Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant Flavia Sposato 250-721-8571 HHB 120
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d
Executive Director Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 HHB 120g
Assistant to the Executive Director Bo Love 250-472-5765 HHB 120
Associate Executive Director Evanthia Baboula
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j
Acting Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120j
Communications Officer Hannah Rose

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Director, Technology Integrated Learning Mariel Miller 250-721-8465 LIB 034b
Project Coordinator - LMS Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m
LTA Program Coordinator Alex Warrington
Learning Experience Designer - Team Lead Rebecca Edwards 250-472-5747 LIB 034c
Acting Manager - Ed Tech Support Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 LIB 034k
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l
Learning Experience Designer Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c
Learning Experience Designer Derek Murray 250-472-5335 LIB 034k
Learning Experience Designer Deniz Unsal
Learning Experience Designer Kelsey McColgan
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel
Learning Experience Designer Maj-Britt Marttala
Learning Experience Designer Gayle Palas
Learning Experience Designer Jeff Baxter
Learning Experience Designer Randeep Nota
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Kim Ashbourne
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Caroline Quan
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi
Ed Tech Support Specialist Thomas Riva 250-472-5949 LIB 034e
Ed Tech Support Specialist Dan Rieb
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kira Chong
Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya
Ed Tech Support Specialist Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 LIB 034f
Jr Ed Tech Specialist Brianna Bock
Jr Ed Tech Specialist Sparrow de Groot

Student Academic Success

Director, Student Academic Success Shailoo Bedi 250-721-7762 HHB 120e
Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j
Centre for Academic Communication Program Coordinator Madeline Walker LIB 135m
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k
English as an Additional Language Emily Arvay 250-472-5706 LIB 135m
English as an Additional Language Odivi Ghanbari
Learning Strategist Sharon Dias
Learning Strategist John Buxcey
Learning Strategist Alexandr Gavrilov
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Jane Butterfield DTB A445
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator Josh Manzer DTB A202a

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132
CEL Assistant Coordinator Alexandra Haupt
Project Manager Suzanne Jolly
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675)
Emily Arvay
Kim Ashbourne
Jeff Baxter
Brianna Bock
Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 (campus local: 5624)
Amanda Buston
John Buxcey
Monica Carbajal Uribe
Katy Chan 250-721-7842 (campus local: 7842)
Steven Chan
Daniel Chen
Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 (campus local: 4799)
Sparrow de Groot
Aamir Djearam
Melissa Doyle
Rebecca Edwards
Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 (campus local: 6203)
Alexandr Gavrilov
Hossein Ghanbari
Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 (campus local: 8510)
Thiago Hinkel
Wenyi Hou
Suzanne Jolly
Casey Junker
Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 (campus local: 6123)
Ruvimbo Kaviya
Reese Kingsley
Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 (campus local: 4798)
Shannon Lake 778-986-3423
Rowan Lister
Bo Love 250-472-5765 (campus local: 5765)
Josh Manzer
Maj-Britt Marttala
Kelsey McColgan
Connor McKenzie
Tallis Messenger-Ford
Mariel Miller 250-721-8465 (campus local: 8465)
Babak Mirshahi
Logan Moonie
Derek Murray 250-472-5335 (campus local: 5335)
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667)
Randeep Nota
Gayle Palas
Paul Panciera
Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 (campus local: 5533)
Caroline Quan
Dan Rieb 250-721-6128 (campus local: 6128)
Thomas Riva
Hannah Rose
Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 (campus local: 7562)
Jack Seaberry
Daksh sharma
Paula Shaw
Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572)
Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 (campus local: 5076)
Kautak Singh
Kayla Smith
Flavia Sposato
Mahadevan Subramanian
Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 (campus local: 4459)
Ali Tahmasebi
Morgan Ursel
Madeline Walker
Alexander Warrington
David Whyte
Christine Wong Chong
Jeanette Wu
Deniz Unsal

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.