Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant & Dept Secretary Chantal Laliberte 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinators Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 CUN 105A biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 CUN 105 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Cell & Molecular Biology Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134 cellbiol@uvic.ca
First Year Biology Katy Hind 250-721-8713 CUN 010 khind@uvic.ca
Invertebrate Zoology Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 aliciad@uvic.ca
Ecology & Entomology Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Servics Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Acting Director Sean Rogers director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Paul Abram
Neha Akella nma46@uvic.ca
Laura Alcaraz-Sehn lsehn@uvic.ca
Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 (campus local: 7110) gallen@uvic.ca
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Jacquie Ballantyne jac@caddetails.com
Hayley Barnes hayleyvbarnes@gmail.com
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Maddie Beange madbean@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Kyle Beer kylebeer@uvic.ca
Morgan Black morganjb@uvic.ca
Kennedy Boateng boatengk@uvic.ca
Nick Bohlender nbohlend@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Craig Brown 250-853-3733 (campus local: 3733) brownc@uvic.ca
Kevin Bruce kevinabruce@uvic.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Yuriko Carrington yuric@uvic.ca
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Francis Choy 250-721-7107 (campus local: 7107) fchoy@uvic.ca
Kris Christensen kchristensen@uvic.ca
Brian Christie 250-472-4244 (campus local: 4244) brain64@uvic.ca
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Jennifer Cooke je.e.cooke@gmail.com
Garth Covernton gcov@uvic.ca
Malcolm Cowan Cowan321@gmail.com
Kieran Cox kcox@uvic.ca
Matt Csordas csordas.matthew@gmail.com
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Caitlin Curtis cicurtis@uvic.ca
Paul De La Bastide 250-721-7145 (campus local: 7145) pdelabas@uvic.ca
Fabio De Leo Cabrera fdeleo@uvic.ca
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
Isabel Deutsch ideutsch@uoguelph.ca
Braeden Donaldson bdonaldson@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5010 (campus local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas2@gmail.com
Jan Dudzic jandudzic@uvic.ca
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 778-533-7349 je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Nic Ens nens@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Terrie Finston tfinston@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
Leigh Gaffney lgaffney@uvic.ca
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing t.g.gerwing@gmail.com
Ellyne Geurts egeurts@uvic.ca
Thomas Giguere tgiguere@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 (campus local: 7132) bgowen@uvic.ca
Wesley Greentree wgreentree@outlook.com
Seb Gulka sebgulka@gmail.com
Kristin Hackett kristinhackett@uvic.ca
Farhia Haque farhiahaque@gmail.com
Moronke Harris moronke@uvic.ca
Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7117 (campus local: 7117) bhawkins@uvic.ca
Katy Hind khind@uvic.ca
Chloe Howarth howarth.cr@gmail.com
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Liam Hubbert lhubbert@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Brett Jameson bjameson@uvic.ca
Char Johnston-Carter charjc@uvic.ca
Simon Jones 250-721-7094 (campus local: 7094) srmjones@uvic.ca
Jay Joshi jay.joshi6247@gmail.com
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Sile Kafrissen silek@uvic.ca
Lisheng Kong 250-721-8926 (campus local: 8926) lkong@uvic.ca
Danielle Kools daniellekools04@gmail.com
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Chantal Laliberte 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Sarah Lane slane@uvic.ca
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
Stefan Little stefan.little@gmail.com
Yalin Liu yalinliu@uvic.ca
Michael Livingston michaellivingston@uvic.ca
Andreas Lohstraeter lohstrae@uvic.ca
Julian Lum jjlum@bccancer.bc.ca
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
Hugh MacIntosh fmacinto@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Anna Masarsky amasarsky@uvic.ca
Dominique Maucieri dominiquemaucieri@gmail.com
Asit Mazumder 472-478-9 mazumder@uvic.ca
Claire McPolin marieclairemcpolin@uvic.ca
Julie Merchel jmerchel@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Austin Miller austinjmiller@uvic.ca
Mairi Miller mecmiller@uvic.ca
Niloufar Mokariasl nilou.mokari@gmail.com
Farshad Moradpour moradpour.farshad@gmail.com
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Patrick Nahirney 250-853-3659 (campus local: 3659) nahirney@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Lise Nehring lisenehring@uvic.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Greg Owens gregory.lawrence.owens@gmail.com
Louise Page 250-721-7142 (campus local: 7142) lpage@uvic.ca
Aaron Peretz aaronperetz1@gmail.com
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Eerik Piirtola Eemipi@uvic.ca
Nicholas Planidin nplanidi@uvic.ca
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Micah Quindazzi m.j.quindazzi@gmail.com
Natasha Rawji natashar297@gmail.com
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Henry Reiswig 250-721-6176 (campus local: 6176) hmreiswig@shaw.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Mya Robilliard myalovesrabbits@gmail.com
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Kara Ruff kara_ruff@outlook.com
John Russell john.russell@gov.bc.ca
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri 250-721-8303 (campus local: 8303) Akash.Sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Chrissy Schellenberg chrissy.es@outlook.com
Santhosh Sethuramanujam santhosh@uvic.ca
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Samuel Starko samuel.starko@gmail.com
Michael Stoehr michael.stoehr@gov.bc.ca
Konrad Suesser suesserke@gmail.com
Leigh Anne Swayne 250-853-3723 (campus local: 3723) lswayne@uvic.ca
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Sarah Thornton sarahjt@uvic.ca
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Marc Trudel marc.trudel@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Madison Wiebe madisonwiebe@uvic.ca
Katie Wiese ktwiese@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Mackenzie Woods mbwoods@uvic.ca
Yanwen Wu ywu34@lakeheadu.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Penny Young pyoung@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.