Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Foad Abazari foadabazari@outlook.com
Paul Abram
Adeeb Akhavan adeebakhavan@uvic.ca
Laura Alcaraz-Sehn lsehn@uvic.ca
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Faria Athar fariaathar@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Kyla Basbaum kyla.basbaum@gmail.com
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Jordan Bemmels jbemmels@uvic.ca
Kennedy Bolstad kennedynbolstad@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Ilya Capralov ilyakapral@gmail.com
Nora Carlson nora.v.carlson@gmail.com
Claire Chiswell clairesc97@gmail.com
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Kris Christensen kris.christensen@wsu.edu
Sherwin Christian sherwinchristian@uvic.ca
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Darren Copley dccopley@telus.net
Kieran Cox kcox@uvic.ca
Paul De La Bastide 250-721-7145 (campus local: 7145) pdelabas@uvic.ca
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
Caitlyn Donadt cdonadt@uvic.ca
Braeden Donaldson bdonaldson@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5403 (campus local: 5403) dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Will Duguid willduguid@hotmail.com
Catherine Duncan cengland@uvic.ca
Lauren Dykman ldykman@whoi.edu
Shima EbrahimiKhonacha shimaebrahimikhonacha@yahoo.com
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 250-472-5091 (campus local: 5091) je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Graham Epstein grahamepstein@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
Heloise Frouin-Mouy heloise.frouin@gmail.com
Stephane Gauthier
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Kankana Ghoshal konkana2003@gmail.com
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Gerry Gourlay ltsitac@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen bgowen@uvic.ca
Isabel Gregr isabelgregr@gmail.com
Kristin Hackett kristinhackett@uvic.ca
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Nathan Harris sciencenate8@uvic.ca
Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7117 (campus local: 7117) bhawkins@uvic.ca
Emma Hayward emmajeanhayward@icloud.com
Annika Heimrich annikaheimrich@uvic.ca
Hannah Hickli hzrhickli@gmail.com
Dipti Hingmire diptikalyanshetti@gmail.com
Kaede Hirabayashi khirabayashi@uvic.ca
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Liam Hubbert lhubbert@uvic.ca
Yudel Huberman yhuberman@gmail.com
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Kiara Jankowski kiarajankowski@uvic.ca
Nathan Johal nathanjohal10@gmail.com
Evan Johnson ecjohns1@ualberta.ca
Robin Johnson robinjohnson@uvic.ca
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
John Kang johnk1105@gmail.com
Muskan Karmani muskankarmani@uvic.ca
Viktorie Kolatkova vkolatkova@uvic.ca
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Sian Kougiesbrecht sian.kougiesbrecht@gmail.com
Chloe Kraemer chloekraemer@uvic.ca
Rebecca Krohman rkrohman@uvic.ca
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Nathan Lauer nlauer@uvic.ca
Maggie Lawton maggielawton@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
Carolina Limido carolinalimido@uvic.ca
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
Sophia Loewen sophialoewen@uvic.ca
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Andy Mackinnon metchosinmacs@gmail.com
Bridget Maher juaneslabmanager@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Dominique Maucieri dominiquemaucieri@gmail.com
Jennifer McHenry 250-891-5357 jennmchenry1@gmail.com
Chloe McKee chloemckee@uvic.ca
Claire McPolin marieclairemcpolin@uvic.ca
Jenna Mehlmann jennameh@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Austin Miller austinjmiller@uvic.ca
Kristen Miskelly kristenh@uvic.ca
Niloufar Mokariasl niloumokari@uvic.ca
Sheryl Murdock smurdock@uvic.ca
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
Connor Nelson connorjnelson@uvic.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Mia Papp mia.cripps2@gmail.com
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Eerik Piirtola eemipi@uvic.ca
Alex Pinch alexpinch@hotmail.com
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Ahalya Rajendran ahalyar@uvic.ca
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Amalis Riera Vuibert ariera@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Callum Rive callumrive@gmail.com
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri akash.sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Kyla Schenk kyla.schenk@gmail.com
Alex Schmill alexschmill4@gmail.com
Hailey Shafer haileyshafer3@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Brittnie Spriel britt-s@hotmail.com
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Bob St. Clair robertstclair@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Nathan Sykes ntbsykes@uvic.ca
Nathanael Tabert tabert@ualberta.ca
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
Brian Timmer btimmer.viu@gmail.com
Lan Tran lttran@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Laura Vagnetti lauravagnett@hotmail.fr
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Ethan Warchol ethanwarchol@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Marissa Wright-LaGreca marissadawn9@hotmail.com
Daisuke Yamakawa daisukey@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Zerr kzerr@uvic.ca