Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist/Program Support Vacant 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
A/Chair Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Olivia Atwal 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Kui Wu 250-472-5766 ECS 522 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 cscgsec@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nirav Galani 250-472-5853 ECS 322 ngalani@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor David Clark 250-472-5894 ECS 324 daclark@uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Vacant
Senior Software Developer Simon Di 250-472-5795 ECS 455 sdi@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kt1@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Vacant
Electronics Technician Vacant ECS 449
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Olivia Atwal cscdept@uvic.ca
Amir Baharloo amirmohammad.baharloo@gmail.com
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (campus local: 5703) cscgsec@uvic.ca
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Yifeng Bie yifengbie@uvic.ca
Md. Navid Bin Anwar mdnavid@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Jonas Buro buro@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Dominique Charlebois domo.charlebois@gmail.com
Todd Charter toddch@uvic.ca
Sachin Chaudhary sachinchaudharyazure@gmail.com
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
David Clark daclark@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Ana Constantinescu anaconst140@gmail.com
Koshiar Dabbagh koshiar.dabbagh@gmail.com
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Kezia Devathasan kezia.devathasan7@gmail.com
Simon Di 250-472-5795 (campus local: 5795) sdi@uvic.ca
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Ralph Evins revins@uvic.ca
Kazi Tabassum Ferdous tabassum61@gmail.com
Noah Fruttarol noahfruttarol@gmail.com
Nirav Galani ngalani@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Sina Ghaffari sinaghaffari@uvic.ca
Assef Ghamisi assefghamisi@uvic.ca
Mazyar Ghezelji maz.ghezelji@gmail.com
Niloofar Gilani Larimi niloofargilanilarimi@uvic.ca
Marta Guarna 604-222-3046 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Shishir Halaharvi shishir.neo95@gmail.com
Jaylan Hamad hamad.jaylan@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Kira Hodge kirahodge@uvic.ca
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Hoseini hoseini.fateme2008@gmail.com
Amiryousef Hosseini Goki yousofhosseini9877@gmail.com
Alyssa Howard alyssa@5howards.net
Kevin Hsu kevin96@uvic.ca
Zhiming Huang zhiminghuang@uvic.ca
Mohammad Shakirul Islam shakirul@uvic.ca
Nafiseh Izadyar nizadyar@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) jabbari@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Kim Ji yongfengji@uvic.ca
Adeline Jordon aedjordon@gmail.com
Saasha Joshi saashajoshi08@gmail.com
Victor Kamel victorakamel@gmail.com
Chinmay Kapoor kapoorchinmay231@gmail.com
Upasana Kapoor ukapoor@uvic.ca
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Sarina Kashanj sarinakashanj@gmail.com
Jason Kepler jasonkepler1@gmail.com
Mahya Khazaei maahhi.k@gmail.com
Majid Khorashadizadeh skhorashadizadeh@uvic.ca
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Sajin Koroth 604-704-3901 skoroth@uvic.ca
Hannah Koughan hkoughan@gmail.com
Joe Krysl jkrysl@uvic.ca
Sabrina Lakhdhir sabrinalakhdhir@uvic.ca
Enrique Larios Vargas elarios.vargas@gmail.com
Maybins Lengwe kasalwelengwe@yahoo.co.uk
Leevon Levasseur leevonlevasseur@gmail.com
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (campus local: 5834) vli@uvic.ca
Peirong Li islali0904@gmail.com
Zane Li lize@uvic.ca
Junhao Lin ca_linjunhao@126.com
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Kaiyang Liu liukaiyang@uvic.ca
Yifeng Liu yliucs@uvic.ca
Yun Lu yunlu.mail@gmail.com
Sai Chandra Madduri sc.madduri@outlook.com
Navid Mahdian mahdian.navid@gmail.com
Nadia Mallay nmallay@outlook.com
Colin Malloy malloyca@gmail.com
Hamid Mansoor hmansoor@wpi.edu
Emily Martins ecamartins@gmail.com
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Madeleine McPherson mmcpherson@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Masoud Mokhtari masoud8989@gmail.com
Ali Mortazavi alithemorty@gmail.com
Azadeh Mousavi asmousavi@uvic.ca
Shuja Mughal shuja.mughal.se@gmail.com
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Andrea Nguyen ealvirin@gmail.com
Samantha Norrie samanthanorrie@uvic.ca
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Jose Ossorio joseossorio99@hotmail.com
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Kunal Parikh kunal98p@gmail.com
Kun Peng kunpeng@uvic.ca
Amy Penney amypenney@uvic.ca
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Morgan Price morgan.price@ubc.ca
Megan Rees meganvrees@hotmail.com
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Alejandro Rico Espinosa aa.rico@uniandes.edu.co
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Fatima Salehnejad Amri fatimasln@uvic.ca
Fares Salem faressalem@uvic.ca
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Dibya Prokash Sarkar dibyaprokash@uvic.ca
Narges Sayah Dehkordi narges.sayah75@gmail.com
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Sofia Scholefield sofia.scholefield@gmail.com
Fatemeh Seifishahpar fseifishahpar@uvic.ca
Femina Senjaliya feminasenjaliya@uvic.ca
Amir Sepahi sepamir.uni@gmail.com
Prerak Shah prerak19@uvic.ca
Shadan Shameli Derakhshan shadan.shameli@gmail.com
Michael Shepherd
Logan Shinde logan.shinde@gmail.com
Ardeshir Shojaeinasab ardeshir@uvic.ca
Shirley Shu ssjtoshirley@gmail.com
Michael Simpson michaelesimp@gmail.com
Gulshanpreet Singh gulshanpreets@uvic.ca
Parastoo Soleimani parastoo@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Yura Song lilyannasong@gmail.com
Priya Srinivasan subipriya2@gmail.com
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (campus local: 5731) srinivas@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Gabriel Tamura
Madeline Tennier madeline.tennier@gmail.com
Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kt1@uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Finn Tobin finngoodfellow@gmail.com
Luke Trinity ltrinity@uvic.ca
Isabella Tsui itsui@uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Qian Wang qianwang1@uvic.ca
Xiyao Wang xiyao.wang23@gmail.com
Johnathan Warawa johnnyw@johnnyw.ca
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5730 (campus local: 5730) sue@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Kwang Moo Yi 250-472-5837 (campus local: 5837) kyi@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintillion.y@gmail.com
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Jinwei Zhao clarkzjw@uvic.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Zheng'an Zhao zhenganz@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.