Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Education (EDUC)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Curriculum and Instruction , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed , Teacher Education Program , Indigenous Education
Contact:
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A243
Faculty of Education
MAC
A243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/education/
Department e-mail:
edasst@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

Dean Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 MAC A243 educdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Lee Anne Smith leeannes@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Wendy Seager 250-721-7863 MAC A245 edao@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 MCK 188 whitinui@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research Catherine McGregor 250-721-7757 MAC A243b cmcgreg@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs James Nahachewsky 250-721-6570 MAC A247 adup@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Deans Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 MAC A247 adasst@uvic.ca
Community Relations Coordinator Cortney Baldwin cortneybaldwin@uvic.ca
Development Officer Tina Belcourt 250-853-3503 MAC A356 edudev@uvic.ca
Digital Media Officer Vacant
Education Computer Lab Coordinator Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 MAC A321 pplewes@uvic.ca
Faculty Grants Facilitator Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 MAC A363 edresearch@uvic.ca

Faculty of Education Advising Office

Indigenous Education

Indigenous Education Director Jean-Paul Restoule 250-721-7826 MAC A260 iedchair@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Assistant to the Director Christine Webster 250-721-8389 MAC A263 cwebster@uvic.ca
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator Deanna Nicolson 250-721-7855 MAC A266 iedlang@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 MAC A241 aliki@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor Carmen Rodriguez de France 250-721-8633 MAC A270 mdcr@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Associate Professor Onowa McIvor 250-853-3150 MAC A354 omcivor@uvic.ca
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator Shauneen Pete 250-721-6131 MAC A269 shauneenpete@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Assistant to the Chair Pam Bevan 250-721-7826 MAC A260 ied@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Abdulrahman Abuelazm aabuelazm@uvic.ca
Cortney Baldwin cortneybaldwin@uvic.ca
Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 (campus local: 3954) edresearch@uvic.ca
Tina Belcourt 250-853-3503 (campus local: 3503) edudev@uvic.ca
Nicki Benson nickibenson@uvic.ca
Michelle Butterfield michellekbutterfield@gmail.com
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570) adasst@uvic.ca
Santosh Clarke sclarke@uvic.ca
Chloe Cookson chloecookson73@gmail.com
Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 (campus local: 6180) eczh@uvic.ca
Belinda Daniels 250-721-7550 (campus local: 7550) belindadaniels@uvic.ca
Sylvie De Grandpre sylviedegrandpr1@uvic.ca
Jacqueline Dormer jackiedormer@hotmail.com
Jane Drengson 250-721-7877 (campus local: 7877) drengson@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
Kari Duffy krduffy@uvic.ca
Karen Efford 250-721-6688 (campus local: 6688) effordke@gmail.com
John Elliott stolcel@uvic.ca
Maureen Farish mfarish@uvic.ca
Oyebisi Fawole oyebisifawole@gmail.com
Catherine Fillis catherinefillis@uvic.ca
Victor Glickman victorglickman@uvic.ca
Orrin Hawke orrin.hawke@sd5.bc.ca
Kanentokon Hemlock kanentokon@hotmail.com
Christopher Horsethief htf@uvic.ca
Allison Kostiuk akostiuk@uvic.ca
Tanya Manning-Lewis tmanninglewis@uvic.ca
Angela Marston amarston@uvic.ca
James Nahachewsky 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570) adup@uvic.ca
Angela Nardozi angela.nardozi@gmail.com
Diana Nicholson 250-721-7829 (campus local: 7829) djn@uvic.ca
Corissa Pasiechnyk corissa.pasiechnyk@sd6.bc.ca
Michelle Paterson gardenermip@gmail.com
Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 pplewes@uvic.ca
Stephanie Roberts stephr490@gmail.com
Carmen Rodriguez de France 250-721-8633 (campus local: 8633) mdcr@uvic.ca
chuutsqa Rorick chuutska@hotmail.com
Renee Sampson rsampson@uvic.ca
Wendy Seager 250-721-7863 (campus local: 7863) edao@uvic.ca
Joe Seward jseward@uvic.ca
Karen Smith 250-919-9599 marieksmith@uvic.ca
Lee Anne Smith leeannes@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Paulina Stankovski paulina@mikrobi.com
Sally Struthers mlss@uvic.ca
David Underwood underwoodd@shaw.ca
Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 (campus local: 5870) whitinui@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.