Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Health Information Science (HEIS)

School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
Human & Social Development Building A202
School of Health Information Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
FAX 250-472-4751
Director Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 HSD A202b
Acting Administrative Officer Sandy Polomark 250-721-7561 HSD A202a
Office Manager/Assistant to the Director Andrea Guzman 250-721-8576 HSD A202
Co-op Coordinator Dave Hutchinson 250-721-8577 HSD A204
Co-op Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204
Graduate Secretary Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 HSD A202
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202
Administrative Assistant Olena Marun 250-721-8575 HSD A202
Senior Laboratory Instructor Jesse Gardner HSD A206
HINF Graduate Advisor Karen Courtney 250-721-8599 HSD A216
HINF Undergraduate Advisor Helen Monkman HSD A214
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jos Aarts
Michael Bainbridge
Jeff Barnett 250-888-2243
Linda Bird
David Birnbaum
Gerry Bliss 250-881-6179
Elizabeth Borycki 250-472-5432 (campus local: 5432)
Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 (campus local: 6459)
Bruce Carleton
Pritma Chattha
John Chelsom
Mei Chen
Cherry Cheng
Dillon Chrimes
Karen Courtney 250-721-8599 (campus local: 8599)
Elizabeth Cummings
Selena Davis
Amirav Davy
Keith Denny
Michael Downing 250-721-8575 (campus local: 8575)
Gunther Eysenbach
Amr Farghali
Lawrence Frisch
Jesse Gardner 250-891-1708
Mohammad Mehdi Ghotboddini
Rav Goodison
Andrea Guzman Gonzalez
Robert Hayward
Rob Higgins
Kendall Ho
Mowafa Househ
Darren Hudson
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458)
Don Juzwishin
Johanna Kaipio
David Kaufman
Karim Keshavjee
Karen Kobayashi 250-721-7574 (campus local: 7574)
Mu-Hsing Kuo 250-472-4300 (campus local: 4300)
Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 (campus local: 5132)
Paulette Lacroix
Francis Lau 250-472-5131 (campus local: 5131)
Cornel Lencar
Blake Lesselroth
Johnathan Livergant
Dustin Loomes
Omid Lotfollahi Shabestari 540-685-3857
Scott MacDonald
Susan Martin
Olena Marun
Roman Mateyko 250-744-8559
Lisa McEwen
Simon Minshall
Helen Monkman
Christian Nohr
Olga Petrovskaya
Sandy Polomark
Morgan Price
Eitan Prisman
Yuri Quintana 617-278-8162
Gurprit Randhawa
Kevin Rioux
Thomas Rosenal
Tony Sahama
Aviv Shachak
Brian Shorter
Maia Smith
Sean Spina
Richard Stanwick
Eleah Stringer
Karl Stroetmann
Gillian Strudwick
Marilyn Thorpe
Abdul Vahabpour Roudsari 250-721-8578 (campus local: 8578)
Richard Veerapen
Brandon Wagar Brandon.Wagar@VIHA.CA
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797)
Erdem Yazganoglu
Xibiao Ye
Jennifer Zelmer
Bruno Zuberbuhler

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.