Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Peter B. Gustavson School of Business (BUSI)

Contact:
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 254
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BEC
254
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
University of Victoria
Gustavson School of Business
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/gustavson/
Department e-mail:
gustavson@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Peter B. Gustavson School of Business

Office of the Dean

Dean Saul Klein 250-721-6422 BEC 254 bizdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Teaching & Learning Graham Brown 250-721-6069 BEC 250 grbrown@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Research Roy Suddaby 250-721-6401 BEC 246 rsuddaby@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, External Mia Maki 250-472-4513 BEC 222 mmaki@uvic.ca
Director, Business Operations Kevan Gorham 250-472-4280 BEC 254c bizdir@uvic.ca
Academic Projects Officer Shannon Perdigao 250-721-8077 BEC 254 bizprojects@uvic.ca
Finance Officer Erin Kilpatrick 250-721-6110 BEC 254 finances@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Sheryl Zornes 250-721-6422 BEC 254 bizdeanassist@uvic.ca
Faculty Support Leslie MacDonald 250-853-3537 BEC 254 facsupp@uvic.ca
Gustavson Reception & Faculty Support Lu Nishida 250-472-4139 BEC 254 supfac@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6613

Accreditation

Accreditation Officer Shari Wierenga 250-721-7182 BEC 254 accredit@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6067

Executive Programs

Director, Executive Programs Administration Charmaine Stack 250-217-1958 HWB 258 execprog@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Domestic, Executive Programs Radhika Nair 250-472-4138 HWB 252 epadd@uvic.ca
Associate Director, International and Indigenous, Executive Programs Nicole Wallace 250-721-7039 HWB 245 nicolew1@uvic.ca
Executive Programs Account Executive Eddie Isted 250-721-6429 HWB 252 epcoord@uvic.ca
Executive Programs Finance Officer Ying Kracmar 250-721-6382 HWB 212 epfinance@uvic.ca
Executive Programs International Recruitment Liaison Jennifer Hope 250-472-4721 HWB 250 summerprog@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist, International & Indigenous Programs Natasha Walden 250-472-5180 HWB 211 epcss3@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist - Domestic Programs Ben Roberts 250-721-8793 HWB 212 epadvice@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous Ana Lucio 250-472-4448 HWB 211 EPCSS1@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous Jennifer Bresciani 250-472-4448 HWB 248 EPCSS2@uvic.ca
Senior Clerk Dina Ventura 250-853-3611 HWB 212 execsup@uvic.ca
Senior Clerk Kimi Evans 250-472-4614 HWB 245 iipclerk@uvic.ca
Executive Programs Clerk Blair Lin 250-853-3611 HWB 212 dpclerk@uvic.ca
Clerk Zoe Waterlander 250-472-5578 HWB 212 iipclerk2@uvic.ca

External Relations & Development

Senior Development Officer Amanda Taylor 236-464-1028 BEC 142 bizdev@uvic.ca
Alumni Relations Officer Vacant 250-721-6411 BEC 142 bizalum@uvic.ca
Events Manager Clare Harris 250-721-8647 BEC 148 bizevents@uvic.ca
Senior Team Lead, Communications and Marketing Sasha Milam 250-721-6630 BEC 138 bizcomm@uvic.ca
Web & Marketing Specialist Jon Chabun 250-472-5106 BEC 140 bizweb@uvic.ca
External Relations Coordinator Lindsay Fitterer 250-721-6406 BEC 236 bizext@uvic.ca
FAX 250-853-3828

Marketing and Recruitment

Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer Daniel Nair 250-472-4170 BEC 283 dnair@uvic.ca
Recruitment and Education Advisor Andrea Felix de la Rosa 250-853-3749 BEC 289a gilladvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Recruitment and Education Advisor Julia Greer 250-721-6432 BEC 274 Bcomrecruit@uvic.ca

Experiential Learning Team

Associate Director Experiential Learning Kali Wilson Cseke 250-853-3750 BEC 113E bizexperiential@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Officer Marcus Jung 250-472-4728 BEC 113D bcomelo2@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Officer Sophia Seeman 250-661-4712 BEC 113c sseemann@uvic.ca

Graduate Programs (MBA, MGB, MM)

Director of Administration Master Programs Sheryl Karras 250-721-6433 BEC 288 gilldiradmin@uvic.ca
Associate Director of Operations Audrey Audebert 250-721-6432 BEC 290 gillgradoperations@uvic.ca

Graduate Programs (MBA)

MBA Academic Director Cheryl Mitchell 250-472-5653 BEC 246 clmitch@uvic.ca
MBA Co-op Coordinator and Career Educator Vacant 250-721-6083 BEC 289B
MBA Program Manager Vacant 250-472-5648 BEC 289
MBA Administrative Coordinator Cecelia Zhang 250-853-3746 BEC 288 mbacoordinator@uvic.ca

Graduate Programs (MGB)

MGB Academic Director Ignace Ng 250-721-6073 BEC 432 ing@uvic.ca
Gill Graduate Programs Manager Zhenchen He 250-721-6075 BEC 289 gillgradmanager@uvic.ca
MGB Administrative Coordinator Vacant
MGB Secretary Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 BEC 289 gillcoordinator@uvic.ca

Graduate Programs (MM)

MM Academic Director Vivien Corwin 250-472-5714 BEC 260 vcorwin@uvic.ca
Gill Graduate Programs Manager Zhenchen He 250-721-6075 BEC 289 gillgradmanager@uvic.ca
MM Administrative Coordinator Vacant

Doctoral Programs (PhD)

PhD Director Ravee Chittoor 250-472-5957 BEC 426 raveec@uvic.ca
PhD Program Manager & Special Projects Wendy Mah 250-721-6060 BEC 266 wendymah@uvic.ca
PhD Secretary Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 BEC 289 gillasst@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Programs (BCom)

General Office 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bcomasst@uvic.ca
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 BEC 248 jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs Kate Donovan 250-721-6056 BEC 282 bcomdira@uvic.ca
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs Paul Meier 250-721-6432 BEC 286 bcomad@uvic.ca
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs Vacant 250-721-6416 BEC 286
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs Stefanie Ickert 250-472-5088 BEC 284 sickert@uvic.ca; advisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs Stacey Gavora 250-472-4488 BEC 283 bcom.admissions@uvic.ca
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs Vacant 250-472-4855 BEC 283 bcomsec@uvic.ca
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs Edward Pang 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bcom@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6457

GSB International

Director, Gustavson International Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 BEC 272 bleacock@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Gustavson International Elsa Yan 250-721-6061 BEC 268 GSBIntlAsctDir@uvic.ca
Manager, Exchange Services and Programs, Gustavson International Allen Sun 250-472-4506 BEC 270 GSBExchange@uvic.ca
GSB International Global Engagement & Business Development Sheri Love 250-472-5107 BEC 278 GSBGlobal@uvic.ca
Immigration Consultant Christina Hernandez 250-853-3748 BEC 280 gsbimmigration@uvic.ca
GSB International Exchange Advisor (Outgoing) Katherine Xu 250-472-5650 BEC 270 GSBExchange@uvic.ca
GSB International Assistant Lily Wang 250-721-6419 BEC 278 GSBInternational@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7066

Business Co-op & Career Office

Acting Associate Director Bernadette Lynch 250-721-6065 BEC 116 buscoopad@uvic.ca
Career Educator Vacant 250-472-4530 BEC 107 bccc@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Robyn Booth 250-472-4449 BEC 114 businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
MGB/MM Co-op Coordinator Shawn Tripp 250-721-6066 BEC 132 mgbcoop@uvic.ca
MBA Co-op Coordinator Andree-Anne Leroy 250-721-6083 BEC 289A mbacareercoop@uvic.ca
BCom Co-op Coordinator Marguerite Casey-Wolnicki 250-853-3202 BEC 128 bcomcoop2@uvic.ca
BCom Co-op Coordinator Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 BEC 122 bcomcoop5@uvic.ca
BCom Co-op Coordinator Alison Badali bcomcoop1@uvic.ca
BCom Co-op Coordinator Christine Bobyn 250-721-6059 BEC 126 bcomcoop4@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 BEC 118 Bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 BEC 120 Bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Co-op & Career Assistant Sarka Polivkova 250-472-4441 BEC 112 busicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op & Career Assistant Dina Dolovac 250-721-6063 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6605

Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)

Director Natalie Slawinski 250-721-6113 BEC 212 nslawinski@uvic.ca
Associate Director Heather Ranson 250-721-6112 BEC 208 hranson@uvic.ca
CSSI Coordinator Alex Berthin 250-853-3721 BEC 117F cssi@uvic.ca

Brand Trust Index

Brand Trust Project Manager Vacant 250-853-3298 gustavsontrust@uvic.ca

National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)

NCIED Manager VACANT ncied@uvic.ca

Entrepreneurship Specialization

Champion Brock Smith 250-721-6070 BEC 232 smithb@uvic.ca

International Specialization

Champion Wade Danis 250-853-3872 BEC 230 wdanis@uvic.ca

Research

Director Roy Suddaby 250-721-6401 BEC 246 rsuddaby@uvic.ca

Service Management Specialization

Champion Stephen Tax 250-721-6417 BEC 436 stax@uvic.ca

Sustainability

Champion Natalie Slawinski 250-721-6113 BEC 212 nslawinski@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kevin Andrew kevinandrew@uvic.ca
Audrey Audebert gillgradoperations@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Francois Bastien fbastien@uvic.ca
Sebastien Beaulieu sebastien.beaulieu@international.gc.ca
Dale Beckman mdbeckman@gmail.com
Nabil Belacel nabil.belacel@nrc.gc.ca
Franck Belanger fbelanger@uvic.ca
S. Bender bender_s@hotmail.com
Stephanie Benoit 250-472-5648 (campus local: 5648) stephaniebenoit@uvic.ca
Alex Berthin 250-853-3721 (campus local: 3721) aberthin@uvic.ca
Ana Paula Bonifacio Lucio 250-472-4448 (campus local: 4448) anapaulabonifacio@uvic.ca
Abdeslem Boukhtouta abdeslem.boukhtouta@forces.gc.ca
Matthew Boyd mattboyd@outlook.com
Kristin Brandl kbrandl@uvic.ca
Jennifer Bresciani epcss2@uvic.ca
Mark Bridge mbridge@uvic.ca
Graham Brown grbrown@uvic.ca
Daniel Buchner
William Buckwold bbuckwol@uvic.ca
Marguerite Casey mcasey@uvic.ca
Jon Chabun chabunj@uvic.ca
Ralph Chami
Juan Francisco Chavez Ramirez jfchavez@uvic.ca
Ravee Chittoor 250-472-5957 (campus local: 5957) raveec@uvic.ca
Mark Colgate 250-508-1870 colgate@uvic.ca
Vivien Corwin vcorwin@uvic.ca
Rick Cotton rcotton@uvic.ca
Kali Cseke wilsonkd@uvic.ca
Wade Danis 250-853-3872 (campus local: 3872) wdanis@uvic.ca
Sean Darling sddarlin@uvic.ca
M. Dolores Delrio ddelrio@austral.edu.ar
Peter Dobias pdobias@uvic.ca
Dina Dolovac dinadolovac@uvic.ca
Kate Donovan 250-721-6056 (campus local: 6056) bcomdira@uvic.ca
Qianqian Du 250-721-6417 (campus local: 6417) qianqiandu@uvic.ca
David Dunne dldunne@uvic.ca
Robin Dyke robind@uvic.ca
Julia Eastman eastmanj@uvic.ca
Nuha Elgindi nuhaelgindi@uvic.ca
Takahiro Endo endot@uvic.ca
Kimi Evans 250-472-4614 (campus local: 4614) iipclerk@uvic.ca
Andrea Felix de la Rosa gilladvisor@uvic.ca
Lindsay Fitterer lmfitter@uvic.ca
Stacey Fitzsimmons 250-472-4787 (campus local: 4787) sfitzsim@uvic.ca
Ricardo Flores 250-514-1298 ricardoflores@uvic.ca
Richard Fyfe rfyfe@uvic.ca
Carmen Galang 250-721-6111 (campus local: 6111) cgalang@uvic.ca
Dale Ganley dganley@uvic.ca
Jake Ganzeveld jakeganz@uvic.ca
Huachao Gao 236-464-3849 hcgao@uvic.ca
Stacey Gavora 250-472-4488 (campus local: 4488) sgavora@uvic.ca
Jenny Bicong Ge bge@uvic.ca
Kevan Gorham 250-472-4280 (campus local: 4280) bizdir@uvic.ca
Chris Graham 250-472-4675 (campus local: 4675) grahamc@uvic.ca
Julia Greer juliagreer1@uvic.ca
Adel Guitouni adelg@uvic.ca
Clare Harris bizevents@uvic.ca
Zhenchen He gillgradmanager@uvic.ca
Kerstin Heilgenberg kerstinh@uvic.ca
Christina Hernandez cstankov@uvic.ca
Jennifer Hope 250-472-4721 (campus local: 4721) jenniferhope@uvic.ca
Ralph Huenemann hueneman@uvic.ca
Stefanie Ickert sickert@uvic.ca
Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 (campus local: 4140) gillcoordinator@uvic.ca
Robert Inkster Rinkster49@gmail.com
Eddie Isted 250-721-6429 (campus local: 6429) eisted@uvic.ca
Marcus Jung marcusjung@uvic.ca
Sheryl Karras 250-721-6433 (campus local: 6433) gilldiradmin@uvic.ca
Kimball Ketsa kketsa@uvic.ca
Jan Kietzmann jkietzma@uvic.ca
Erin Kilpatrick 250-721-6110 (campus local: 6110) finances@uvic.ca
Michael King michaelking@uvic.ca
Bert Klatt 250-472-4566 (campus local: 4566) bklatt@uvic.ca
Saul Klein 250-721-6420 (campus local: 6420) sklein@uvic.ca
Ying Kracmar 250-721-6382 (campus local: 6382) epfinance@uvic.ca
Estelle Kurier 250-721-7416 (campus local: 7416) ekurier@uvic.ca
Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 (campus local: 6434) bleacock@uvic.ca
Andie Lee jwalee@uvic.ca
Vivian Leik vl@uvic.ca
Blair Lin 250-853-3611 (campus local: 3611) dpclerk@uvic.ca
Leah Lourenco llourenc93@gmail.com
Ben Lukenchuk benluken@uvic.ca
Leslie MacDonald facsupp@uvic.ca
Diego Maganhotto Coraiola coraiola@ualberta.ca
Wendy Mah 250-721-6060 (campus local: 6060) wendymah@uvic.ca
Brent Mainprize 250-721-6404 (campus local: 6404) brentm@uvic.ca
Basma Majerbi 250-472-4281 (campus local: 4281) majerbi@uvic.ca
Mia Maki 250-472-4513 (campus local: 4513) mmaki@uvic.ca
Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Michael Meehan michaelgmeehan@gmail.com
Paul Meier 250-721-6416 (campus local: 6416) bcomad@uvic.ca
Sasha Milam smilam@uvic.ca
David Miller mightydrm@gmail.com
Cheryl Mitchell clmitch@uvic.ca
Yumi Morishima Yumi.Morishima@bcassessment.ca
Matt Murphy mmurph@uvic.ca
Daniel Nair Dnair@uvic.ca
Radhika Nair 250-418-0758 epadd@uvic.ca
Sudhir Nair 250-721-6414 (campus local: 6414) sudhirn@uvic.ca
Sang Nam 250-721-6402 (campus local: 6402) snam@uvic.ca
Mohammadreza Nematollahi mrz.nematollahi@gmail.com
Aloysius Marcus Newenham-Kahindi newenhamkahindi@uvic.ca
Ignace Ng 250-721-6073 (campus local: 6073) ing@uvic.ca
Lu Nishida Coraiola supfac@uvic.ca
Edward Pang edwardp@uvic.ca
Andrew Park apark1@uvic.ca
Alison Parker alisonjparker@uvic.ca
Simon Pek spek@uvic.ca
Shannon Perdigao 250-721-8077 (campus local: 8077) bizprojects@uvic.ca
Dan Pontefract dp@danpontefract.com
Iraj Pourian pouriani@uvic.ca
Shelley Price 902-430-9739 shelleytprice@uvic.ca
Heather Ranson 250-721-6112 (campus local: 6112) hranson@uvic.ca
Jennifer Reed jereed@uvic.ca
Sorin Rizeanu srizeanu@uvic.ca
Ben Roberts 250-721-8793 (campus local: 8793) blrobert@uvic.ca
Phillip Rubel philliprubel@uvic.ca
Lukshmee Saravanapavan lukshmee@uvic.ca
Judith Sayers jsayers@uvic.ca
Ulf Schuetze 250-721-7323 (campus local: 7323) ulfs@uvic.ca
Sophia Seemann sseemann@uvic.ca
Panch Rishi Sharma panchrishidevsharma@uvic.ca
Yan Shen 250-721-6312 (campus local: 6312) yanshen@uvic.ca
Linda Shi 250-721-6408 (campus local: 6408) lshi@uvic.ca
Natalie Slawinski nslawinski@uvic.ca
Brock Smith 250-721-6070 (campus local: 6070) smithb@uvic.ca
Claudia Smith smithcg@uvic.ca
Stuart Snaith ssnaith@uvic.ca
Sara Soares Traquina Alves Elias 250-721-6244 (campus local: 6244) selias@uvic.ca
Dominique Spragg dspragg@mac.com
Charmaine Stack 250-217-1958 execprog@uvic.ca
Kathryn Stewart kathryn.es.stewart@gmail.com
Douglas Stuart dstuart@uvic.ca
Roy Suddaby rsuddaby@uvic.ca
Paul Summerville paulsummervillecanada@gmail.com
Allen Sun 250-472-4506 (campus local: 4506) sunwen@uvic.ca
Amanda Taylor 250-472-4279 (campus local: 4279) amandata@uvic.ca
Audrey Thom aethom@uvic.ca
David Thomas davidcthomas@uvic.ca
Genevieve Thompson gsneddon@uvic.ca
Mike Thompson mikejthompson@me.com
Kenneth Thornicroft 250-721-6424 (campus local: 6424) kthornic@uvic.ca
Joanna Tong joannatong@uvic.ca
Fernanda Tsujiguchi ftsujiguchi@uvic.ca
Christian Van Buskirk cvanbus@uvic.ca
Juvarya Veltkamp
Liana Victorino 250-721-6400 (campus local: 6400) lianav@uvic.ca
Natasha Walden 250-472-5180 (campus local: 5180) epcss3@uvic.ca
Nicole Wallace nicolew1@uvic.ca
Lily Wang 250-721-6419 (campus local: 6419) yaqingw@uvic.ca
Zoe Waterlander iipclerk2@uvic.ca
Olivia Wee oliviawee@uvic.ca
Deborah Wickins 250-418-5507 wickinsd@uvic.ca
Shari Wierenga 250-721-7182 (campus local: 7182) wierenga@uvic.ca
Alan Winter alan@winteck.ca
Richard Wolfe wolfer@umich.edu
Roger Wolff wolff@uvic.ca
Katherine Xu katherinexu@uvic.ca
Elsa Yan 250-721-6061 (campus local: 6061) gsbintlasctdir@uvic.ca
Sheri Yasue gsbglobal@uvic.ca
Rain Yeung rainyeung@uvic.ca
Cecelia Zhang ceceliaz@uvic.ca
Hao Zhang hzhang@uvic.ca
Jie Zhang jiezhang@uvic.ca
Sarah Zheng szheng@uvic.ca
Qichen Zhong qichenzhong@uvic.ca
Sheryl Zornes 250-472-5647 (campus local: 5647) sherylz@uvic.ca