Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Environmental Studies (ENVI)

Contact:
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B243
School of Environmental Studies
David Turpin Building
B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R4
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
esoffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception Elizabeth England 250-721-7354 DTB B243 esoffice@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Laurel Currie 250-721-6125 DTB B258 esadvise@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 DTB B254 esgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Nick Hammar 250-472-5516 UH4 esgradsec@uvic.ca
On Leave Elaine Hopkins
Acting Director July-Dec. 2021 Karena Shaw 250-472-5070 DTB B243b ses@uvic.ca
Director - on leave July-Dec. 2021 Brian Starzomski 250-472-5070 DTB B243b ses@uvic.ca
School Administrator Lori Erb 250-472-4568 DTB B243a esadmin@uvic.ca
Research Manager Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 DTB B239 alinaf@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director Nancy Shackelford 250-472-4387 DTB A129 nshack@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator Tusa Shea 250-721-8463 CST 308 resscipc@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems Library 250-472-4569 DTB A132 rns@uvic.ca
Environmental Studies FAX 250-721-8985 DTB B241
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Pamela Asquith pasquith@uvic.ca
Eugene Atleo umeeka@uvic.ca
Natalie Ban 250-853-3569 (campus local: 3569) nban@uvic.ca
Joy Beauchamp joyb@uvic.ca
Brenda Beckwith beckwith@uvic.ca
Jonaki Bhattacharyya 250-812-9705 jonaki@uvic.ca
Sarah Bird sarahcbird@uvic.ca
Louise Blight lkblight@interchange.ubc.ca
Sebastian Bonet sbonet@uvic.ca
Jeremy Caradonna caradonn@uvic.ca
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105) dlc@uvic.ca
Laurel Currie laurelc@uvic.ca
Rod Davis 250-882-0072 roddavis@uvic.ca
Alexa de Jongh alexadejongh@gmail.com
Douglas Deur
Karen Dunmall karen.dunmall@gmail.com
Findley Dunn frdunn@uvic.ca
Don Eastman 250-479-8382 deastman@uvic.ca
Emily Eaton
Elizabeth England eengland@uvic.ca
Lori Erb 250-472-4568 (campus local: 4568) esadmin@uvic.ca
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923) alinaf@uvic.ca
Jason Fisher 250-886-9494 fisherj@uvic.ca
Beatrice Frank frankbea@hotmail.com
Alejandro Frid alejfrid@gmail.com
Gill Gawron gill.gawron@gmail.com
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Robert Gifford 250-721-7532 (campus local: 7532) rgifford@uvic.ca
Anita Girvan agirvan@uvic.ca
Emily Gonzales egonzale@uvic.ca
Purnima Govindarajulu purnimap@uvic.ca
Nick Hammar esgradsec@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda rhebda@uvic.ca
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Higgs 250-721-8228 (campus local: 8228) ehiggs@uvic.ca
Ryan Hilperts ryzome@uvic.ca
Morgan Hocking morganhocking@gmail.com
Sarah Hunt 250-472-5828 (campus local: 5828) sarah@uvic.ca
Lawrence Ignace lawri72@hotmail.com
Sarah Jacobs sarahjacobs@uvic.ca
Lacey Jones lacey.rjj@gmail.com
Elin Kelsey elinkelsey@uvic.ca
Leslie King
Steven Kokelj
Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 (campus local: 3566) tlantz@uvic.ca
Lynn Lee lynnlee@uvic.ca
Emma Lowther elowther@uvic.ca
Nancy Mackin nancy@mackinportfolio.com
Darcy Mathews 250-472-4941 (campus local: 4941) dmathews@uvic.ca
Isabelle Maurice-Hammond imauricehammond@uvic.ca
Micah May micahmay1414@gmail.com
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan lorenm@uvic.ca
Kate McKeown katemckeown3@gmail.com
Nick Montgomery montgomerynick@gmail.com
Sara Mynott sara.mynott@gmail.com
Mike Newton mike-newton@hotmail.com
Tom Okey Thomas.Okey@gmail.com
Lauren Peng laurenpeng@uvic.ca
Briony Penn penn@saltspring.com
Ana Maria Peredo 250-853-3558 (campus local: 3558) aperedo@uvic.ca
Audrey Popa audreympopaa@gmail.com
Luisa Ramirez almantula@gmail.com
Hannah Roessler hannahr@uvic.ca
Peter Ross rosspe@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
James Rowe 250-853-3574 (campus local: 3574) jkrowe@uvic.ca
Mary Sanseverino 250-472-5792 (campus local: 5792) msanseve@uvic.ca
Judith Sayers jsayers@uvic.ca
Valentin Schaefer schaefer@uvic.ca
Gabe Schepens gschepens@uvic.ca
Sue Scott sue@sascott.ca
Nancy Shackelford nshack@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353) shawk@uvic.ca
Danielle Sherrill danielle.sherrill1@gmail.com
Trudi Smith trudis@uvic.ca
Nick Stanger nstanger@uvic.ca
Brian Starzomski starzom@uvic.ca
Jade Steel jade18@uw.is
Frances Stewart fstewart@wlu.ca
Duncan Taylor 250-721-7359 (campus local: 7359) dmtaylor@uvic.ca
Angeline Tillmanns angeline.tillmanns@gmail.com
Hana Travers-Smith hztraver@uvic.ca
Nancy Turner 250-721-6124 (campus local: 6124) nturner@uvic.ca
Sonia Voicescu svoicescu@uvic.ca
John Volpe 250-472-4298 (campus local: 4298) jpv@uvic.ca
Charlotte Whitney charwhitney@gmail.com
Claire Wright claire.wright.mi@gmail.com
Jackie Ziegler jziegler@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.