey McColgan kmccolgan@uvic.ca
Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Tallis Messenger-Ford tmessengerford@uvic.ca
Mariel Miller 250-721-8465 (campus local: 8465) ltsidirtil@uvic.ca
Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Logan Moonie lmoonie@uvic.ca
Derek Murray 250-472-5335 (campus local: 5335) murraydj@uvic.ca
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667) celc1@uvic.ca
Randeep Nota rnota@uvic.ca
Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Paul Panciera papanciera@yahoo.com
Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 (campus local: 5533) vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Caroline Quan carolineq@uvic.ca
Dan Rieb 250-721-6128 (campus local: 6128) drieb@uvic.ca
Thomas Riva triva@uvic.ca
Hannah Rose ltsicomms@uvic.ca
Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 (campus local: 7562) craigs@uvic.ca
Jack Seaberry seaberry@uvic.ca
Daksh sharma dakshsharma1001@gmail.com
Paula Shaw paulashaw@shaw.ca
Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572) lsheilds@uvic.ca
Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 (campus local: 5076) ltsiao@uvic.ca
Kautak Singh ksin1011@gmail.com
Kayla Smith kaylas@uvic.ca
Flavia Sposato ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Mahadevan Subramanian mahadevansubramanian@uvic.ca
Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 (campus local: 4459) kaveht@uvic.ca
Ali Tahmasebi alirezatahmasebi1378@uvic.ca
Morgan Ursel morganu@uvic.ca
Madeline Walker mrwalker@uvic.ca
Alexander Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
David Whyte whytedavid3@gmail.com
Christine Wong Chong crw.wong@gmail.com
Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Deniz Unsal dunsal@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.