Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Health Information Science (HEIS)

Contact:
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
Human & Social Development Building A202
School of Health Information Science
HSD
A202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3P5
Canada
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://hinf.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
his@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
FAX 250-472-4751
Director Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 HSD A202b andrek@uvic.ca
Acting Administrative Officer Sandy Polomark 250-721-7561 HSD A202a hinfprog@uvic.ca
Office Manager/Assistant to the Director Andrea Guzman 250-721-8576 HSD A202 his@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Dave Hutchinson 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 HSD A202 hisgrad@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Olena Marun 250-721-8575 HSD A202 hisadmin@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Jesse Gardner HSD A206 jgardner@uvic.ca
HINF Graduate Advisor Karen Courtney 250-721-8599 HSD A216 hinfgradadvisor@uvic.ca
HINF Undergraduate Advisor Helen Monkman HSD A214 hinfugadvisor@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jos Aarts aarts@eshpm.eur.nl
Michael Bainbridge bainbrid@uvic.ca
Jeff Barnett 250-888-2243 jebarnet@uvic.ca
Linda Bird
David Birnbaum david.birnbaum@ubc.ca
Gerry Bliss 250-881-6179 gbliss@shaw.ca
Elizabeth Borycki 250-472-5432 (campus local: 5432) emb@uvic.ca
Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 (campus local: 6459) hisgrad@uvic.ca
Bruce Carleton
Pritma Chattha
John Chelsom
Mei Chen
Cherry Cheng nokcheng@uvic.ca
Dillon Chrimes dchrimes@uvic.ca
Karen Courtney 250-721-8599 (campus local: 8599) court009@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Cummings
Selena Davis daviss@uvic.ca
Amirav Davy AmiravGD@gmail.com
Keith Denny
Michael Downing 250-721-8575 (campus local: 8575)
Gunther Eysenbach geysenba@gmail.com
Amr Farghali afarghali@uvic.ca
Lawrence Frisch larry.frisch@hotmail.com
Jesse Gardner 250-891-1708 jgardner@uvic.ca
Mohammad Mehdi Ghotboddini
Rav Goodison ravgill@hotmail.com
Andrea Guzman Gonzalez his@uvic.ca
Robert Hayward robert.hayward@ualberta.ca
Rob Higgins rob.higgins@cbrc.net
Kendall Ho
Mowafa Househ mowafah@gmail.com
Darren Hudson darren.hudson@shaw.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Don Juzwishin Djuzwishin@uvic.ca
Johanna Kaipio
David Kaufman
Karim Keshavjee
Karen Kobayashi 250-721-7574 (campus local: 7574) kmkobay@uvic.ca
Mu-Hsing Kuo 250-472-4300 (campus local: 4300) akuo@uvic.ca
Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 (campus local: 5132) andrek@uvic.ca
Paulette Lacroix
Francis Lau 250-472-5131 (campus local: 5131) fylau@uvic.ca
Cornel Lencar clencar@uvic.ca
Blake Lesselroth
Johnathan Livergant jlivergant@gmail.com
Dustin Loomes
Omid Lotfollahi Shabestari 540-685-3857 omid@uvic.ca
Scott MacDonald scottmac@uvic.ca
Susan Martin szmartin@uvic.ca
Olena Marun omm@uvic.ca
Roman Mateyko 250-744-8559 rmateyko@uvic.ca
Lisa McEwen lmcewen@uvic.ca
Simon Minshall sminshall@uvic.ca
Helen Monkman monkman@uvic.ca
Christian Nohr
Olga Petrovskaya olgawelt@gmail.com
Sandy Polomark hinfprog@uvic.ca
Morgan Price morganprice@me.com
Eitan Prisman
Yuri Quintana 617-278-8162 yquintan@bidmc.harvard.edu
Gurprit Randhawa gurprit@uvic.ca
Kevin Rioux
Thomas Rosenal
Tony Sahama tsahama@uvic.ca
Aviv Shachak aviv.shachak@utoronto.ca
Brian Shorter bshinf@uvic.ca
Maia Smith
Sean Spina spina5@icloud.com
Richard Stanwick
Eleah Stringer eleahstringer@gmail.com
Karl Stroetmann kastroet@uvic.ca
Gillian Strudwick
Marilyn Thorpe drmarilynthorpe@gmail.com
Abdul Vahabpour Roudsari 250-721-8578 (campus local: 8578) Abdul@uvic.ca
Richard Veerapen rveerapen@uvic.ca
Brandon Wagar Brandon.Wagar@VIHA.CA
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Erdem Yazganoglu yazganog@uvic.ca
Xibiao Ye xibiao.ye@gmail.com
Jennifer Zelmer jzelmer@azimuthhealthgroup.ca
Bruno Zuberbuhler

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.