Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)

Contact:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
Elliott Building 101
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ELLIOTT BUILDING
Rm. 101
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.phys.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 ELL 103 phastchair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair, General Office Supervisor Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 ELL 102 phast@uvic.ca
General Inquiries/Office Assistant Cato Reona 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgen@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer and Registration Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 ELL 110 pkovtun@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Cassandra Van Eyk 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgrad@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 1 & 2 Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 ELL 106 phast_advising@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 3 & 4 Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 ELL 204 phast_advising@uvic.ca
System Manager Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 ELL 119 phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Outreach Coordinator Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Laboratory Coordinator Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 ELL 114 vannette@uvic.ca
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Arkady Futerman scicoop@uvic.ca
VISPA Office Peggy White ELL 207 pwhite@uvic.ca
Graduate Student Association pagsa@uvic.ca
-
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mina Abbaslou minaabbaslou@uvic.ca
Hossain Ahmed hossain@uvic.ca
Justin Albert 250-721-7742 (campus local: 7742) jalbert@uvic.ca
David Andersen david.andersen@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Mukesh Aryal maryal@uvic.ca
Afsana Azam afsanaazam41@gmail.com
Richard Baartman
Arif Babul 250-721-8844 (campus local: 8844) babul@uvic.ca
Magdalena Bazalova 250-721-7704 (campus local: 7704) bazalova@uvic.ca
Wayne Beckham 250-519-5620 wbeckham@uvic.ca
Spencer Bialek spencer.bialek@gmail.com
Arthur Blackburn 250-721-7703 (campus local: 7703) ablackbu@uvic.ca
Dori Blakely dori7@live.com
John Blakeslee jpb.astro@gmail.com
Nikita Blinov nblinov@gmail.com
Simon Blouin simonblouin3@gmail.com
Alexandra Borukhovetskaya asya@uvic.ca
Nicolas Braam nbraam@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Reona Cato physgen@uvic.ca
Scott Chapman scott.chapman@dal.ca
Charlie Chen chenb@uvic.ca
Erika Chin erika.chin@bccancer.bc.ca
Devika Chithrani devikac@uvic.ca
Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7731 (campus local: 7731) bchoi@uvic.ca
Cristina Cordoba ccordoba@uvic.ca
Benoit Cote bcote@uvic.ca
Patrick Cote patrick.cote@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Susan Dang s22dang@gmail.com
Swapnil Daxini 250-813-1904 sdaxini@uvic.ca
Samuel de Jong 250-721-7735 (campus local: 7735) srdejong@uvic.ca
Rogerio de Sousa 250-721-7712 (campus local: 7712) rdesousa@uvic.ca
Pavel Denisenkov 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) pavelden@uvic.ca
James Di Francesco 778-350-1510 james.difrancesco@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Iris Dillmann dillmann@triumf.ca
Alex Doknjas adoknjas@uvic.ca
Robin Dong rbdong@uvic.ca
Colson Driemel colsond@uvic.ca
Marcus Ebert mebert@uvic.ca
Sara Ellison 250-721-7737 (campus local: 7737) sarae@uvic.ca
Matthew Ens mfens98@gmail.com
Sebastien Fabbro sfabbro@uvic.ca
Laura Ferrarese laura.ferrarese@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Samuel Fielder samuelfielder@uvic.ca
Matthew Fitzpatrick 778-689-0750 mrfitzpa@uvic.ca
Saeid Foroughi Abari 236-882-6310 saeidf@uvic.ca
Wes Fraser westhefras@gmail.com
Josh Gage josh3gg@gmail.com
Isabelle Gagne imgagne@bccancer.bc.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholami Milani sgmilani@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholipourverki sahar@uvic.ca
Robert Gleisinger rgleisinger@uvic.ca
Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 (campus local: 7699) phastao@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Alexander Gottberg gottberg@triumf.ca
Ann Gower agower@uvic.ca
Layla Haddad haddad@uvic.ca
Kenji Hamano khamano@uvic.ca
Alexander Hart alexanderjhart@uvic.ca
Mark Hartz mhartz@triumf.ca
William Harvey wharvey@uvic.ca
Falk Herwig 250-721-7743 (campus local: 7743) fherwig@uvic.ca
Clare Higgs higgs@uvic.ca
Michelle Hilts mhilts@uvic.ca
Cornelia Hoehr choehr@triumf.ca
John Hutchings john.hutchings@nrc.ca
Werner Israel ingewerner@shaw.ca
Kate Jackson kathryn.jackson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Jaclyn Jensen jjensen4571@gmail.com
Kristan Jensen kristanj@uvic.ca
Andrew Jirasek jirasek@uvic.ca
Douglas Johnstone doug.johnstone@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Tobias Junginger junginger@uvic.ca
Dean Karlen 250-721-6585 (campus local: 6585) karlen@uvic.ca
JJ Kavelaars 250-363-8694 jjk@uvic.ca
Richard Keeler 250-721-7746 (campus local: 7746) rkeeler@uvic.ca
Ben Kellman kellman.ben@gmail.com
Oliver Kester 778-828-2834 okester@uvic.ca
Helen Kirk hkirk@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Akira Konaka konaka@triumf.ca
Shane Koscielniak
Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 (campus local: 7723) pkovtun@uvic.ca
Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 (campus local: 6156) kowalews@uvic.ca
Tarun Kumar tarun02kumar@gmail.com
Gabor Kunstatter g.kunstatter@uwinnipeg.ca
Leonid Kurchaninov kurchan@triumf.ca
Max Kurzner mkurzner@uvic.ca
Ania Kwiatkowski aniak@uvic.ca
Mark Laidlaw laidlaw@uvic.ca
Bob Laxdal lax@triumf.ca
Aram Lee poke@uvic.ca
Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phast@uvic.ca
Michel Lefebvre 250-721-7706 (campus local: 7706) lefebvre@uvic.ca
Ophelie Leste ophkarishma@gmail.com
Ruochuan Liu liur@uvic.ca
Nic Loewen nbloewen@uvic.ca
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) sciedean@uvic.ca
Andrew Macdonald 250-721-7714 (campus local: 7714) andym@uvic.ca
Andrew MacRae macrae@uvic.ca
Shunyuan Mao wfmsy@outlook.com
Christian Marois cmarois@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Maroufkhani maroufkhanifatemeh@uvic.ca
Travis Martin travismartin@uvic.ca
Brenda Matthews bcm@uvic.ca
Alan McConnachie alan@uvic.ca
Jason McCormick jason.mccormick@shaw.ca
David Mckeen mckeen@uvic.ca
Douglas McKenzie 250-721-6584 (campus local: 6584) dmckenzi@uvic.ca
Robert McPherson 604-505-5322 rmcphers@uvic.ca
Eric Mefford ericmefford@gmail.com
Da Meng dmeng@uvic.ca
Tony Mestrovic amestrov@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
David Morrissey dmorri@uvic.ca
Julio Navarro 250-721-6644 (campus local: 6644) jfn@uvic.ca
Petr Navratil
Teaghan O'Briain obriaintb@gmail.com
Tanner Oleksiuk tanneroleksiuk@gmail.com
Arthur Olin olin@triumf.ca
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Yuhao Peng erbsen7023@gmail.com
Mike Pfleger 721-771-4 mpfleger@uvic.ca
Thomas Planche
Maxim Pospelov 250-721-5346 (campus local: 5346) pospelov@uvic.ca
Katherine Prestridge
Salvatore Quai salvatore.quai@gmail.com
Rob Rempel 250-721-7717 (campus local: 7717) drempel@uvic.ca
Jakob Rimmer jrnrimmer@gmail.com
Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phastchair@uvic.ca
Pierre-Antoine Rodesch pierreantoine.rodesch@gmail.com
Manuel Rodriguez Vega manuel.rodriguez@bccancer.bc.ca
Michael Roney 250-721-7705 (campus local: 7705) mroney@uvic.ca
Cassandra Rosa ckrosa@uvic.ca
Christopher Ruiz ruiz@triumf.ca
Heather Russell hrussell@uvic.ca
Thomas Ruth truth6@uvic.ca
Vida Saeedzadeh vidasaeedzadeh@uvic.ca
Alexander Schmid 250-721-6521 (campus local: 6521) aschmid@uvic.ca
Federico Sestito sestitof@uvic.ca
Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 (campus local: 7729) phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Maheyer Shroff shroffm2@uvic.ca
Alexei Sibidanov sibid@uvic.ca
Luc Simard simardl@uvic.ca
Martin Simmons msimmons@uvic.ca
Simon Smith set.smith@mail.utoronto.ca
Randall Sobie 250-721-7733 (campus local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Steeves gsteeves@uvic.ca
Marina Stefanyk mstefanyk@uvic.ca
Peter Stetson 250-721-7700 (campus local: 7700)
Sahar Taghayor staghayor@uvic.ca
Jeremy Tatum jtatum@uvic.ca
Kate Taylor kjtaylor93@gmail.com
Hossen Teimoorinia hossteim@uvic.ca
Noah Tessema x2014iee@stfx.ca
Karun Thanjavur karun@uvic.ca
William Thompson wthompson@uvic.ca
Mallory Thorp mallorythorp@uvic.ca
Elena Timakova elena.t.135@gmail.com
Sanker Timsina stimsina@uvic.ca
Isabel Trigger itrigger@triumf.ca
Ariane Trudeau ariane.trudeau@videotron.ca
Cassandra Van Eyk physgrad@uvic.ca
Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 (campus local: 7709) vannette@uvic.ca
Don Vandenberg 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) vandenbe@uvic.ca
Kim Venn 250-472-5182 (campus local: 5182) kvenn@uvic.ca
Jean-Pierre Veran jveran@uvic.ca
Fletcher Waller waller.fletch@gmail.com
Milton Wang 250-472-5415 (campus local: 5415) phwang@uvic.ca
Derek Wells 250-519-5629 dwells@bccancer.bc.ca
Peggy White 250-721-7736 (campus local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca
Jon Willis 250-721-7740 (campus local: 7740) jwillis@uvic.ca
Emily Wright emilywright1@uvic.ca
Stephenson Yang 250-853-3695 (campus local: 3695) syang@uvic.ca
Saba Yasaei yasaei@uvic.ca
Tristan Zaborniak tsmzaborniak@gmail.com
Sergei Zavgorodni szavgorodni@bccancer.bc.ca
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.