Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Chemistry (CHEM)

Contact:
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott Building Elliott 301
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
PO Box 3065 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chem@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Alex Brolo 250-721-7150 ELL 302 chemchair@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 ELL 302 dsecchem@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 ELL 304 chemao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Erin Hodgson 250-721-7156 ELL 301 chemgsec@uvic.ca
Receptionist Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 ELL 301 chem@uvic.ca
Undergrad Registration Inquiries chemreg@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 ELL 118 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 ELL 119 scico@uvic.ca
Laboratory Supervisor Dave Berry 250-721-7170 ELL 334c berryde@uvic.ca
Glass Shop Sean Adams 250-721-7203 ELL 020 adamss@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop, Supervisor Mark Evans 250-721-7115 ELL 240 markevans@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop Shubha Hosalli 250-721-7105 ELL 236 shosalli@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7147
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kirsten Aasen kaasen@uvic.ca
Emma Abbey abbeyex@uvic.ca
Sean Adams 250-721-7203 (campus local: 7203) adamss@uvic.ca
Ankur Awasthi ankurawasthi@uvic.ca
Md Shafiul AZAM 250-880-6777 azam@uvic.ca
Arash Azarakhshi a.azarakhshi@outlook.com
Alana Babcock alanababcock@uvic.ca
Aman Bains abains01@uvic.ca
Christopher Barr 721-719-9 cbarr@uvic.ca
David Berg 250-721-7161 (campus local: 7161) djberg@uvic.ca
Dave Berry 250-721-7170 (campus local: 7170) berryde@uvic.ca
Liting Bi lbi@uvic.ca
Cornelia Bohne 250-721-7151 (campus local: 7151) bohne@uvic.ca
Genevieve Boice chemcoco@uvic.ca
Kyra Boulding kyraboulding@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Karen Brown pondcoord@uvic.ca
Heather Buckley 250-472-5879 (campus local: 5879) hbuckley@uvic.ca
Piotr Burek p.burek75@gmail.com
Austin Burman alburman@uvic.ca
Jiandong Cai jdcai@foxmail.com
Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 (campus local: 7150) dsecchem@uvic.ca
Ian Chagunda chagunda@uvic.ca
Xiangyu Chen xiangyuchen@uvic.ca
Erin Chernick erinchernick@uvic.ca
Ugur Dagli udagli@uvic.ca
Seun Daini Oodaini@uvic.ca
Arash Dalili Shoaei arashdalili@gmail.com
Hannah Dalton hannahsdalton@gmail.com
Sarah Dewar sarahdewar@uvic.ca
Kushal Dhake kushaldhake@uvic.ca
Sofia Donnecke sdonnecke@gmail.com
Krystyn Dubicki kdubicki@uvic.ca
Nick Dyck ndyck@uvic.ca
Katherine Elvira 250-721-7165 (campus local: 7165) kelvira@uvic.ca
Mark Evans 250-721-7115 (campus local: 7115) markevans@uvic.ca
Sean Farley sfarley@uvic.ca
Kelli Fawkes 250-472-5212 (campus local: 5212) fawkesk@uvic.ca
Alejandro Forigua Coronado aforigua@uvic.ca
Adriaan Frencken adriaanfrencken@gmail.com
Tom Fyles tmf@uvic.ca
Greg Gaube greggaube@uvic.ca
Mengxin Ge mengxinge@outlook.com
Christopher Gill chris.gill@viu.ca
Ori Granot 250-721-7183 (campus local: 7183) orig@uvic.ca
Bruno Guilherme da Fonseca 250-589-3205 brunogf@uvic.ca
Coreen Hamilton coreenh@uvic.ca
David Harrington 250-721-7166 (campus local: 7166) dharr@uvic.ca
Robin Hicks rhicks@uvic.ca
Erin Hodgson chemgsec@uvic.ca
Fraser Hof 250-721-7193 (campus local: 7193) fhof@uvic.ca
Rebecca Hof rhof@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Shubha Hosalli shosalli@uvic.ca
Jingjun Huang jingjunh@uvic.ca
Violeta Iosub viosub@uvic.ca
Md Ariful Islam maislam@uvic.ca
Sara Joulaei Zonouz sarajoulaei@uvic.ca
Hasham Kamran hashamkamran@gmail.com
Oren Katz orenkatz@uvic.ca
Collin Kielty clkielty@uvic.ca
Charlie Killeen ckilleen@uvic.ca
Sun Kly skly@uvic.ca
Stanislav Konorov stanislavkonorov@uvic.ca
Erik Krogh erik.krogh@viu.ca
Soumya Kundu soumyakundu10@uvic.ca
Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) hkurata@uvic.ca
Etienne LaPierre E.a.lapierre@gmail.com
David Leitch dcleitch@uvic.ca
Yu-De Lin yudelin@uvic.ca
Gustavo Lopes Camelo gustavocamelo@uvic.ca
Emily Lovell emilymay27@gmail.com
Jingru Lu jingrulu@uvic.ca
Charles Lucy charles.lucy@ualberta.ca
Deborah Manners deborahmanners@uvic.ca
Ian Manners imanners@uvic.ca
Tara Mathur taramtnt@gmail.com
Alex McDonald alexmcdonald@uvic.ca
Scott McIndoe 250-721-7181 (campus local: 7181) mcindoe@uvic.ca
Trevor Michalchuk tmichalchuk@uvic.ca
Matt Moffitt 250-721-7162 (campus local: 7162) mmoffitt@uvic.ca
Bryce Molder bryce.molder@icloud.com
Vanessa Muir vmuir@uvic.ca
Ayesha Nadeem nadeema@uvic.ca
Muhammad Rashid Nazir rashid@uvic.ca
Jessy Oake jessyo@uvic.ca
Irina Paci 250-472-4946 (campus local: 4946) ipaci@uvic.ca
Hayley Parkin hparkin@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Tatiana Popa tatianap@uvic.ca
Abdelhakim Qbaich aqbaich@uvic.ca
Nikou Rahbari Asr nikoorahbariasr@uvic.ca
Monica Reimer 250-721-7194 (campus local: 7194) firstchemlab@uvic.ca
Nicholas Richard Nicholasrichard@uvic.ca
Lisa Rosenberg 250-721-7173 (campus local: 7173) lisarose@uvic.ca
Aroop Roy
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Kavin Sakthi Bhuvan kavindarshan@gmail.com
Florian Schoen flschoen92@googlemail.com
Allison Selinger allisonselinger@uvic.ca
Mehraveh Seyedalikhani mehraveh@uvic.ca
Shabnam Sharifyazd ssharifyazd@uvic.ca
Miriam Sherman msherman@uvic.ca
Jaspreet Sidhu jaspreet135@live.com
Kirsty Sinclair kadsinc@uvic.ca
Jack Smart jack-smart@shaw.ca
Filomeno Soares De Aguiar Junior fsajr.ufmg@gmail.com
Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 (campus local: 7153) chemao@uvic.ca
Austin Stanley austin.m.stanley@gmail.com
Steven Street stevenstreet@uvic.ca
Sree Talluri gayathri@uvic.ca
Kevin Taylor kevin_c_taylor@yahoo.com
Taylor Teal taylorkenteal@gmail.com
Tanner Thiessen tannerthiessen@uvic.ca
Sapan Thind thind@uvic.ca
Gilian Thomas gilian.t.thomas@gmail.com
Deepak Thrithamarassery Gangadharan deepaktg06@gmail.com
Grace Tieman gracetieman@uvic.ca
Tyler Trefz ttrefz@uvic.ca
Chris Tremblay ctremblay@uvic.ca
Ariadne Tuckmantel Bido atuckmantelbido@uvic.ca
Connor Twa ctwa@uvic.ca
Nadeem Uddin 778-587-4100 mosfequddin@uvic.ca
Frank van Veggel fvv@uvic.ca
Marcus Vespa marcusv@uvic.ca
Bennett Vivian 613-897-9834 Bennettdvivian@gmail.com
Peter Wan 250-721-8976 (campus local: 8976) pwan@uvic.ca
Alivia Wang 250-472-5142 (campus local: 5142) tianyiwa@uvic.ca
Guan Wang guanwang@uvic.ca
Lily Wang 250-508-9480 yuhsuanlilywang@gmail.com
Zoey Warmerdam zoeyw@uvic.ca
Hannah Williams hannahwilliams@uvic.ca
Chelsea Wilson crwilson@uvic.ca
Alex Wlasenko wlasenko@uvic.ca
Jeremy Wulff 250-721-7179 (campus local: 7179) wulff@uvic.ca
Zhigang Yao tigeryao@uvic.ca
Harrison Young youngh@uvic.ca
Shan Yu yushan@uvic.ca
Chentian Yuan chentianyuan@uvic.ca
Yifan Zhang zhangyifanchem@gmail.com
Chuanqi Zhao chuanqizhao@uvic.ca
Weijia Zheng alex610@foxmail.com
Harmen Zijlstra harmenszijlstra@uvic.ca
Misha Zvekic mishazvekic@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.