Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 eosc@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6200
Director Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Terry Russell 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Allison Rose 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 BWC A405 eosc@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Ed Nissen 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Honours (Undergrad) Advisor Lucinda Leonard 240-472-4482 BWC A315 eoshon@uvic.ca
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A417 seosoceansci@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (EOS 120, 205, 330) Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B113 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (200-400) David Nelles 250-472-4020 BWC B111 dnelles@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Geochemistry) Karina Giesbrecht 250-721-8918 BWC B109 karinag@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant (SLI for EOS 110) Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Geochem Lab Manager Jody Spence 250-472-4188 BWC B423b spence@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 CUN 105a eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Emma Edmunds 250-721-8637 CUNN 105 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Carsten Abraham carsten.abraham.hh@gmail.com
Anne-Sofie Ahm ascahm@gmail.com
Victoria Arbour victoria.arbour@gmail.com
Madison Bombardier mlbombardier@uvic.ca
Connor Brierley-Green connorbgreen@shaw.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy john.cassidy@canada.ca
Megan Caston mcaston@uvic.ca
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@canada.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jennie Corvidae jra.corvidae@gmail.com
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 (campus local: 4009) rdewey@uvic.ca
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) seosdirector@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5010 (campus local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Blake Dyer blakedyer@uvic.ca
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Kota Endo kotae@uvic.ca
Camille Febvre camillejfebvre@gmail.com
Travis Ferbey travisf@uvic.ca
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233 greg.flato@ec.gc.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
John Fyfe john.fyfe@canada.ca
Louise Gall lgall@uvic.ca
Alex Geen alexandergeen@gmail.com
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Pandora Gibb pgibb@uvic.ca
Karina Giesbrecht 250-721-8918 (campus local: 8918) karinag@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett nathan.gillett@canada.ca
Kathryn Gillis 250-472-4023 (campus local: 4023) kgillis@uvic.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Benjamin Grupe bengrupe@uvic.ca
William Halliday whalliday@wcs.org
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda hebda@shaw.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Carlos Herrera Ramirez carlosfherrera@uvic.ca
Paul Hoffman paulfhoffman@gmail.com
Julia Horne juliahorne@uvic.ca
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 royhyndman@shaw.ca
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017) debby.ianson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Tom James Thomas.James@Canada.ca
Yan Jiang yan.jiang@canada.ca
Yongmin Jiang minj@uvic.ca
Ruohong Jiao ruohongjiao@gmail.com
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stj@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (campus local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Ben Kumpf bkumpf@uvic.ca
Tania Lado Insua taninsua@gmail.com
Jo Langer jlanger@uvic.ca
Isabelle Rene Lao lao.isabelle@gmail.com
Maximilian Lauch mlauch@uvic.ca
Christiaan Laureijs laureijs@uvic.ca
David Lefebure dlefebur@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Joe Melton 250-363-8227 joe.melton@canada.ca
William Merryfield 250-363-8263 bill.merryfield@canada.ca
Matthew Miller MattMiller@uvic.ca
Melissa Mills melissamills@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (campus local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Rebecca Morris ramorri@uvic.ca
David Nelles 250-472-4020 (campus local: 4020) dnelles@uvic.ca
Fatima Nemati fnemati@uvic.ca
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova vpospe@uvic.ca
Lea Pousse pousselea@gmail.com
Erinn Raftery rafterye@uvic.ca
Liz Ramsey ehramsey@uvic.ca
Allison Rose 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) seos@uvic.ca
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Terry Russell 250-721-6184 (campus local: 6184) trussell@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko 250-363-8267 Oleg.Saenko@ec.gc.ca
Guy Salomon guysalomon@uvic.ca
Andrew Schaeffer andrew.schaeffer@canada.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-363-8240 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler cseiler@uvic.ca
Israporn Sethanant isethanant@uvic.ca
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@canada.ca
George Simandl george.simandl@gov.bc.ca
Hansi Singh hansingh@uvic.ca
Alex Slonimer slonimer@uvic.ca
George Spence geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433 nadja.steiner@canada.ca
Catherine Stevens stevens.cjs@gmail.com
Neil Swart neil.cameron.swart@gmail.com
Fengzhou Tan ftan@uvic.ca
Robyn Taves rtaves@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) vagles@uvic.ca
Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) eosc@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Bei Wang beiwang88@gmail.com
Kelin Wang 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) kelin.wang@canada.ca
Andrew Weaver weaver@uvic.ca
Mike Wei waterwei@telus.net
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (campus local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Katie Withrow katiewithrow@uvic.ca
Jennifer Wladichuk jwladichuk@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Meghan Zee meghanzee@uvic.ca
Yijie Zhu yjzhu1995@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.