Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
Associate Dean Research:
Assistant to the Dean:
Director, Administration:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development Jens Weber 250-721-8797 EOW 253
Assistant Dean, Community and Culture Jessica Vandenberghe 250-472-4925 EOW 203
Assistant to the Dean Lyubomira Stefanova 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) vacant 250-853-3856 EOW 248
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) vacant 250-472-5958 ELW A110
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563
Community Partnerships Officer Anna Kobb 250-472-5797 ECS 563


Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-721-8399 EOW 303
Recruitment Officer Alejandro Torres-Martinez 250-472-5569 JCC B104C
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340
Programmer Analyst Bryan Erikkson 250-472-4204 ELW A336
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 EOW 209
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 EOW 219
Assistant to the Associate Dean Marika Allen-Mangold 250-472-5322 EOW 206
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225


Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 ELW A112
Development Coordinator Devon Tillie-Brownsey 250-472-4210 ELW A112

Science Venture

Director, STEM Youth Outreach David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118
Manager of Programs Krystyn Dubicki 250-721-8158 MAC D017A
Registration Administrative Assistant Jillian Baird 250-721-8983 MAC D017A
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marika Allen-Mangold
Tabassum Perveen Ananna
Asmaa Anwar 306-262-5848
Jillian Baird
Amirreza Balouchi
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571
Shuguang Cui
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215)
Christopher Dennison
Krystyn Dubicki
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673)
Bryan Eriksson
Stephen Geddes
LeAnne Golinsky
Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287)
Mina Hoorfar
David Jackson
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941)
Armando Jardim
Nan Jing
Farnoosh Kalantarnia
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023)
Anna Kobb
Hossein Korani
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734)
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677)
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683)
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678)
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245)
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677)
Aanchan Mohan
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216)
Homayoun Najjaran
Amir Negahdarsaber
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017)
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260)
Thanh Phan
Xiangyu Ren
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178)
Daphne Sidaway-Wolf
Lyubomira Stefanova
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615)
Devon Tillie-Brownsey
Alejandro Torres-Martinez
Paris Vakiel
Jessica Vandenberghe 780-868-5055
Pamela Vieira
Katharine Waring 250-721-6287 (campus local: 6287)
Ivan Watson
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797)
Mehran Zoravar