Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)

Contact:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
Elliott Building 101
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ELLIOTT BUILDING
Rm. 101
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.phys.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 ELL 103 phastchair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair, General Office Supervisor Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 ELL 102 phast@uvic.ca
General Inquiries/Office Assistant McLash Tammy 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgen@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer and Registration Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 ELL 110 pkovtun@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgrad@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 1 & 2 Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 ELL 106 phast_advising@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 3 & 4 Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 ELL 204 phast_advising@uvic.ca
System Manager Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 ELL 105A phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Outreach Coordinator Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Laboratory Coordinator Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 ELL 114 vannette@uvic.ca
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Arkady Futerman ELL 118 scicoop@uvic.ca
VISPA Office Peggy White ELL 207 pwhite@uvic.ca
Graduate Student Association pagsa@uvic.ca
-
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hossain Ahmed hossain@uvic.ca
Hussain Al Hassani h.alhassani67@hotmail.com
Justin Albert 250-721-7742 (campus local: 7742) jalbert@uvic.ca
Ze Alhussan alhussan@uvic.ca
David Andersen david.andersen@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
William Ansbacher 250-580-0579 wansb51@gmail.com
Kurtis Anstey kurtis.anstey@live.ca
Cynthia Araujo
Richard Baartman
Arif Babul 250-721-8844 (campus local: 8844) babul@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik physgrad@uvic.ca
Parminder Basran 250-519-5624 pbasran@bccancer.bc.ca
Magdalena Bazalova 250-721-7704 (campus local: 7704) bazalova@uvic.ca
Wayne Beckham 250-519-5620 wbeckham@bccancer.bc.ca
Jiaqing Bi jiaqing.bi@gmail.com
Arthur Blackburn 250-721-7703 (campus local: 7703) ablackbu@uvic.ca
Dori Blakely dori7@live.com
John Blakeslee jblakes@uvic.ca
Nicolas Braam nbraam@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Colton Broughton cole.broughton@gmail.com
Shoshannah Byrne-Mamahit sjbyrnem@uvic.ca
Scott Chapman scott.chapman@dal.ca
Charlie Chen chenb@uvic.ca
Erika Chin erika.chin@bccancer.bc.ca
Devika Chithrani devikac@uvic.ca
Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7731 (campus local: 7731) bchoi@uvic.ca
Nathan Clements nathanclements2000@gmail.com
John Coffey jwcoffey193@gmail.com
Cristina Cordoba ccordoba@uvic.ca
Patrick Cote patrick.cote@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Samuel de Jong 250-721-7735 (campus local: 7735) srdejong@uvic.ca
Rogerio de Sousa 250-721-7712 (campus local: 7712) rdesousa@uvic.ca
Pavel Denisenkov 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) pavelden@uvic.ca
James Di Francesco 250-363-6925 james.difrancesco@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Iris Dillmann dillmann@triumf.ca
Alex Doknjas adoknjas@uvic.ca
Kathryn Dolby kathryndolby6@gmail.com
Robin Dong rbdong@uvic.ca
Colson Driemel colsond@uvic.ca
Laurent Drissen ldrissen@phy.ulaval.ca
Marcus Ebert mebert@uvic.ca
Sara Ellison 250-721-7737 (campus local: 7737) sarae@uvic.ca
Matthew Ens mfens98@gmail.com
Sebastien Fabbro sfabbro@uvic.ca
Laura Ferrarese laura.ferrarese@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Isabelle Gagne imgagne@bccancer.bc.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholami Milani sgmilani@uvic.ca
Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 (campus local: 7699) phastao@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Noah Gorgichuk NSRGorgichuk@icloud.com
Alexander Gottberg gottberg@triumf.ca
Ann Gower agower@uvic.ca
Kenny Gregory kenny.gregory@live.com
Rehan Hafeez rehancan@hotmail.com
Kenji Hamano khamano@uvic.ca
Ocean Han pacificocean8642@gmail.com
Mark Hartz mhartz@triumf.ca
William Harvey wharvey@uvic.ca
Daniel Hedji dahedji7@gmail.com
Falk Herwig 250-721-7743 (campus local: 7743) fherwig@uvic.ca
Michelle Hilts mhilts@uvic.ca
Cornelia Hoehr choehr@triumf.ca
Rafi Hoult rhoult@uvic.ca
John Hutchings john.hutchings@nrc.ca
Werner Israel ingewerner@shaw.ca
Jaclyn Jensen jjensen4571@gmail.com
Kristan Jensen kristanj@uvic.ca
Andrew Jirasek jirasek@uvic.ca
Douglas Johnstone doug.johnstone@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Tobias Junginger junginger@uvic.ca
Dean Karlen 250-721-6585 (campus local: 6585) karlen@uvic.ca
JJ Kavelaars 250-363-8694 jjkavelaars@gmail.com
Richard Keeler 250-721-7746 (campus local: 7746) rkeeler@uvic.ca
Oliver Kester 778-828-2834 okester@triumf.ca
Helen Kirk hkirk@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Akira Konaka konaka@triumf.ca
Shane Koscielniak
Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 (campus local: 7723) pkovtun@uvic.ca
Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 (campus local: 6156) kowalews@uvic.ca
Tarun Kumar tarun02kumar@gmail.com
Gabor Kunstatter g.kunstatter@uwinnipeg.ca
Ania Kwiatkowski aniak@triumf.ca
Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 (campus local: 7701) laidlaw@uvic.ca
Bob Laxdal lax@triumf.ca
Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phast@uvic.ca
Michel Lefebvre 250-721-7706 (campus local: 7706) lefebvre@uvic.ca
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) sciedean@uvic.ca
Andrew Macdonald 250-721-7714 (campus local: 7714) andym@uvic.ca
Andrew MacRae macrae@uvic.ca
Christian Marois cmarois@uvic.ca
Travis Martin travismartin@uvic.ca
Brenda Matthews bcmatthews.herzberg@gmail.com
Alan McConnachie alan@uvic.ca
David Mckeen mckeen@uvic.ca
Douglas McKenzie 250-721-6584 (campus local: 6584) dmckenzi@uvic.ca
Tammy McLash physgen@uvic.ca
Kayla McLean mclame22@gmail.com
Robert McPherson 604-505-5322 rmcphers@uvic.ca
Da Meng dmeng@uvic.ca
Tony Mestrovic amestrov@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Evan Moore evanmoore@uvic.ca
David Morrissey dmorri@triumf.ca
Dhruv Muley dhruv.muley@gmail.com
Julio Navarro 250-721-6644 (campus local: 6644) jfn@uvic.ca
Petr Navratil
Joanna Nguyen joannanguyen@uvic.ca
Teaghan O'Briain obriaintb@gmail.com
Shohei Okawa okawa@uvic.ca
Arthur Olin olin@triumf.ca
Guillaume Payeur guillaume.payeur@mail.mcgill.ca
Ryan Peck rpeck34@gmail.com
Mike Pfleger 721-771-4 mpfleger@uvic.ca
Thomas Planche
Maxim Pospelov 250-721-5346 (campus local: 5346) pospelov@uvic.ca
X Pranav Bhagawath Prasad 2005pranavb@gmail.com
Katherine Prestridge
Salvatore Quai salvatore.quai@gmail.com
Rob Rempel 250-721-7717 (campus local: 7717) drempel@uvic.ca
Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phastchair@uvic.ca
Pierre-Antoine Rodesch pierreantoine.rodesch@gmail.com
Manuel Rodriguez Vega manuel.rodriguez@bccancer.bc.ca
Michael Roney 250-721-7705 (campus local: 7705) mroney@uvic.ca
Christopher Ruiz ruiz@triumf.ca
Thomas Ruth truth6@uvic.ca
Vida Saeedzadeh vidasaeedzadeh@uvic.ca
Isabel Santos isabelsantos05@hotmail.com
David Schade davidschade@gmail.com
Federico Sestito sestitof@uvic.ca
Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 (campus local: 7729) phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Maheyer Shroff shroffm2@uvic.ca
Alexei Sibidanov sibid@uvic.ca
Luc Simard Luc.Simard@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Randall Sobie 250-721-7733 (campus local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Steeves gsteeves@uvic.ca
Peter Stetson 250-721-7700 (campus local: 7700)
Tristan Sullivan tssulliv@uvic.ca
Dhwani Sutariya dhwanisutariya2@gmail.com
Jeremy Tatum jtatum@uvic.ca
Sam Taylor s.taylor1484@gmail.com
Hossen Teimoorinia hossteim@uvic.ca
Karun Thanjavur karun@uvic.ca
Isabel Trigger itrigger@triumf.ca
Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 (campus local: 7709) vannette@uvic.ca
Don Vandenberg 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) vandenbe@uvic.ca
Nienke Vandermarel astro@nienkevandermarel.com
Kim Venn 250-472-5182 (campus local: 5182) kvenn@uvic.ca
Jean-Pierre Veran jveran@uvic.ca
Milton Wang 250-472-5415 (campus local: 5415) phwang@uvic.ca
Derek Wells 250-519-5629 dwells@bccancer.bc.ca
Peggy White 250-721-7736 (campus local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca
Jon Willis 250-721-7740 (campus local: 7740) jwillis@uvic.ca
Stephenson Yang 250-853-3695 (campus local: 3695) syang@uvic.ca
Saba Yasaei yasaei@uvic.ca
Sergei Zavgorodni szavgorodni@bccancer.bc.ca
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.