Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Peter B. Gustavson School of Business (BUSI)

Contact:
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 254
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BEC
254
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
University of Victoria
Gustavson School of Business
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/gustavson/
Department e-mail:
gustavson@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Peter B. Gustavson School of Business

Office of the Dean

Dean Saul Klein 250-721-6422 BEC 254 bizdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Programs Graham Brown 250-721-6069 BEC 250 grbrown@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Faculty Renewal Roy Suddaby 250-721-6401 BEC 246 rsuddaby@uvic.ca
Director, Business Operations Kevan Gorham 250-472-4280 BEC 254c bizdir@uvic.ca
Academic Projects Officer Shannon Perdigao 250-721-8077 BEC 254 bizprojects@uvic.ca
Finance Officer Erin Kilpatrick 250-721-6110 BEC 254 finances@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Sandra Brazeau 250-721-6422 BEC 254 bizdeanassist@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Deans & Faculty Support Jake Ganzeveld 250-721-6068 BEC 254 gustavson@uvic.ca
Faculty Support Leslie MacDonald 250-853-3537 BEC 254 facsupp@uvic.ca
Faculty Support Sheryl Zornes 250-472-5647 BEC 254 GSBfacultysupport@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6613

Accreditation

Accreditation Officer Shari Wierenga 250-721-7182 BEC 254 accredit@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6067

Executive Programs

Director, Executive Programs Administration Charmaine Stack 250-217-1958 HWB 258 execprog@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Domestic, Executive Programs Radhika Nair 250-472-4138 HWB 252 epadd@uvic.ca
Associate Director, International and Indigenous, Executive Programs Nicole Wallace 250-721-7039 HWB 245 nicolew1@uvic.ca
Executive Programs Account Executive Eddie Isted 250-721-6429 HWB 252 epcoord@uvic.ca
Executive Programs Finance Officer Ying Kracmar 250-721-6382 HWB 212 epfinance@uvic.ca
Senior Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous Kirstin Leary 250-472-5180 HWB 256 knleary@uvic.ca
Summer Graduate Business Studies Program Manager Maggie (Yue) Li yueli@uvic.ca
Executive Programs International Recruitment Liaison Jennifer Hope 250-472-4721 HWB 250 summerprog@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist - Domestic Programs Ben Roberts 250-721-8793 HWB 212 epadvice@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous Daryl Hong 250-472-4448 HWB 211 EPCSS1@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous VACANT 250-472-4448 HWB 248 EPCSS2@uvic.ca
Senior Clerk Dina Ventura 250-853-3611 HWB 212 execsup@uvic.ca
Senior Clerk Kimi Evans 250-472-4614 HWB 245 iipclerk@uvic.ca
Clerk Zoe Waterlander 250-472-5578 HWB 212 iipclerk2@uvic.ca

External Relations & Development

Executive Director, External Relations Joanna Tong 250-472-4447 bizedext@uvic.ca
Senior Team Lead, Communications and Marketing Sasha Milam 250-721-6630 BEC 138 bizcomm@uvic.ca
Development Officer Amanda Taylor 236-464-1028 BEC 142 bizdev@uvic.ca
Alumni Annual Giving Officer Christine Bobyn 250-721-6411 BEC 142 bizalum@uvic.ca
Events Manager Clare Harris 250-721-8647 BEC 148 bizevents@uvic.ca
Web & Social Media Coordinator 250-472-5106 BEC 140 bizwiz@uvic.ca
Content Curator Carlos Berti 250-472-5108 BEC 140 bizedit@uvic.ca
FAX 250-853-3828

Marketing and Recruitment

Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer Daniel Nair 250-472-4170 BEC 283 dnair@uvic.ca
Recruitment and Education Advisor Andrea Felix de la Rosa

Experiential Learning Team

Associate Director Experiential Learning Kali Wilson Cseke 250-853-3750 BEC 113E bizexperiential@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Manager Laurelle Inouye 250-472-4338 BEC 113C bizelm@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Officer Elise Butler 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bcomelo1@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Officer Marcus Jung 250-472-4728 BEC 113D bcomelo2@uvic.ca
BCom Minor and GSB Mentor Program Manager Jane Collins 250-721-6057 BEC 439 jane@uvic.ca

Graduate Programs (MBA)

General Office 250-721-6075 BEC 289 mba@uvic.ca
MBA Director Cheryl Mitchell 250-472-5653 BEC 246 clmitch@uvic.ca
MBA Programs Director of Administration Ian Robertson 250-721-6403 BEC 290 mbadira@uvic.ca
MBA Co-op Coordinator and Career Educator Michelle Alexander 250-721-6083 BEC 289B michellealexander@uvic.ca
MBA Daytime Program Coordinator Sandy Huang 250-472-5648 BEC 289C mba.daycoordinator@uvic.ca
MBA Weekend Program Coordinator Stephanie Kast 250-472-5991 BEC 289C mba.wkndcoordinator@uvic.ca
MBA Secretary Sarah Anderson 250-721-6058 BEC 289 mbasec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7066

Graduate Programs (MGB)

MGB Academic Director Ignace Ng 250-721-6073 BEC 432 ing@uvic.ca
Director Administration, Pre-experience Masters Programs Sheryl Karras 250-721-6433 BEC 288 slkarras@uvic.ca
MGB Program Assistant Cecelia Zhang 250-853-3746 BEC 289 mgbasst@uvic.ca
MGB Program Liaison Coordinator Zhenchen He 250-721-6075 BEC 289 zhenchen.he@uvic.ca
MGB Secretary Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 BEC 289 gillasst@uvic.ca

Graduate Programs (MM)

MM Director Vivien Corwin 250-472-5714 BEC 260 vcorwin@uvic.ca

Doctoral Programs (PhD)

PhD Director Ravee Chittoor 250-472-5957 BEC 426 raveec@uvic.ca
PhD Program Manager & Special Projects Wendy Mah 250-721-6060 BEC 266 wendymah@uvic.ca
PhD Secretary Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 BEC 289 gillasst@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Programs (BCom)

General Office 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bcom@uvic.ca
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs Mia Maki 250-472-4513 BEC 274 mmaki@uvic.ca
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs Kate Donovan 250-721-6056 BEC 282 bcomdira@uvic.ca
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs Audrey Audebert 250-721-6432 BEC 274 bcomad@uvic.ca
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs Sophia Seemann 250-721-6416 BEC 286 sseemann@uvic.ca; advisor@uvic.ca
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs Stefanie Ickert sickert@uvic.ca; advisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs Stacey Gavora 250-472-4488 BEC 283 bcom.admissions@uvic.ca
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs Kelsey Hong 250-472-4855 BEC 283 bcomsec@uvic.ca
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs Edward Pang 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bcom@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6457

GSB International

GSB International Director Elango Elangovan 250-721-6405 BEC 432 arelango@uvic.ca
GSB International Associate Director Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 BEC 272 bleacock@uvic.ca
GSB International Exchange Student Services and Programs (Interim) Elsa Yan 250-721-6061 BEC 268 GSBExchMgr@uvic.ca
GSB International Global Engagement & Business Development Sheri Love 250-472-5107 BEC 278 GSBGlobal@uvic.ca
GSB International Student Recruitment Officer VACANT
GSB International Exchange Advisor (Incoming) Christina Hernandez 250-853-3748 BEC 280 GSBWelcome@uvic.ca
GSB International Exchange Advisor (Outgoing) Allen Sun 250-472-4506 BEC 270 GSBExchange@uvic.ca
GSB International Exchange Advisor (Outgoing) Katherine Xu 250-472-5650 BEC 270 GSBExchange@uvic.ca
GSB International Assistant Daniela Lara 250-721-6419 BEC 278 GSBInternational@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7066

Business Co-op & Career Office

Acting Associate Director Shawn Tripp 250-472-4566 BEC 124 shawntripp@uvic.ca
Career Educator Andree-Anne Leroy 250-721-6087 BEC 107 bco@uvic.ca
Co-op Employment Development Officer Robyn Booth 250-472-4449 BEC 114 resselti@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, MBA & MGB Michelle Alexander 250-721-6083 BEC 289A michellealexander@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Marguerite Casey-Wolnicki 250-853-3202 BEC 128 mcasey@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 BEC 132 sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Melissa Fahlman 250-721-6066 BEC 130 fahlmanm@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Vanessa Raber 250-721-6059 BEC 126 vraber@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 BEC 122 awakeman@uvic.ca
Co-op Placement Coordinator Samantha Thom 250-721-6413 BEC 118 Bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Co-op Placement Coordinator Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 BEC 120 Bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 BEC 112 yumim@uvic.ca
Co-op & Career Assistant Sarka Polivkova 250-472-4441 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op & Career Assistant 250-721-6063 BEC 112 busicoop@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6605

Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)

Director Natalie Slawinski 250-721-6113 BEC 212 nslawinski@uvic.ca
Associate Director Heather Ranson 250-721-6112 BEC 208 hranson@uvic.ca
CSSI Coordinator Alex Berthin 250-853-3721 BEC 117F cssi@uvic.ca

Victoria Forum

Victoria Forum Manager Annie Buck 250-508-5810 victoriaforum@uvic.ca

Brand Trust Index

Brand Trust Project Manager Venus Tamturk 250-853-3298 gustavsontrust@uvic.ca

National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)

NCIED Manager Chanze Gamble 250-472-4812 BEC 117A ncied@uvic.ca

Entrepreneurship Specialization

Champion Brock Smith 250-721-6070 BEC 232 smithb@uvic.ca

International Specialization

Champion Wade Danis 250-853-3872 BEC 230 wdanis@uvic.ca

Research

Director Roy Suddaby 250-721-6401 BEC 246 rsuddaby@uvic.ca

Service Management Specialization

Champion Stephen Tax 250-721-6417 BEC 436 stax@uvic.ca

Sustainability

Champion VACANT
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Michelle Alexander michellealexander@uvic.ca
Sarah Anderson sarahbanderson@uvic.ca
Kevin Andrew kevinandrew@uvic.ca
Audrey Audebert 250-721-6432 (campus local: 6432) bcomad@uvic.ca
Marcin Awdziej mawdziej@kozminski.edu.pl
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Francois Bastien fbastien@uvic.ca
Sebastien Beaulieu Sebastien.Beaulieu@international.gc.ca
Dale Beckman mdbeckman@gmail.com
Nabil Belacel nabil.belacel@nrc.gc.ca
Alex Berthin 250-853-3721 (campus local: 3721) aberthin@uvic.ca
Christine Bobyn cbobyn@uvic.ca
Kristin Brandl kbrandl@uvic.ca
Sandra Brazeau 250-721-6422 (campus local: 6422) bizdeanassist@uvic.ca
Susan Brenna-Smith sbrenna@uvic.ca
Mark Bridge mbridge@uvic.ca
Graham Brown grbrown@uvic.ca
Daniel Buchner
Annie Buck anniebuck@uvic.ca
William Buckwold bbuckwol@uvic.ca
Phong Bui phong.bui.uni@gmail.com
Brendan Burrows Burrowsbrendan@gmail.com
Elise Butler ekbutler@uvic.ca
Ashley Campbell aacampbell017@gmail.com
Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 (campus local: 3202) mcasey@uvic.ca
Alan Chaffe achaffe@uvic.ca
Ralph Chami
Juan Francisco Chavez Ramirez jfchavez@uvic.ca
Carlos Chicas Berti 250-853-3721 (campus local: 3721) cjchicas@uvic.ca
Ravee Chittoor 250-472-5957 (campus local: 5957) raveec@uvic.ca
Krzysztof Chmielewski kchmielewski@kozminski.edu.pl
Mark Colgate 250-508-1870 colgate@uvic.ca
Jane Collins 250-721-6057 (campus local: 6057) jane@uvic.ca
Vivien Corwin vcorwin@uvic.ca
Rick Cotton rcotton@uvic.ca
Kali Cseke wilsonkd@uvic.ca
Wade Danis 250-853-3872 (campus local: 3872) wdanis@uvic.ca
Sean Darling sddarlin@uvic.ca
Koray Demircan sadikoraydemircan@uvic.ca
Peter Dobias pdobias@uvic.ca
Dina Dolovac dinadolovac@uvic.ca
Kate Donovan 250-721-6056 (campus local: 6056) bcomdira@uvic.ca
David Dunne dldunne@uvic.ca
Robin Dyke robind@uvic.ca
Julia Eastman eastmanj@uvic.ca
Elango Elangovan 250-721-6405 (campus local: 6405) arelango@uvic.ca
Kimi Evans 250-472-4614 (campus local: 4614) iipclerk@uvic.ca
Andrea Felix de la Rosa 250-721-6406 (campus local: 6406) bizext@uvic.ca
Lindsay Fitterer lindsayfitterer@hotmail.ca
Stacey Fitzsimmons 250-472-4787 (campus local: 4787) sfitzsim@uvic.ca
Ricardo Flores ricardoflores@uvic.ca
Brooke Foli brooke.foli1@gmail.com
Carmen Galang 250-721-6111 (campus local: 6111) cgalang@uvic.ca
Chanze Gamble chanze@hotmail.com
Dale Ganley dganley@uvic.ca
Jake Ganzeveld 250-721-6068 (campus local: 6068) business@uvic.ca
Huachao Gao hcgao@uvic.ca
Stacey Gavora 250-472-4488 (campus local: 4488) sgavora@uvic.ca
Kevan Gorham 250-472-4280 (campus local: 4280) bizdir@uvic.ca
Chris Graham 250-472-4675 (campus local: 4675) grahamc@uvic.ca
Svetlana Gudkova sgudkova@gmail.com
Adel Guitouni adelg@uvic.ca
Jen Hallihan jhallihan@uvic.ca
Clare Harris bizevents@uvic.ca
Zhenchen He gillcoordinator@uvic.ca
Kerstin Heilgenberg kerstinh@uvic.ca
Christina Hernandez cstankov@uvic.ca
Daryl Hong epcss1@uvic.ca
Kelsey Hong 250-472-4855 (campus local: 4855) kelseyhong@uvic.ca
Jennifer Hope 250-472-4721 (campus local: 4721) jenniferhope@uvic.ca
Sandy Huang 250-472-5648 (campus local: 5648) huangyt@uvic.ca
Ralph Huenemann hueneman@uvic.ca
Stefanie Ickert sickert@uvic.ca
Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 (campus local: 4140) gillasst@uvic.ca
Robert Inkster Rinkster49@gmail.com
Laurelle Inouye 250-472-4338 (campus local: 4338) laurelle@uvic.ca
Eddie Isted 250-721-6429 (campus local: 6429) eisted@uvic.ca
Steven Janz sjanz@uvic.ca
Marcus Jung marcusjung@uvic.ca
Anirban Kar akar@uvic.ca
Shazia Karmali skarmali@uvic.ca
Sheryl Karras 250-721-6433 (campus local: 6433) mgbdiradmin@uvic.ca
Stephanie Kast skast@uvic.ca
Kimball Ketsa kketsa@uvic.ca
Jan Kietzmann jkietzma@uvic.ca
Erin Kilpatrick 250-721-6110 (campus local: 6110) finances@uvic.ca
Michael King michaelking@uvic.ca
Bert Klatt 250-472-4566 (campus local: 4566) bklatt@uvic.ca
Saul Klein 250-721-6420 (campus local: 6420) sklein@uvic.ca
Ying Kracmar 250-721-6382 (campus local: 6382) epfinance@uvic.ca
Daniela Lara Hinojosa dlarahinojosa@uvic.ca
Chris Lawless dc.lawless@outlook.com
Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 (campus local: 6434) bleacock@uvic.ca
Kirstin Leary knleary@uvic.ca
Vivian Leik vl@uvic.ca
Zhi Lu zhilu@uvic.ca
Leslie MacDonald facsupp@uvic.ca
Diego Maganhotto Coraiola dcoraiola@uvic.ca
Wendy Mah 250-721-6060 (campus local: 6060) wendymah@uvic.ca
Brent Mainprize 250-721-6404 (campus local: 6404) brentm@uvic.ca
Basma Majerbi 250-472-4281 (campus local: 4281) majerbi@uvic.ca
Mia Maki 250-472-4513 (campus local: 4513) mmaki@uvic.ca
Natalie McFall nmcfall@uvic.ca
Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Michael Meehan michaelgmeehan@gmail.com
Sasha Milam smilam@uvic.ca
David Miller mightydrm@gmail.com
Cheryl Mitchell clmitch@uvic.ca
Ron Mitchell ronald.mitchell@ttu.edu
Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 (campus local: 6054) yumim@uvic.ca
Matt Murphy mmurph@uvic.ca
Daniel Nair Dnair@uvic.ca
Radhika Nair 250-418-0758 epadd@uvic.ca
Sudhir Nair 250-721-6414 (campus local: 6414) sudhirn@uvic.ca
Sanghoon Nam 250-721-6402 (campus local: 6402) snam@uvic.ca
Mohammadreza Nematollahi mrz.nematollahi@gmail.com
Aloysius Newenham-Kahindi newenhamkahindi@uvic.ca
Ignace Ng 250-721-6073 (campus local: 6073) ing@uvic.ca
Edward Pang edwardp@uvic.ca
Andrew Park apark1@uvic.ca
Alison Parker alisonjparker@uvic.ca
Simon Pek spek@uvic.ca
Shannon Perdigao 250-721-8077 (campus local: 8077) bizprojects@uvic.ca
Andree-Anne Poirier-Leroy aleroy@uvic.ca
Dan Pontefract dp@danpontefract.com
Iraj Pourian pouriani@uvic.ca
Ethan Connor Quilty ethancquilty@gmail.com
Heather Ranson 250-721-6112 (campus local: 6112) hranson@uvic.ca
Lisa Ricci lricci@uvic.ca
Sorin Rizeanu srizeanu@uvic.ca
Ben Roberts blrobert@uvic.ca
Phillip Rubel philliprubel@uvic.ca
Judith Sayers jsayers@uvic.ca
Sophia Seemann sseemann@uvic.ca
Ali Shahrad ali.shahrad@gmail.com
Yan Shen 250-721-6312 (campus local: 6312) yanshen@uvic.ca
Linda Shi 250-721-6408 (campus local: 6408) lshi@uvic.ca
Natalie Slawinski nslawinski@gmail.com
Brock Smith 250-721-6070 (campus local: 6070) smithb@uvic.ca
Claudia Smith smithcg@uvic.ca
Stuart Snaith ssnaith@uvic.ca
Daniel So danielso@uvic.ca
Sara Soares Traquina Alves Elias 250-721-6244 (campus local: 6244) selias@uvic.ca
Dom Spragg spragg@mac.com
Charmaine Stack 250-217-1958 execprog@uvic.ca
Allie Stanley alliestanley01@gmail.com
Douglas Stuart dstuart@uvic.ca
Thomas Stuart tstuart@uvic.ca
Roy Suddaby rsuddaby@uvic.ca
Paul Summerville paulsummervillecanada@gmail.com
Allen Sun 250-472-4506 (campus local: 4506) sunwen@uvic.ca
Endo Takahiro endo.takahiro@gmail.com
Venus Tamturk 250-472-3298 (campus local: 3298) venust@uvic.ca
Stephen Tax 250-721-6417 (campus local: 6417) stax@uvic.ca
Amanda Taylor 250-472-4279 (campus local: 4279) amandata@uvic.ca
Audrey Thom aethom@uvic.ca
David Thomas davidcthomas@uvic.ca
Mike Thompson mikejthompson@me.com
Kenneth Thornicroft 250-721-6424 (campus local: 6424) kthornic@uvic.ca
Joanna Tong joannatong@uvic.ca
Christian Van Buskirk cvanbus@uvic.ca
Dina Ventura 250-853-3611 (campus local: 3611) dventura@uvic.ca
Liana Victorino 250-721-6400 (campus local: 6400) lianav@uvic.ca
Nicole Wallace nicolew1@uvic.ca
Cynthia Waltho cwaltho@uvic.ca
Zoe Waterlander iipclerk2@uvic.ca
Deborah Wickins 250-418-5507 wickinsd@uvic.ca
Shari Wierenga 250-721-7182 (campus local: 7182) wierenga@uvic.ca
Alan Winter alan@winteck.ca
Richard Wolfe wolfer@umich.edu
Roger Wolff wolff@uvic.ca
Katherine Xu gsbexchange2@uvic.ca
Elsa Yan 250-721-6061 (campus local: 6061) gsbexchmgr@uvic.ca
Sheri Yasue sdlove@uvic.ca
Cecelia Zhang ceceliaz@uvic.ca
Hao Zhang hzhang@uvic.ca
Jie Zhang jiezhang@uvic.ca
Sarah Zheng szheng@uvic.ca
Sheryl Zornes 250-472-5647 (campus local: 5647) sherylz@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.