Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Contact:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A425
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
DTB
A425
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
David Turpin Building, Rm. A425
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mathstat@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A420 mssystem@uvic.ca
General Office Patti Arts 250-721-7437 DTB A425 msrecept@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Amy Almeida 250-721-7468 DTB A425 msgstt@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8962
Chair Boualem Khouider 250-721-7435 DTB A418b mschair@uvic.ca
Assistant to Chair Elaine Cumming 250-721-7436 DTB A418a1 mathstat@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Carol Anne Sargent 250-721-7459 DTB A425a msadmin@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hanan Abousaleh hananabousaleh@uvic.ca
Syed Ahmed
Fahim Alam abir29793@gmail.com
Amanda Allan amandaallan@uvic.ca
Amy Almeida 250-721-7468 (campus local: 7468) msgstt@uvic.ca
Ebere Amadi aeberevictoria@yahoo.com
Patricia Arts msrecept@uvic.ca
Catherine Atkinson splashcat2010@yahoo.ca
Muhammad Awais mawais@uvic.ca
Yakine Bahri ybahri@uvic.ca
Trefor Bazett tbazett@uvic.ca
Mohamed Ali Ben Alaya mohamedalibenalaya@uvic.ca
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471) cbose@uvic.ca
Richard Brewster rbrewster@tru.ca
Chris Bruce cmbruce@uvic.ca
Jack Bullen jackbullen@icloud.com
Dina Buric buricd6777@gmail.com
Nathaniel Butler ncabutler@gmail.com
Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 (campus local: 7444) jvbutter@uvic.ca
Yu-Ting Chen chenyuting@uvic.ca
Alexandr Chernyavskiy 250-853-3291 (campus local: 3291) chernya@uvic.ca
Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 (campus local: 4927) chook@uvic.ca
Eric Cormier ecormier@uvic.ca
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
Elaine Cumming 250-721-7436 (campus local: 7436) mathstat@uvic.ca
James Currie
Coen del Valle coendelvalle@gmail.com
Skye Dore-Hall skye.dore-hall@email.kpu.ca
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272) dukes@uvic.ca
Anna Duwenig alduwenig@gmx.de
Christopher Eagle 778-678-4299 eaglec@uvic.ca
Michelle Edwards edwardsm@uvic.ca
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453) edwards@uvic.ca
Heath Emerson 250-721-7462 (campus local: 7462) hemerson@uvic.ca
Mostafa Esmaeili mostafaes@gmail.com
Louise Ethier louiseethier@outlook.com
Tao Gaede taogaede@uvic.ca
Josh Gage josh3gg@gmail.com
Noah Garson noahgarson9526@gmail.com
David Goluskin goluskin@uvic.ca
Josh Goodeve jgoodeve@uvic.ca
Daniel Grassick dmgrassick@yahoo.ca
Scott Gray scottydawg21@hotmail.com
Changhao Guo nancyguo@uvic.ca
Yang Guo ysimon.guo@gmail.com
Brittany Halverson-Duncan brittanyhduncan@gmail.com
Curtis Harvey rharvey8@uvic.ca
Michael Henning
Danh Ho danhho@uvic.ca
Steve Hof steven.hof@icloud.com
Mikayla Holmes mikaylaholmes13@gmail.com
Joseph Horan jahoran@uvic.ca
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447) huangj@uvic.ca
Yuying Huang y2huang@uvic.ca
Jeremy Hume jeremyhume@uvic.ca
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294) ibrahims@uvic.ca
Mehnaz Jahid 250-883-8546 mehnazjahid@uvic.ca
Juan Jaramillo jumajare@hotmail.com
Xiangling Ji ellejxl@gmail.com
Jaimes Joschko jjoschko@uvic.ca
Erfan Khorram erfankhorram@uvic.ca
Boualem Khouider 250-721-7439 (campus local: 7439) khouider@uvic.ca
Arnott Kidner ajkidner@gmail.com
Brogan Koh brogankoh927@gmail.com
Emily Rose Korfanty emilykorfanty@uvic.ca
Chi Kou cmrkou@uvic.ca
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467) laca@uvic.ca
Sasha Lanine sashalanine@uvic.ca
Samah Larabi samahlarabi@gmail.com
Josh Lau joshlauski@gmail.com
Etienne Leclerc enpassant@rocketmail.com
George Lee georgelee@uvic.ca
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461) mlespera@uvic.ca
Boyu Li lby1990@gmail.com
Derek Li yangmingli@uvic.ca
Grace Li graceli@uvic.ca
Chenqian Long long.chenqian@163.com
Guojun Ma guojun1@ualberta.ca
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442) junlingm@uvic.ca
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448) gmacgill@uvic.ca
Jepson Maeng jepsonm@uvic.ca
Milad Mahmoodzadeh miladmahmoodzadeh@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Elizabeth McKenzie- Case elizabeth.mckenzie.case@gmail.com
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271) kmckin@uvic.ca
Michelle Miranda michellemiranda@uvic.ca
Daniel Moghbel dmoghbel@uvic.ca
Yaser Mohammadi ymohammadi@uvic.ca
Robert Moody 626-200-9850 rvmoody@mac.com
Natasha Morrison nmorrison@uvic.ca
Hamed Mosavat Jahromi hamedmosavat@uvic.ca
Shravanthi Musti Venkata shravanthi.musti@yahoo.com
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454) kieka@uvic.ca
Tharshanna Nadarajah tnadarajah@uvic.ca
Jacob Nagrocki JacobNagrocki@gmail.com
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693) nathoo@uvic.ca
Joanna Niezen jniezen@uvic.ca
Jon Noel noelj@uvic.ca
Alec Oakley alec.sault@gmail.com
Ortrud Oellermann
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Eugene Opoku eopoku@uvic.ca
Svetlana Oshkai 250-589-8922 soshkai@uvic.ca
Dhouha Ouali douali@uvic.ca
Seoncheol Park 778-587-6044 seoncheolpark@uvic.ca
Ernesto Perez ernesto.perez@itam.mx
John Phillips 250-721-7456 (campus local: 7456) johnphil@uvic.ca
Steven Piatkowski kpiatkowski@shaw.ca
Dayton Preissl dpreissl@uvic.ca
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449) ifputnam@uvic.ca
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463) aquas@uvic.ca
Noah Ravens noahravens@gmail.com
Gourab Ray gourabray@uvic.ca
Alireza Rezvanifar arezvani@uvic.ca
Abel Romer aeromer@uvic.ca
Narges SadatHosseiniKhajouei nargeshoseini39@gmail.com
Najme Sahami najmes@Uvic.ca
Carol Anne Sargent 250-721-7459 (campus local: 7459) msadmin@uvic.ca
Tyler Schulz tadschulz99@gmail.com
Stephen Scully scully@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Seifishahpar fatemehsefishahpar63@gmail.com
Cole Sibbald cole.sibbald@gmail.com
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451) jills@uvic.ca
Aaron Slobodin aslobodin@uvic.ca
Robert Sneiderman robert.sneiderman@mail.mcgill.ca
Ranjit Sohal sohalranjit96@gmail.com
H. M. Srivastava 250-472-5313 (campus local: 5313) harimsri@math.uvic.ca
Brendan Steed brendansteed001@hotmail.com
Dhwani Sutariya dhwanisutariya2@gmail.com
Hannah Swan hswan@uvic.ca
Tom Thompson wthompso@uvic.ca
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460) mtsao@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Virgelot Virgile virgilev@uvic.ca
Jovana Vukadinov jovanajv@gmail.com
Connor Wagner connorwagner90@gmail.com
Hoi Suen Wong conrad_won@hotmail.com
Fan Wu fwu@uvic.ca
Jingyi Wu jingyiwu@uvic.ca
Ben Xiao benssiao@gmail.com
Rongzheng Xie rongzhengxie@uvic.ca
Fay Ye fayye@uvic.ca
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160) janeye@uvic.ca
Shuai You stevenysys@hotmail.com
Tingzhou Yu tingzhou.yui@gmail.com
Kai Yzenbrandt kyzenbrandt@gmail.com
Xuekui Zhang xuekui@uvic.ca
Zehan Zheng zehanzheng@uvic.ca
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470) jzhou@uvic.ca
Shaoze Zhou shaoze817@hotmail.com
Francis Zwiers 250-721-6236 (campus local: 6236) fwzwiers@uvic.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Mathematics and Statistics Co-op
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.