Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Director Jay Cullen 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kristi Blyth 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Allison Rose 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgsec@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Laurence Coogan 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Honours (Undergrad) Advisor Lucinda Leonard 240-472-4482 BWC A315 seoshon@uvic.ca
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A417 seosoceansci@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (EOS 120, 205, 330) Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B113 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (200-400) Siobhan McGoldrick 250-472-4020 BWC B109 smcgold@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Geochemistry) Karina Giesbrecht 250-721-8918 BWC B111 karinag@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant (SLI for EOS 110) Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Geochem Lab Manager Jody Spence 250-472-4188 BWC B423b jodys@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 CUN 105a eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Emma Edmunds 250-721-8637 CUNN 105 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Anne-Sofie Ahm ascahm@gmail.com
Mohamed Ahmed mmmahmed@uvic.ca
Victoria Arbour varbour@uvic.ca
Kristi Blyth kristiblyth@uvic.ca
Madison Bombardier mlbombardier@uvic.ca
Casey Brant lithiumocean@gmail.com
Connor Brierley-Green connorbgreen@shaw.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy johncass@uvic.ca
Jia Xuan Chang julia27317@gmail.com
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@canada.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Paul Covert pcovert@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Raj Deepak rajdeepaksn@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey 250-472-2471 (campus local: 2471) rdewey@uvic.ca
Hayley Dosser hdosser@eoas.ubc.ca
John Dower 250-472-5010 (campus local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Blake Dyer blakedyer@uvic.ca
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Camille Febvre cfebvre@uvic.ca
Theron Finley tfinley@uvic.ca
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233 greg.flato@ec.gc.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Andy Fraass andyfraass@uvic.ca
John Fyfe john.fyfe@canada.ca
Louise Gall lgall@uvic.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Pandora Gibb pgibb@uvic.ca
Karina Giesbrecht 250-721-8918 (campus local: 8918) karinag@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett Nathan.Gillett@ec.gc.ca
Kathryn Gillis 250-472-4023 (campus local: 4023) kgillis@uvic.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Parsa Gooya parsa.g76@gmail.com
Benjamin Grupe bengrupe@uvic.ca
Natalia Gurgacz-Safianowicz nat_s_g@outlook.com
Cathryn Hale cathryn_e_h@hotmail.com
William Halliday 250-589-1579 whalliday@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Guoqi Han guoqi.han@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Carlos Herrera Ramirez carlosfherrera@uvic.ca
Carmen Holmes-Smith carmen.holmes.smith@gmail.com
Julia Horne juliahorne@uvic.ca
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 royhyndman@shaw.ca
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017) ianson@uvic.ca
Tom James Thomasja@uvic.ca
Katie Jamson katiejamson@uvic.ca
Yan Jiang yan.jiang@canada.ca
Yongmin Jiang minj@uvic.ca
Ruohong Jiao rjiao@uvic.ca
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stj@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (campus local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Tania Lado Insua taninsua@gmail.com
David Lefebure 250-221-0353 dlefebure@uvic.ca
Jerry Lei jerrylei@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Yongxiao Liang yongxiao@uvic.ca
Emma Louis emmalouis@uvic.ca
Siobhan McGoldrick smcgold@uvic.ca
Joe Melton 250-363-8227 jrmelton@uvic.ca
William Merryfield bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Melissa Mills melissamills@uvic.ca
Ameneh Mollasharifi Targhi amenehsharifi@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (campus local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Rebecca Morris ramorri@uvic.ca
Wil Munro wil.k.munro@gmail.com
Fatima Nemati fnemati@uvic.ca
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Richard Nixon liam.nixon@hotmail.com
Oghenekevwe Oghenechovwen kevwe@uvic.ca
Sarah Oliva soliva@uvic.ca
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova vpospe@uvic.ca
Erinn Raftery rafterye@uvic.ca
Mary Reader mcreader@telus.net
Hannah Robutka hannahrobutka@gmail.com
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko oleg.a.saenko@gmail.com
Andrew Schaeffer andrew.schaeffer@canada.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-480-4967 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler cseiler@uvic.ca
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@canada.ca
George Simandl gsimandl@uvic.ca
Hansi Singh hansingh@uvic.ca
CJ Smith 250-721-6682 (campus local: 6682) cjbungay@uvic.ca
George Spence geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433 nadja.steiner@canada.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Neil Swart ncswart@uvic.ca
Fengzhou Tan ftan@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle vagles@uvic.ca
Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) kvalenzu@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Bei Wang beiwang88@gmail.com
Kelin Wang 250-363-6429 kelin@uvic.ca
Andrew Weaver weaver@uvic.ca
Mike Wei waterwei@telus.net
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (campus local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Jennifer Wladichuk jwladichuk@uvic.ca
Olivia Wren owren@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Meghan Zee meghanzee@uvic.ca
Yijie Zhu yjzhu1995@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.