Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.educ.uvic.ca/edci

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries Shuyler Jansen 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci2@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7598
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Tara Dias 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca
Secretary Michele Armstrong 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci5@uvic.ca
Secretary Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A553 placements@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Sue Elsner 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements2@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-472-4253 MAC A534 edcico@uvic.ca

Resource Room Assistants

Math Education and Science Education Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 MAC D014 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sarah Alford salford@saanichschools.ca
Susan Allen susan.allen881@gmail.com
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Michele Armstrong 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) michelea@uvic.ca
Ann Baty iannbaty@gmail.com
Denise Beauchamp denisebeauchamp@uvic.ca
Deborah Begoray 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) dbegoray@uvic.ca
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
David Blades dblades@uvic.ca
Claire Burgoyne cburgoyn@uvic.ca
Jamie Burren jburren@uvic.ca
Meghan Caldwell meghanc@uvic.ca
Madeleine Challies mchallies@gmail.com
Petra-Ann Chalupnik pchalupnik@sd61.bc.ca
Diane Chimich dchimich@uvic.ca
Nicole Crozier 250-721-8645 (campus local: 8645) nicolecrozier@uvic.ca
Tracey Crystal traceycrystal@shaw.ca
Anne Davies padavies@uvic.ca
Tara Dias 250-721-7807 (campus local: 7807) edcdao@uvic.ca
Lori Downey ldowney@uvic.ca
Kate Dubensky dubensky@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
Kelly Dvorak kelly@indygecko.com
Patricia Dziekan pdziekan@uvic.ca
Karen Erler kerler@uvic.ca
Barbara Fielder barbarafielder@shaw.ca
Kara Flanagan karalynneflanagan@gmail.com
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 (campus local: 7859) costa13@uvic.ca
Lauren Frodsham lfrodsham@sd62.bc.ca
Emily Geen egeen@uvic.ca
Erika Germanos germanos@uvic.ca
Mary Gibbons marycgibbons@uvic.ca
Ulla Hansen ullah@uvic.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Lyndze Harvey lcharvey@uvic.ca
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Wendy Holob linred10@gmail.com
Melissa Horner mhorner@sd62.bc.ca
Rob House robhouse@uvic.ca
Glenna Howard ghoward@northwestel.net
Wanda Hurren whurren@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Shuyler Jansen shuylerj@uvic.ca
Sandra Jost sjost928@gmail.com
Hyo Jung Jung hyojung79@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
Joanna Lake joannal@uvic.ca
Marylou Lam-Tompkins mlamtomp@uvic.ca
Gillian Lawson gillianlawson@uvic.ca
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Joanna Linger joanna@uvic.ca
Mary Loria maryloria@uvic.ca
Maeve Lydon 250-891-8096 mlydon@uvic.ca
Amber MacGregor 250-812-8621 awinmac@uvic.ca
Amy Machin 250-472-4253 (campus local: 4253) edcico@uvic.ca
Colin Madland cmadland@uvic.ca
Tanya Manning-Lewis tmanninglewis@uvic.ca
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Todd Milford 250-721-7777 (campus local: 7777) cichair@uvic.ca
Jesse Miller jessemiller@uvic.ca
Melissa Mills millsmj@uvic.ca
Kristin Mimick Kristin.Mimick@gov.bc.ca
Graeme Mitchell gmitchell@saanichschools.ca
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) igovdir@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@uvic.ca
Tracey Murphy tlmurphy@uvic.ca
James Nahachewsky 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570) adup@uvic.ca
Mark Neufeld mneufeld@saanichschools.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Tina O'Keeffe tinaoke@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Yossra Othman yossraibrahim@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Robert Parker robertgparker@uvic.ca
Natasha Parrish 250-686-3307 natasha-faye@outlook.com
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Jason Price 250-721-7830 (campus local: 7830) jasonp@uvic.ca
Latika Raisinghani latikaraisinghani@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen reganr@uvic.ca
Andrew Reddekop reddekop@uvic.ca
Leslie Redhead lredhead@uvic.ca
Jean Reston jreston@telus.net
Luke Richards lukejr@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken triecken@uvic.ca
Anita Roberts anitar@uvic.ca
Verena Roberts verenanz@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Wolff-Michael Roth 250-721-7764 (campus local: 7764) mroth@uvic.ca
Renee Sampson rsampson@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Kathleen Schmalz kschmalz@uvic.ca
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kathrynsihota@uvic.ca
Kristen Sinats ksinats@saanichschools.ca
Terri Smith terrismith@uvic.ca
Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) edci3@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Inez St. Dennis ineza@shaw.ca
Danita Stewart danitaaspin@uvic.ca
Grant Stewart gstewart@shaw.ca
Rosamund Stooke rstooke@uvic.ca
Meaghan Storey mmostorey@uvic.ca
Jodi Streelasky jodistre@uvic.ca
Shruti Tandon shrutitandon2010@hotmail.com
Robert Taylor rob60taylor@uvic.ca
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785) rtobin@uvic.ca
Joanne Turcotte jmht@uvic.ca
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Kathy Vossen kvossen@uvic.ca
Jan Walsh-Hohert jb.walsh@shaw.ca
Janine Webster j9music@uvic.ca
Matthew Webster mdweb@uvic.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Diane Wiens dwiens@sd62.bc.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) cwillms@uvic.ca
Yanmei Zheng luckymay885@gmail.com

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.