Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Chemistry (CHEM)

Contact:
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott Building Elliott 301
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
PO Box 3065 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chem@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Alex Brolo 250-721-7150 ELL 302 chemchair@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 ELL 302 dsecchem@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 ELL 304 chemao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Erin Hodgson 250-721-7156 ELL 301 chemgsec@uvic.ca
Receptionist Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 ELL 301 chem@uvic.ca
Undergrad Registration Inquiries chemreg@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 ELL 118 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistants Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 ELL 119 scico@uvic.ca
Jessica Abriel
Laboratory Supervisor Dave Berry 250-721-7170 ELL 334c berryde@uvic.ca
Glass Shop Sean Adams 250-721-7203 ELL 020 adamss@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop, Supervisor Mark Evans 250-721-7115 ELL 240 markevans@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop Shubha Hosalli 250-721-7105 ELL 236 shosalli@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7147
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kirsten Aasen kaasen@uvic.ca
Emma Abbey abbeyex@uvic.ca
Lucas Abruzzi lucasabruzzi@uvic.ca
Sean Adams 250-721-7203 (campus local: 7203) adamss@uvic.ca
Afsaneh Akar afsanehakar@uvic.ca
Aruna Amandakoon Arachchilage arunak@uvic.ca
Thomas E. Baker bakerte@uvic.ca
Miranda Baran mbaran@uvic.ca
Christopher Barr 721-719-9 cbarr@uvic.ca
David Berg 250-721-7161 (campus local: 7161) djberg@uvic.ca
Dave Berry 250-721-7170 (campus local: 7170) berryde@uvic.ca
Cornelia Bohne 250-721-7151 (campus local: 7151) bohne@uvic.ca
Genevieve Boice chemcoco@uvic.ca
Stephanie Bonvicini snbonvic@uvic.ca
Kyra Boulding kyraboulding@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Heather Buckley 250-472-5879 (campus local: 5879) hbuckley@uvic.ca
Piotr Burek piotrbur@uvic.ca
Jiandong Cai jdcai@uvic.ca
Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 (campus local: 7150) dsecchem@uvic.ca
Xiangyu Chen xiangyuchen@uvic.ca
Tsz Shing Cheung tscheungcad@uvic.ca
Ugur Dagli udagli@uvic.ca
Seun Daini oodaini@uvic.ca
Talita de Francesco Calheiros talitafrancesco@uvic.ca
Michele de Souza michelesouzaca@gmail.com
Kushal Dhake kushaldhake@uvic.ca
Juan Diaz Duran juand@uvic.ca
Kyle Duncan kyle.duncan@viu.ca
Nick Dyck ndyck@uvic.ca
Katherine Elvira 250-721-7165 (campus local: 7165) kelvira@uvic.ca
Shafiq Enayat shafiq786enayat@gmail.com
Mark Evans 250-721-7115 (campus local: 7115) markevans@uvic.ca
Kelli Fawkes 250-472-5212 (campus local: 5212) fawkesk@uvic.ca
Nikki Frazer nicole.m.frazer@gmail.com
Adriaan Frencken adriaanfrencken@gmail.com
Tom Fyles tmf@uvic.ca
Greg Gaube greggaube@uvic.ca
Christopher Gill chris.gill@viu.ca
Kirandeep Kaur Gill k.sk.gill12@gmail.com
Ben Godwin benjamingodwin@uvic.ca
Ori Granot 250-721-7183 (campus local: 7183) orig@uvic.ca
Bruno Guilherme da Fonseca 250-589-3205 brunogf@uvic.ca
Coreen Hamilton coreenh@uvic.ca
David Harrington 250-721-7166 (campus local: 7166) dharr@uvic.ca
Yuki Haruta lznuscrfby1230@gmail.com
Erin Hodgson chemgsec@uvic.ca
Rebecca Hof 778-679-7925 rhof@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Shubha Hosalli shosalli@uvic.ca
Jingjun Huang jingjunh@uvic.ca
AISHAT Idris aidris@uvic.ca
Violeta Iosub viosub@uvic.ca
Tasha Jarisz tjarisz@uvic.ca
Sara Joulaei Zonouz sarajoulaei@uvic.ca
Harpreet Kaur preetrehal86@gmail.com
Anupjot Singh Khokhar anupsingh@uvic.ca
Collin Kielty clkielty@uvic.ca
Charlie Killeen ckilleen@uvic.ca
Anton Kliuchynskyi antonkliuchynskyi@uvic.ca
Stanislav Konorov stanislavkonorov@uvic.ca
Erik Krogh erik.krogh@viu.ca
Beena Kumari beenak@uvic.ca
Soumya Kundu soumyakundu10@uvic.ca
Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) chem@uvic.ca
Etienne LaPierre e.a.lapierre@gmail.com
David Leitch dcleitch@uvic.ca
Yu-De Lin yudelin@uvic.ca
Jingru Lu jingrulu@uvic.ca
Charles Lucy charles.lucy@ualberta.ca
Deborah Manners deborahmanners@uvic.ca
Ian Manners imanners@uvic.ca
Rebecca Martens rebeccamartens@uvic.ca
Emma Martin emma@coffeespoons.com
Alex McDonald alexmcdonald@uvic.ca
Scott McIndoe 250-721-7181 (campus local: 7181) mcindoe@uvic.ca
Michelle Mills mbmills@uvic.ca
Allie Miskulin alliemiskulin@uvic.ca
Desiree Mitchell ddillman@uvic.ca
Matt Moffitt 250-721-7162 (campus local: 7162) mmoffitt@uvic.ca
Vanessa Muir vmuir@uvic.ca
Stefania Musolino stefmusolino@uvic.ca
Mitchell Nascimento mnascimento@uvic.ca
Muhammad Rashid Nazir rashid@uvic.ca
Luis Netter netter@uvic.ca
Jessy Oake jessyo@uvic.ca
Irina Paci 250-472-4946 (campus local: 4946) ipaci@uvic.ca
Hayley Parkin hparkin@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Nadini Pitipana Achchige nadinithush@uvic.ca
Eric Poarch epoarch@uvic.ca
Chris Pruefert cpruefert@uvic.ca
Abdelhakim Qbaich aqbaich@uvic.ca
Negar Rahmati nrahmati@uvic.ca
Monica Reimer firstchemlab@uvic.ca
Yan Ren 675965441@qq.com
Zoe Riell zoe.riell@gmail.com
Lisa Rosenberg 250-721-7173 (campus local: 7173) lisarose@uvic.ca
Aroop Roy
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Kavin Sakthi Bhuvan kavindarshan@gmail.com
Oscar Sandford oscarinquires@gmail.com
Hannah Schnicke hannahschnicke@uvic.ca
Mehraveh Seyedalikhani mehraveh@uvic.ca
Ruchi Sharma ruchis0983@gmail.com
Miriam Sherman msherman@uvic.ca
Kirsty Sinclair kadsinc@uvic.ca
Jack Smart jacksmart@uvic.ca
Filomeno Soares De Aguiar Junior fsajr.ufmg@gmail.com
Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 (campus local: 7153) chemao@uvic.ca
Austin Stanley amstan95@uvic.ca
Steven Street stevenstreet@uvic.ca
Taylor Teal taylorkenteal@gmail.com
Sapan Thind thind@uvic.ca
Grace Tieman gracetieman@uvic.ca
Tyler Trefz ttrefz@uvic.ca
Chris Tremblay ctremblay@uvic.ca
Ariadne Tuckmantel Bido 778-677-5305 atuckmantelbido@uvic.ca
Connor Twa ctwa@uvic.ca
Nadeem Uddin 778-587-4100 mosfequddin@uvic.ca
Frank van Veggel fvv@uvic.ca
Marcus Vespa marcusv@uvic.ca
Bennett Vivian 613-897-9834 bennettdvivian@gmail.com
Peter Wan 250-721-8976 (campus local: 8976) pwan@uvic.ca
Alivia Wang 250-472-5142 (campus local: 5142) tianyiwa@uvic.ca
Zoey Warmerdam zoeyw@uvic.ca
Michael Watson mhwatson@uvic.ca
Heather Wiebe heather.wiebe@viu.ca
Peter Williams peterjhw07@googlemail.com
Chelsea Wilson crwilson@uvic.ca
Alex Wlasenko wlasenko@uvic.ca
Jeremy Wulff 250-721-7179 (campus local: 7179) wulff@uvic.ca
Peter Yang yoloswaggins@uvic.ca
Zhigang Yao tigeryao@uvic.ca
Harrison Young youngh@uvic.ca
Mohammadamin Yousefizadeh aminyousefii@uvic.ca
Taelor Zarkovic taelorzarkovic@uvic.ca
Dongyang Zhang dongyangz@uvic.ca
Chuanqi Zhao chuanqizhao@uvic.ca
Weijia Zheng alex610@foxmail.com