Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Human Resources (HUMR)

Contact:
Department of Human Resources
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Human Resources
SED
B146
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Department of Human Resources
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://uvic.ca/hr/
Department e-mail:
humrgen@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
HR Assistant Vacant 250-721-8085 SED B130 hrassistant@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8094

Human Resources

Associate Vice President Kane Kilbey 250-721-8031 SED B144 kanek@uvic.ca
HR Systems & Workforce Analytics Manager Yasmin Kathrada 250-721-8770 SED B143 ykathrad@uvic.ca
A/Administrative Assistant Jennifer Gray 250-721-8032 SED B130 avphrassist@uvic.ca
UVic Staffing Solutions Jacquie Parker 250-721-6530 SED B163 jacquie@uvic.ca

Labour Relations & HR Consulting

Director, Labour Relations & HR Consulting Vanessa Cartwright 250-721-7559 SED B137 vcartwright@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Labour Relations Michael Lancaster 250-472-5256 SED B141 michaellancaster@uvic.ca

Human Resource Consulting

Human Resources Consultant Lynn Meyers 250-472-5673 SED B142 meyersl@uvic.ca
Human Resources Consultant Nella Larkins 250-472-5492 SED B140 nlarkins@uvic.ca
Human Resources Consultant Tonya Said-Wilson 250-721-8090 SED B135 tonyas@uvic.ca
Human Resources Consultant Russell Banzet 250-853-3207 SED B138 rbanzet@uvic.ca
Human Resources Consultant Vacant
HR Associate Alana Jordan 250-721-8906 SED B139 hrassoc@uvic.ca
HR Associate Cordelia Horsburgh 250-472-4347 SED B139 hrassoc@uvic.ca

Organization Development & Learning Services

Director, OD & Learning Services Sarah Hood 250-472-5446 SED B160 hoods@uvic.ca
Associate Director, OD & Learning Services Karissa Sovdi 250-721-8559 SED B158 karissa@uvic.ca
HR Program & Projects Manager Sarah Howe 250-472-4931 SED B164 howes@uvic.ca
People and Equity Analytics Advisor Orvis Starkweather 250-472-4587 SED B160 ostarkweather@uvic.ca

Total Compensation & Recruitment

Director, Total Compensation & Recruitment Kam Cheema 250-472-5549 SED B157 kcheema@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Employee Heath and Wellbeing Services Tine Lathouwers 250-721-8089 SED B128 tinelath@uvic.ca
Manager, Compensation and Recruitment Services Larissa Pepper 250-721-8093 SED B156 larissapepper@uvic.ca
Compensation and Recruitment Consultant Belinda Fontes 250-721-7879 SED B159 bfontes@uvic.ca
HR Advisor Vacant
HR Advisor Vacant
Work Life Consultant Cathy Boraston 250-472-5462 SED B134 cathyb@uvic.ca
Work Life Consultant Melanie Gillespie 250-721-8450 SED B133 mgillesp@uvic.ca
Work Life Consultant Kelly Simpson 250-472-5228 SED B133 kellysimpson@uvic.ca
WorkSafe Consultant David Morgan 250-721-6379 SED B136 worksafeconsultant@uvic.ca
HR Program and Project Manager Jacquie Parker 250-721-6530 SED B163 jacquie@uvic.ca
HR Program and Project Manager Boriana Tzatcheva 250-721-7464 SED B163 tzatchev@uvic.ca
Total Comp. & Recruitment Assistant Manuela Lale 250-472-5490 SED B164 mlale@uvic.ca

Benefits

Associate Director, Employee Health and Wellbeing Services Tine Lathouwers 250-721-8089 SED B128 tinelath@uvic.ca
Benefits Assistant Romy Weatherston 250-721-6522 SED B128 benefits@uvic.ca
Benefits Assistant Gloria Nesbitt 250-472-4581 SED B128 benefits@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Russell Banzet 250-853-3207 (campus local: 3207) rbanzet@uvic.ca
Cathy Boraston 250-472-5462 (campus local: 5462) cathyb@uvic.ca
Vanessa Cartwright 250-721-7559 (campus local: 7559) vcartwright@uvic.ca
Kam Cheema 250-472-5549 (campus local: 5549) kcheema@uvic.ca
Belinda Fontes 250-721-7879 (campus local: 7879) bfontes@uvic.ca
Melanie Gillespie 250-721-8450 (campus local: 8450) mgillesp@uvic.ca
Jennifer Gray jenniferlgray@uvic.ca
Sarah Hood 472-544-6 hoods@uvic.ca
Cordelia Horsburgh 250-721-8032 (campus local: 8032) cordelia@uvic.ca
Sarah Howe howes@uvic.ca
Alana Jordan 250-721-8906 (campus local: 8906) hrassoc@uvic.ca
Yasmin Kathrada 250-721-8770 (campus local: 8770) ykathrad@uvic.ca
Kane Kilbey 250-721-8031 (campus local: 8031) kanek@uvic.ca
Manuela Lale 250-472-5490 (campus local: 5490) mlale@uvic.ca
Michael Lancaster michaellancaster@uvic.ca
Nella Larkins 250-472-5492 (campus local: 5492) nlarkins@uvic.ca
Tine Lathouwers 250-853-3244 (campus local: 3244) tinelath@uvic.ca
Lynn Meyers 250-472-5673 (campus local: 5673) meyersl@uvic.ca
Dave Morgan 250-721-6379 (campus local: 6379) worksafeconsultant@uvic.ca
Gloria Nesbitt glorianesbitt@uvic.ca
Jacquie Parker 250-721-6530 (campus local: 6530) jacquie@uvic.ca
Larissa Pepper 250-721-8093 (campus local: 8093) larissapepper@uvic.ca
Tonya Said-Wilson 250-721-8090 (campus local: 8090) tonyas@uvic.ca
Kelly Simpson kellysimpson@uvic.ca
Karissa Sovdi 250-721-8559 (campus local: 8559) karissa@uvic.ca
Orvis Starkweather 250-472-4587 (campus local: 4587) ostarkweather@uvic.ca
Boriana Tzatcheva 250-721-7464 (campus local: 7464) tzatchev@uvic.ca
Romy Weatherston 250-721-6522 (campus local: 6522) rweather@uvic.ca