Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Chemistry (CHEM)

Contact:
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott Building Elliott 301
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
PO Box 3065 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chem@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Acting Chair Alex Brolo ELL 303 chemchair@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Sandra Carlson ELL 302 dsecchem@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Cathy Stacey ELL 304 chemao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Erin Hodgson ELL 301 chemgsec@uvic.ca
Undergrad Registration Inquiries chem@uvic.ca
Receptionist Hiromi Kurata ELL 301 chem@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 ELL 118 scicoop@uvic.ca
Chemistry Co-op Secretary Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 ELL 119 scico@uvic.ca
Laboratory Supervisor Dave Berry 250-721-7170 ELL 334e berryde@uvic.ca
Glass Shop Sean Adams 250-721-7203 ELL 020 adamss@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop, Supervisor Mark Evans ELL 240 markevans@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop Shubha Hosalli ELL 236 shosalli@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7147
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Emma Abbey abbeyex@uvic.ca
Sean Adams 250-721-7203 (campus local: 7203) adamss@uvic.ca
Archita Adluri aadluri@uvic.ca
Victor Aiyejuro victoraiyejuro@uvic.ca
Md Shafiul AZAM azam@ualberta.ca
Arash Azarakhshi a.azarakhshi@outlook.com
Alana Babcock alanababcock@uvic.ca
Aman Bains abains01@uvic.ca
Christopher Barr 721-719-9 cbarr@uvic.ca
Joseph Becica jbecica@protonmail.ch
David Berg 250-721-7161 (campus local: 7161) djberg@uvic.ca
Dave Berry 250-721-7170 (campus local: 7170) berryde@uvic.ca
Cornelia Bohne 250-721-7151 (campus local: 7151) bohne@uvic.ca
Genevieve Boice chemcoco@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Heather Buckley 250-472-5879 (campus local: 5879) hbuckley@uvic.ca
Piotr Burek p.burek75@gmail.com
Neil Burford nburford@uvic.ca
Austin Burman alburman@uvic.ca
Charles Cai canyucai@uvic.ca
Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 (campus local: 7150) dsecchem@uvic.ca
Ian Chagunda chagunda@uvic.ca
Erin Chernick erin.chernick.81@gmail.com
Ugur Dagli udagli@uvic.ca
Kossivi Denanyoh denanyoh@uvic.ca
Emma Dennis emmasdennis@gmail.com
Kushal Dhake kushaldhake@uvic.ca
Sofia Donnecke sdonnecke@gmail.com
Katherine Elvira 250-721-7165 (campus local: 7165) kelvira@uvic.ca
Mark Evans 250-721-7115 (campus local: 7115) markevans@uvic.ca
Kelli Fawkes 250-472-5212 (campus local: 5212) fawkesk@uvic.ca
Adriaan Frencken adriaanfrencken@gmail.com
Tom Fyles 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) tmf@uvic.ca
Leah Gajecki lgajecki@uvic.ca
Diego Garcia Hernandez diegogarcia@uvic.ca
Greg Gaube greggaube@uvic.ca
Christopher Gill chris.gill@viu.ca
Ben Godwin benjamingodwin@uvic.ca
Ori Granot 250-721-7183 (campus local: 7183) orig@uvic.ca
Bruno Guilherme da Fonseca brunogf@uvic.ca
Coreen Hamilton coreenh@uvic.ca
David Harrington 250-721-7166 (campus local: 7166) dharr@uvic.ca
Tanis Harrison ttoope@uvic.ca
Brett Henderson bhenderson@uvic.ca
Robin Hicks 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) rhicks@uvic.ca
Erin Hodgson chemgsec@uvic.ca
Fraser Hof 250-721-7193 (campus local: 7193) fhof@uvic.ca
Rebecca Hof rhof@uvic.ca
Erica Hong hjhong@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Shubha Hosalli shosalli@uvic.ca
Jingjun Huang jingjunh@uvic.ca
Violeta Iosub viosub@uvic.ca
Tasha Jarisz tjarisz@uvic.ca
Anuj Joshi anujjoshi@uvic.ca
Yuetong Kang ykang@uvic.ca
Oren Katz orenkatz@uvic.ca
Sun Kly skly@uvic.ca
Stanislav Konorov stanislavkonorov@uvic.ca
Jaime Korner Jkorner@uvic.ca
Erik Krogh erik.krogh@viu.ca
Soumya Kundu soumya.kundu10@gmail.com
Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) hkurata@uvic.ca
Etienne LaPierre E.a.lapierre@gmail.com
David Leitch dcleitch@uvic.ca
Tong Li tongli1016@uvic.ca
Yu-De Lin yudelin@uvic.ca
Irene Lopez-Bago Cid irenelbc01@gmail.com
Jingru Lu jingrulu@uvic.ca
Charles Lucy charles.lucy@ualberta.ca
Liam MacFarlane liammacfarlane@uvic.ca
Shaun MacLean ummacles@uvic.ca
Arunava Maity arunaviitm@uvic.ca
Deborah Manners deborahmanners@uvic.ca
Ian Manners imanners@uvic.ca
Peter Marrs 250-721-7172 (campus local: 7172) pmarrs@uvic.ca
Scott McIndoe 250-721-7181 (campus local: 7181) mcindoe@uvic.ca
Desiree Mitchell ddillman@uvic.ca
Matt Moffitt 250-721-7162 (campus local: 7162) mmoffitt@uvic.ca
Vanessa Muir vmuir@uvic.ca
Ayesha Nadeem nadeema@uvic.ca
Luis Netter netter@uvic.ca
Jessy Oake jessyo@uvic.ca
Isaac Omari iomari@uvic.ca
Irina Paci 250-472-4946 (campus local: 4946) ipaci@uvic.ca
Hayley Parkin hparkin@uvic.ca
Nahiane Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Abdelhakim Qbaich aqbaich@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Ramsay kramsay@uvic.ca
Jennalee Ramserran jramserr@uvic.ca
Monica Reimer 250-721-7194 (campus local: 7194) firstchemlab@uvic.ca
Nicholas Richard Nicholasrichard@uvic.ca
Lisa Rosenberg 250-721-7173 (campus local: 7173) lisarose@uvic.ca
Aroop Roy
Michelle Ruhigisha mruhigisha@uvic.ca
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Allison Selinger allisonselinger@uvic.ca
Mehraveh Seyedalikhani mehraveh@uvic.ca
Huda Shaikh hudashaikh@uvic.ca
Alok Shaurya alokshaurya@gmail.com
Hamid Shayestehmanesh shayesteh.hamid@gmail.com
Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 (campus local: 7153) chemao@uvic.ca
Steven Street stevenstreet@uvic.ca
Natalie Stubb nataliestubb@uvic.ca
Kevin Taylor kevin_c_taylor@yahoo.com
Tanner Thiessen tannerthiessen@uvic.ca
Sapan Thind thind@uvic.ca
Gilian Thomas gilian.t.thomas@gmail.com
Pearl Thompson pearlthompson98@gmail.com
Deepak Thrithamarassery Gangadharan deepaktg06@gmail.com
Jia Tian jtian1989@hotmail.com
Grace Tieman gracetieman@uvic.ca
Minh Hai Tran miha@uvic.ca
Tyler Trefz ttrefz@uvic.ca
Chris Tremblay ctremblay@uvic.ca
Ariadne Tuckmantel Bido atuckmantelbido@uvic.ca
Connor Twa ctwa@uvic.ca
Thea van Roode theavanr@uvic.ca
Frank van Veggel fvv@uvic.ca
Marcus Vespa marcusv@uvic.ca
Peter Wan 250-721-8976 (campus local: 8976) pwan@uvic.ca
Alivia Wang tianyiwa@uvic.ca
Lily Wang 250-508-9480 yuhsuanlilywang@gmail.com
Zoey Warmerdam zoeyw@uvic.ca
Michael Watson mhwatson@uvic.ca
Matthew Wiebe wiebem@uvic.ca
Chelsea Wilson crwilson@uvic.ca
Alex Wlasenko wlasenko@gmail.com
Jeremy Wulff 250-721-7179 (campus local: 7179) wulff@uvic.ca
Sean Yang seanyang@uvic.ca
Zhigang Yao tigeryao@uvic.ca
Harrison Young youngh@uvic.ca
Yifan Zhang zhangyifanchem@gmail.com
Chuanqi Zhao chuanqizhao@uvic.ca
Harmen Zijlstra harmenszijlstra@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.