Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries Shuyler Jansen 250-721-7808 MAC A541
FAX 250-721-7598
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547
Administrative Officer Tara Dias 250-721-7807 MAC A545
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541
Secretary Michele Armstrong 250-721-7808 MAC A541
Secretary Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7808 MAC A541

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A553
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Sue Elsner 250-721-7870 MAC A551
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-472-4253 MAC A534

Resource Room Assistants

Math Education and Science Education Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 MAC D014
Art Education Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sarah Alford
Susan Allen
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290)
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882)
Michele Armstrong 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808)
Ann Baty
Denise Beauchamp
Deborah Begoray 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886)
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870)
David Blades
Claire Burgoyne
Jamie Burren
Meghan Caldwell
Madeleine Challies
Petra-Ann Chalupnik
Diane Chimich
Nicole Crozier 250-721-8645 (campus local: 8645)
Tracey Crystal
Anne Davies
Tara Dias 250-721-7807 (campus local: 7807)
Lori Downey
Kate Dubensky
Phil Duchene 472-425-3
Kelly Dvorak
Patricia Dziekan
Karen Erler
Barbara Fielder
Kara Flanagan
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794)
Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 (campus local: 7859)
Lauren Frodsham
Emily Geen
Erika Germanos
Mary Gibbons
Ulla Hansen
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455
Lyndze Harvey
Rachel Hellner
Karen Hibbard
Thiago Hinkel
Wendy Holob
Melissa Horner
Rob House
Glenna Howard
Wanda Hurren
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778)
Shuyler Jansen
Sandra Jost
Hyo Jung Jung
Rosemary Laing
Joanna Lake
Marylou Lam-Tompkins
Gillian Lawson
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895)
Joanna Linger
Mary Loria
Maeve Lydon 250-891-8096
Amber MacGregor 250-812-8621
Amy Machin 250-472-4253 (campus local: 4253)
Colin Madland
Tanya Manning-Lewis
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886)
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779)
Todd Milford 250-721-7777 (campus local: 7777)
Jesse Miller
Melissa Mills
Kristin Mimick
Graeme Mitchell
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098)
Rick Mulholland
Tracey Murphy
James Nahachewsky 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570)
Mark Neufeld
Tara Nicholson
Tina O'Keeffe
Gerard O'Leary
Yossra Othman
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845)
Robert Parker
Natasha Parrish 250-686-3307
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770)
Wendy Payne
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803)
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045)
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374)
Jason Price 250-721-7830 (campus local: 7830)
Latika Raisinghani
Regan Rasmussen
Andrew Reddekop
Leslie Redhead
Jean Reston
Luke Richards
Ted Riecken
Anita Roberts
Verena Roberts
Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870)
Wolff-Michael Roth 250-721-7764 (campus local: 7764)
Renee Sampson
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804)
Kathleen Schmalz
Alison Shields
Kathryn Sihota
Kristen Sinats
Terri Smith
Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808)
Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757)
Inez St. Dennis
Danita Stewart
Grant Stewart
Rosamund Stooke
Meaghan Storey
Jodi Streelasky
Shruti Tandon
Robert Taylor
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774)
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785)
Joanne Turcotte
Hector Vazquez Cordoba
Kathy Vossen
Jan Walsh-Hohert
Janine Webster
Matthew Webster
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894)
Diane Wiens
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638)
Yanmei Zheng

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.