Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception/General Office Kath Milinazzo 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Gabby Comeau 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Director, (Student) Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 610 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 ECS 606 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 ECS 620 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 cscgsec@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nirav Galani 250-472-5853 ECS 322 ngalani@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor David Clark 250-472-5894 ECS 324 daclark@uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Simon Di 250-472-5795 ECS 455 sdi@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Glen McCloskey ECS 449 gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Ahmad Abdullah abdullah@uvic.ca
Nasrin Akbari Nasrinakbari1994@gmail.com
Mohammad Ali Akber mail2aliakber@gmail.com
Farid Anjidani Farid.anjidani@gmail.com
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (campus local: 5703) cscgsec@uvic.ca
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Carter Blair carterblair@uvic.ca
Jonas Buro buro@uvic.ca
Lalia Cann lalia.bready3@gmail.com
Andrea Castaneda Bueno acastaneda@uvic.ca
Lorena Castaneda Bueno 250-472-5726 (campus local: 5726) lcastane@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Dominique Charlebois domo.charlebois@gmail.com
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
Nikhil Chilukoti chilukotinikhil@gmail.com
David Clark daclark@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Gabriela Comeau cscdept@uvic.ca
Dustin Condon dustin.james.condon@gmail.com
Jack Cooper Jackgorcooper@gmail.com
Jason Corless 250-472-5762 (campus local: 5762) jcorless@uvic.ca
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Adithya Deevela adithyadeevela@gmail.com
Naghmeh Dezhabad n.dezhabad@gmail.com
Simon Di 250-472-5795 (campus local: 5795) sdi@uvic.ca
Simon Diemert simon.diemert@gmail.com
Kathryn Dolby kathryndolby6@gmail.com
Isabelle Dufour idufour@uvic.ca
Sanjay Dutt sanjaydutt@uvic.ca
Keanu Enns keanelekenns@outlook.com
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Esfahani esfahani@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Jiamin Fan jiaminfan1@uvic.ca
Taylor Friesen taylor.d.friesen@gmail.com
Alona Fyshe 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) afyshe@uvic.ca
Nirav Galani ngalani@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Sina Ghaffari sinaghaffari@uvic.ca
Amir Ghorbani amirrezaghorbani@uvic.ca
Juan Giraldo juangiraldo@rigiresearch.com
Olga Gould 250-686-8499 olgagould@uvic.ca
Shayla Grymaloski shayla15@me.com
Marta Guarna 604-222-3046 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Yunyong Guo yunyong@uvic.ca
Mahdi Hajiabadi mhajiabadi@uvic.ca
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Amiryousef Hosseini Goki yousofhosseini9877@gmail.com
Joe Howie joehowie@protonmail.com
Kevin Hsu kevin96@uvic.ca
Zhiming Huang zhiminghuang@uvic.ca
Nafiseh Izadyar nizadyar@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) jabbari@uvic.ca
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Kim Ji JI000017@umn.edu
David Johnson davidjo@uvic.ca
Adeline Jordon aedjordon@gmail.com
Saasha Joshi saashajoshi08@gmail.com
Liam Jowett-Lockwood liamjl.jl4@gmail.com
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Jamie Kirkwin jkirkwin@uvic.ca
Rena Kollmann-Suhr maxeen.kollmannsuhr14@gmail.com
Joe Krysl jkrysl@uvic.ca
Sabrina Lakhdhir sabrinalakhdhir@uvic.ca
Enrique Larios Vargas elarios.vargas@gmail.com
Maybins Lengwe kasalwelengwe@yahoo.co.uk
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (campus local: 5834) vli@uvic.ca
Zane Li Zanelib1@gmail.com
Zirui Li gracelizirui@gmail.com
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Kaiyang Liu liukaiyang@uvic.ca
Rui Liu liuuvic@uvic.ca
Matin Lotfaliei matin@uvic.ca
Amaan Makhani amaanmakhani@gmail.com
Nadia Mallay nmallay@outlook.com
Colin Malloy malloyca@gmail.com
Gurpreet Singh Marwah gmarwah@uvic.ca
Glen McCloskey 250-472-5885 (campus local: 5885) gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Madeleine McPherson mmcpherson@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Kath Milinazzo cscrecep@uvic.ca
Masoud Mokhtari masoud8989@gmail.com
Ali Mortazavi alithemorty@gmail.com
Shuja Mughal shuja.mughal.se@gmail.com
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Liam Nguyen vunx@uvic.ca
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Tavanpreet Oberoi tavanpreetoberoi@uvic.ca
Laura Okpara lauraokpara@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Kunal Parikh kunal98p@gmail.com
Ivan Perez Martell ivan.pmartell@hotmail.com
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Morgan Price Morgan.price@ubc.ca
Rohith Pudari rpudari@uvic.ca
Megan Rees meganvrees@hotmail.com
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Joao Rocha Bezerra Junior jb.junior1968@gmail.com
Frank Ruskey ruskey@uvic.ca
Hanieh Sadri haniehsadri77@gmail.com
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Dibya Prokash Sarkar dibyaprokash@gmail.com
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Steve Scinocca Stephen.Scinocca@gmail.com
Fatemeh Seifishahpar fatemehsefishahpar63@gmail.com
Shadan Shameli Derakhshan shadan.shameli@gmail.com
Shervin Shameli-Derakhshan shervin.shameli@gmail.com
Michael Shepherd
Caleb Shortt 250-472-5726 (campus local: 5726) cshortt@uvic.ca
Shirley Shu ssjtoshirley@gmail.com
Haris Smajlovic hsmajlovic@uvic.ca
Parastoo Soleimani parastoo@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (campus local: 5731) srinivas@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Paul Stead 250-472-5889 (campus local: 5889) pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Cecilia Summers ceciliasummers@uvic.ca
Andrea Tagliasacchi ataiya@uvic.ca
Gabriel Tamura
Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 (campus local: 5892) rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Cody Therrien c_therrien741@icloud.com
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Luke Trinity ltrinity@uvm.edu
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Trong Hieu Vuong hieuvg02@gmail.com
Qian Wang qianwang1@uvic.ca
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Nimmi Weeraddana nimmirashinika@gmail.com
Colin Werner colinwerner@uvic.ca
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5730 (campus local: 5730) sue@uvic.ca
Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kwilson@uvic.ca
Rob Wood robertwood@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Kwang Moo Yi 250-472-5837 (campus local: 5837) kyi@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintillion.y@gmail.com
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Zheng'an Zhao zhenganz@uvic.ca
Alison Ziesel aziesel@gmail.com

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.