Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Environmental Studies (ENVI)

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B243
School of Environmental Studies
David Turpin Building
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R4
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception Elizabeth England 250-721-7354 DTB B243
Undergraduate Advisor Laurel Currie 250-721-6125 DTB B258
Graduate Advisor Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 DTB B254
Graduate Program Assistant Nick Hammar 250-472-5516 UH4
On Leave Elaine Hopkins
Acting Director July-Dec. 2021 Karena Shaw 250-472-5070 DTB B243b
Director - on leave July-Dec. 2021 Brian Starzomski 250-472-5070 DTB B243b
School Administrator Lori Erb 250-472-4568 DTB B243a
Research Manager Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 DTB B239
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director Nancy Shackelford 250-472-4387 DTB A129
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator Tusa Shea 250-721-8463 CST 308
Restoration of Natural Systems Library 250-472-4569 DTB A132
Environmental Studies FAX 250-721-8985 DTB B241
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Pamela Asquith
Eugene Atleo
Natalie Ban 250-853-3569 (campus local: 3569)
Joy Beauchamp
Brenda Beckwith
Jonaki Bhattacharyya 250-812-9705
Sarah Bird
Louise Blight
Sebastian Bonet
Jeremy Caradonna
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105)
Laurel Currie
Rod Davis 250-882-0072
Alexa de Jongh
Douglas Deur
Karen Dunmall
Findley Dunn
Don Eastman 250-479-8382
Emily Eaton
Elizabeth England
Lori Erb 250-472-4568 (campus local: 4568)
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923)
Jason Fisher 250-886-9494
Beatrice Frank
Alejandro Frid
Gill Gawron
Travis Gerwing
Robert Gifford 250-721-7532 (campus local: 7532)
Anita Girvan
Emily Gonzales
Purnima Govindarajulu
Nick Hammar
Richard Hebda
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767)
Eric Higgs 250-721-8228 (campus local: 8228)
Ryan Hilperts
Morgan Hocking
Sarah Hunt 250-472-5828 (campus local: 5828)
Lawrence Ignace
Sarah Jacobs
Lacey Jones
Elin Kelsey
Leslie King
Steven Kokelj
Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 (campus local: 3566)
Lynn Lee
Emma Lowther
Nancy Mackin
Darcy Mathews 250-472-4941 (campus local: 4941)
Isabelle Maurice-Hammond
Micah May
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan
Kate McKeown
Nick Montgomery
Sara Mynott
Mike Newton
Tom Okey
Lauren Peng
Briony Penn
Ana Maria Peredo 250-853-3558 (campus local: 3558)
Audrey Popa
Luisa Ramirez
Hannah Roessler
Peter Ross
James Rowe 250-853-3574 (campus local: 3574)
Mary Sanseverino 250-472-5792 (campus local: 5792)
Judith Sayers
Valentin Schaefer
Gabe Schepens
Sue Scott
Nancy Shackelford
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353)
Danielle Sherrill
Trudi Smith
Nick Stanger
Brian Starzomski
Jade Steel
Frances Stewart
Duncan Taylor 250-721-7359 (campus local: 7359)
Angeline Tillmanns
Hana Travers-Smith
Nancy Turner 250-721-6124 (campus local: 6124)
Sonia Voicescu
John Volpe 250-472-4298 (campus local: 4298)
Charlotte Whitney
Claire Wright
Jackie Ziegler

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.