Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Education (EDUC)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Curriculum and Instruction , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed , Teacher Education Program , Indigenous Education
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A243
Faculty of Education
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

Acting Dean Catherine McGregor 250-853-3953 MAC A353
Assistant to the Dean Ami Cheli 250-721-7757 MAC A243
Director, Administration Samantha Knudson 250-721-7863 MAC A245
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 MCK 188
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Leslee Francis-Pelton
Assistant to the Associate Deans Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 MAC A247
Community Relations Coordinator Jasdeep Randhawa 250-472-3638 MAC A358
Digital Media Officer Michelle Butterfield 250-721-7862 MAC A362
Development Officer (on secondment) Tina Belcourt
Education Computer Lab Coordinator Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 MAC A320
Faculty Grants Facilitator Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 MAC A363

Faculty of Education Advising Office

Indigenous Education

Acting Chair Ted Riecken 250-721-7826 MAC A260
Chair (on leave) Jean-Paul Restoule 250-721-7826 MAC A260
Assistant to the Chair Pam Bevan 250-721-7826 MAC A260
Administrative Officer Christine Webster 250-721-8389 MAC A263
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator Deanna Nicolson 250-721-7855 MAC A266
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato Gary Crocker 250-721-5698 MAC A268
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 MAC A241
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor Carmen Rodriguez de France 250-721-8633 MAC A270
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 MAC A267
Indigenous Education Associate Professor Onowa McIvor 250-853-3150 MAC A354
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor Edosdi-Judy Thompson 250-472-5499 MAC A259
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor Belinda Daniels 250-721-7550 MAC A261
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 (campus local: 3954)
Michelle Butterfield 250-721-7862 (campus local: 7862)
Marion Caldecott
Alexandria Carter
Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570)
Ami Cheli 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757)
Santosh Clarke
Rae Anne Claxton
Phil Duchene 778-977-1066
Pena Elliott
Maureen Farish
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794)
Victor Glickman
Nicole Goodstriker Clayton 250-472-4771 (campus local: 4771)
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455
Colleen Juricic 250-721-7824 (campus local: 7824)
Samantha Knudson 250-721-7863 (campus local: 7863)
Catherine McGregor 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757)
Kenneth Packford
Perry Plewes 250-360-6660
Jasdeep Randhawa
Ted Riecken 250-721-7787 (campus local: 7787)
Sam Shasko
Adam Stone
PENAC Underwood 250-589-4053
Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 (campus local: 5870)
Meg Winter