Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.educ.uvic.ca/edci

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries Shuyler Jansen 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci2@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7598
Interim Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Tara Dias 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca
Secretary Michele Armstrong 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci5@uvic.ca
Secretary Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Christina Antonick 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A553 placements@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Sue Elsner 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements2@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-472-4253 MAC A534 edcico@uvic.ca

Resource Room Assistants

Math Education and Science Education Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 MAC D014 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Susan Allen susan.allen881@gmail.com
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Christina Antonick teachered@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Michele Armstrong 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) edci5@uvic.ca
Tara Baird tbaird@sd61.bc.ca
Ann Baty iannbaty@gmail.com
Deborah Begoray 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) dbegoray@uvic.ca
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
David Blades 250-721-7775 (campus local: 7775) dblades@uvic.ca
Claire Burgoyne cburgoyn@uvic.ca
Jamie Burren jburren@uvic.ca
Madeleine Challies mchallies@gmail.com
Petra-Ann Chalupnik pchalupnik@sd61.bc.ca
Diane Chimich dchimich@telus.net
Tracey Crystal traceycrystal@shaw.ca
Tara Dias 250-721-7807 (campus local: 7807) edcdao@uvic.ca
Lori Downey ldowney@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
Sue Elsner 250-721-7780 (campus local: 7780) placements2@uvic.ca
Michael Emme 250-721-7896 (campus local: 7896) memme@uvic.ca
Karen Erler konradkaren@hotmail.com
Barbara Fielder barbarafielder@shaw.ca
Chris Filler cfiller@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 (campus local: 7859) costa13@uvic.ca
Bruce Frith bfrith57@gmail.com
Lauren Frodsham lfrodsham@sd62.bc.ca
Hong Fu fuhong@uvic.ca
Joan Gagnon joanandgary@telus.net
Mary Gibbons mgibbons@telus.net
Kim Graves kgraves@sd63.bc.ca
David Gueulette dgueulette95@gmail.com
Budd Hall 250-721-8062 (campus local: 8062) bhall@uvic.ca
Ulla Hansen ullahhh@hotmail.com
Kindra Harte kharte@telus.net
Lyndze Harvey Lyndzeharvey@gmail.com
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Aaron Helm ahelm@sd61.bc.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
David Hockley dchockley@gmail.com
Lisa Hoffner lhoffner@shaw.ca
Kristin Holland kristinholland@shaw.ca
Wendy Holob linred10@gmail.com
Melissa Horner mhorner@sd62.bc.ca
Robert House robhouse1@shaw.ca
Wanda Hurren 250-472-4246 (campus local: 4246) whurren@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Bruce Ivany bruceivany54@gmail.com
Heidi James hjames@uvic.ca
Shuyler Jansen shuylerjansen@gmail.com
Jeanne Kentel jeannekentel@uvic.ca
Rob Kiddell rkiddell@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
Marylou Lam-Tompkins ml_tompkins@yahoo.com
Laura Lancaster lauralancaster@shaw.ca
Gillian Lawson lawson1g@hotmail.com
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Barbara Leyne beleyne@gmail.com
Amy Machin 250-472-4253 (campus local: 4253) edcico@uvic.ca
Tanya Manning-Lewis tmanninglewis@uvic.ca
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Rich McCue 250-472-4716 (campus local: 4716) rmccue@uvic.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Mary McMillan marymcm569@gmail.com
Todd Milford 250-721-7777 (campus local: 7777) cichair@uvic.ca
Jesse Miller jessemiller@uvic.ca
Melissa Mills millsmj@uvic.ca
Kristin Mimick Kristin.Mimick@gov.bc.ca
Graeme Mitchell graemeamitchell@hotmail.com
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) dpdee@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@shaw.ca
James Nahachewsky 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570) adup@uvic.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Sherisse Norris snorris@saanichschools.ca
Tina O'Keeffe tinaoke@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Jason Price 250-721-7830 (campus local: 7830) jasonp@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen regan.w.rasmussen@gmail.com
Leslie Redhead leslieredhead@hotmail.com
Luke Richards lukejr@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken triecken@uvic.ca
Verena Roberts verenanz@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Wolff-Michael Roth 250-721-7764 (campus local: 7764) mroth@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Liz Sansoucy-Jones lsansoucyjones@gmail.com
Kathleen Schmalz kathleen.schmalz@gmail.com
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kath@sihota.ca
Kristen Sinats ksinats@saanichschools.ca
Terri Smith tsmith4205@gmail.com
Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) edci3@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Inez St. Dennis iastd@uvic.ca
Grant Stewart gstewart@shaw.ca
Shruti Tandon shrutitandon2010@hotmail.com
Robert Taylor rob60taylor@me.com
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Joanne Turcotte portagedelarose@gmail.com
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Jan Walsh-Hohert jb.walsh@shaw.ca
Janine Webster j9music@shaw.ca
Matthew Webster mdwebster@shaw.ca
Heather Weir hjweir@sd61.bc.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) cwillms@uvic.ca
Robin Wilmot rwilmot@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.