Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Economics (ECON)

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360
Assistant to the Chair Bethany Truman 250-721-8532 BEC 360
Graduate Program Assistant Laleh Mousavi 250-472-4409 BEC 360
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b
Chair Daniel Rondeau 250-721-8531 BEC 360
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384
Undergraduate Advisor Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Trimble
Co-op Coordinator Jennie Nilsson 250-721-8969
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sazia Afrin
Bijan Ahmadi
Moein Amini
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537)
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617)
Fabiha Binte Farooq
Huimin Cai
Alan Chaffe
Chris Chen
Judith Anne Clarke 250-721-8542 (campus local: 8542)
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544)
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535)
Michael Di
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444
Sheila Dow
Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 (campus local: 8536)
Sara Enns
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422)
Donna Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533)
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948)
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538)
Zijian Hao
Charles Harley
Jill Horwitz
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424)
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412)
A T M Hasibul Islam
John Janmaat
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547)
Maggie Jones 250-880-5225
Harini Kapali
Nicholas Karlson
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530)
Kiana Kia
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543)
Nick Liang
Bo Liu
Kehan Liu
Sheri Liu
Rich Martin
Alan Mehlenbacher
Andrea Mellor
Laleh Mousavi
Janine O'Neill
Shannon Pendergast
Felix Pretis
Mizan Rahman
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423)
Nilanjana Roy 250-853-3938 (campus local: 3938)
Alyssa Russell
Leila Salarpour Goodarzi
Omar Saleh
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541)
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535)
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198)
Eldar Sehic
Soheil Shaeri
Ali Shakerdargah
Jidny Shoummo
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534)
Lili Sun
Joel Tamosiunas
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197)
Brooklynn Trimble
Bethany Truman
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539)
Graham Voss 250-216-0994
Linda Voss 250-514-1599
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546)
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484)
Mengxia Yu
Dennis Zagermann
Fengyi Zhang
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483)
Xiaojing Zhang

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.