Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Chantal Laliberte 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director Sean Rogers director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Paul Abram
Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 (campus local: 7110) gallen@uvic.ca
Michael Amiss jmbamiss@uvic.ca
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Faria Athar fariaathar@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Hayley Barnes hayleyvbarnes@gmail.com
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Jacob Bos jacobbos2000@icloud.com
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Norah Brown norah.brown2@gmail.com
Kevin Bruce kevinabruce@uvic.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Yuriko Carrington yuric@uvic.ca
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Connor Connolly-Moyls cconmoy@gmail.com
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Jennifer Curtis jennifer.curtis@yukon.net
Paul De La Bastide 250-721-7145 (campus local: 7145) pdelabas@uvic.ca
Fabio De Leo Cabrera fdeleo@uvic.ca
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5010 (campus local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas2@gmail.com
Jan Dudzic jandudzic@uvic.ca
Will Duguid willduguid@hotmail.com
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 778-533-7349 je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Katy Erceg kerceg@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Farnoosh Farhoomand farhooma@uvic.ca
Terrie Finston tfinston@uvic.ca
Jerram Gawley jerramgawley@gmail.com
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing t.g.gerwing@gmail.com
Thomas Giguere tgiguere@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 (campus local: 7132) bgowen@uvic.ca
Wesley Greentree wgreentree@outlook.com
Nathan Harris hgflood350@gmail.com
Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7117 (campus local: 7117) bhawkins@uvic.ca
Katy Hind khind@uvic.ca
Bronwyn Hobson hobson.bronwyn@gmail.com
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Liam Hubbert lhubbert@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Taylor Johnson taylorkabanyoga@gmail.com
Simon Jones 250-721-7094 (campus local: 7094) srmjones@uvic.ca
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Sile Kafrissen silek@uvic.ca
Sarah Keshvani sarah.keshvani@gmail.com
Lisheng Kong 250-721-8926 (campus local: 8926) lkong@uvic.ca
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Chloe Kraemer chloekraemer1@gmail.com
Daniel Labbe dlabbe@uvic.ca
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Chantal Laliberte 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Kristyn Lang kristyn.lang@outlook.com
Maggie Lawton maggie@jlemlawton.com
Keyrian Le Gratiet keyrianl@uvic.ca
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
Megan Loland megloland@gmail.com
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Bridget Maher bridgettmaher@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Asit Mazumder 472-478-9 mazumder@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Niloufar Mokariasl niloumokari@uvic.ca
Farshad Moradpour moradpour.farshad@gmail.com
Elena Moss elenacmoss@gmail.com
Sheryl Murdock 250-721-6179 (campus local: 6179) smurdock@uvic.ca
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Louise Page 250-721-7142 (campus local: 7142) lpage@uvic.ca
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Koa Planedin koa.planedin@gmail.com
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Henry Reiswig 250-721-6176 (campus local: 6176) hmreiswig@shaw.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Kara Ruff kara_ruff@outlook.com
John Russell john.russell@gov.bc.ca
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri 250-721-8303 (campus local: 8303) Akash.Sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Kyla Schenk kyla.schenk@gmail.com
Alex Schmill alexschmill4@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Brittnie Spriel britt-s@hotmail.com
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Robert St. Clair robertstclair@uvic.ca
Samuel Starko sstarko@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens stevens.cjs@gmail.com
Michael Stoehr michael.stoehr@gov.bc.ca
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Marc Trudel marc.trudel@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Katie Wiese ktwiese@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.