Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Paul Abram
Lucas Agagnier lagagnier@uvic.ca
Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 (campus local: 7110) gallen@uvic.ca
Michael Amiss jmbamiss@uvic.ca
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Faria Athar fariaathar@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Hannah Bentsen hbentsen3@gmail.com
Kennedy Boateng boatengk@uvic.ca
Kennedy Bolstad kennedynbolstad@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Norah Brown norah.brown2@gmail.com
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Daisy Buzzoni daisybuzzoni@gmail.com
Ilia Capralov ilyakapral@gmail.com
Gillian Carleton gcarleto@uvic.ca
Yuriko Carrington yuric@uvic.ca
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Kris Christensen kchristensen@uvic.ca
Lindsay Clark lclark17@uvic.ca
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Rebecca Crawford rebecca.mbcrawford@gmail.com
Matt Csordas csordas.matthew@gmail.com
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Megan Davies mdavies7@uvic.ca
Fabio De Leo Cabrera fdeleo@uvic.ca
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
Braeden Donaldson bdonaldson@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5010 (campus local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Jan Dudzic jandudzic@uvic.ca
Will Duguid willduguid@hotmail.com
Naomi Edmonds nedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 778-533-7349 je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Nic Ens ensnicholas@gmail.com
Katy Erceg kerceg@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Farnoosh Farhoomand farhooma@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
Alexa Fugina fuginaalexa@gmail.com
Stephane Gauthier
Jerram Gawley jerramgawley@gmail.com
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Thomas Giguere tgiguere@uvic.ca
Camille Giuliano cgiuliano@uvic.ca
Harley Gordon harleygordon@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 (campus local: 7132) bgowen@uvic.ca
Wesley Greentree wgreentree@outlook.com
Justin Gross justingross1995@gmail.com
Kara Guloien kara.guloien@gmail.com
Kristin Hackett kristinhackett@uvic.ca
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Moronke Harris moronke@uvic.ca
Nathan Harris hgflood350@gmail.com
Dominica Harrison dharrison@uvic.ca
Emma Hayward emmajeanhayward@icloud.com
Devin Hentschel dhentch@gmail.com
Katy Hind khind@uvic.ca
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Liam Hubbert lhubbert@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Brett Jameson bjameson@uvic.ca
Nathan Johal nathanjohal10@gmail.com
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Sile Kafrissen silek@uvic.ca
Cindy Kim c0i9n3d0y@gmail.com
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Chloe Kraemer chloekraemer1@gmail.com
Shelby Kutyn skutyn@uvic.ca
Daniel Labbe dlabbe@uvic.ca
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Chantal Laliberte chantal@uvic.ca
Maggie Lawton maggie@jlemlawton.com
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
Yalin Liu yalinliu@uvic.ca
Andreas Lohstraeter lohstrae@uvic.ca
Julian Lum jjlum@uvic.ca
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Bridget Maher bridgettmaher@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Dominique Maucieri dominiquemaucieri@gmail.com
Asit Mazumder 472-478-9 mazumder@uvic.ca
Ross McBee rmcbee@uvic.ca
Claire McPolin marieclairemcpolin@uvic.ca
Jenna Mehlmann jennameh@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Austin Miller austinjmiller@uvic.ca
Matthew Miller MattMiller@uvic.ca
Kylie Milne 23pash@gmail.com
Niloufar Mokariasl niloumokari@uvic.ca
Zoe Molder zoe.molder8@gmail.com
Sheryl Murdock 250-721-6179 (campus local: 6179) smurdock@uvic.ca
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
Lise Nehring lisenehring@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson bnelson@bccrc.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Louise Page 250-721-7142 (campus local: 7142) lpage@uvic.ca
Flavia Papini flavia.papini@mail.mcgill.ca
Emily Perkovic Perkovic@uvic.ca
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Kaitlynn Perry perryk@uvic.ca
Simon Petley simondpetley@gmail.com
Eerik Piirtola Eemipi@uvic.ca
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Ahalya Rajendran ahalyar@uvic.ca
Celeste Ramsey chonteal.r@gmail.com
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Natalie Richardson natmrichardson@gmail.com
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Mya Robilliard mjrob@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri Akash.Sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Chrissy Schellenberg chrissy.es@outlook.com
Alex Schmill alexschmill4@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Bob St. Clair robertstclair@uvic.ca
Samuel Starko sstarko@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Jasmyne Storm Storm.Jasmyne@gmail.com
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
Lan Tran lttran@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Jessica Weir jessica.weir67@gmail.com
Katie Wiese ktwiese@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Rachel Witt rachelwitt39@gmail.com
Mackenzie Woods mbwoods@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Zerr kaitlyn.zerr@dal.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.