Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Research Services (READ)

Related departments: VP Research & Innovation
Department of Research Services
University of Victoria
Michael Williams Building B202
Department of Research Services
Michael Williams Building (MWB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of Research Services
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
General Enquiries:
FAX - Research Services Office:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Enquiries 250-472-4362
FAX - Research Services Office 250-721-8960
Administrative Assistant Charlotte Duncan 250-472-4362 MWB B202
Post Approval Support Consultant Dean Rysstad 250-472-5410 MWB B213

Research Finance

Research Finances Officer Rachel Grossman 250-853-3851 MWB B202
Research Finances Liaison Jhobelle Cua 250-472-5273 MWB B202
Research Finances Assistant Brad Evans 250-853-3852 MWB B202

Research Grants

Manager, Research Grants (Acting) Cara Pearson 250-853-3103 MWB B225
Research Grants Officer Jessica Worsley 250-472-5143 MWB B229
Research Grants Facilitator Holland Gidney 250-472-4371 MWB B227

Institutional Programs

Manager, Institutional Programs Jill Taylor 250-853-3847 MWB B237
Acting Senior Projects Officer Michael Chin 250-472-4377 MWB B229
Research Infrastructure Project Officer Manjinder Cheema 250-721-6096 MWB B204
Institutional Projects Asssitant 250-472-5990 MWB B202

Human Research Ethics

Manager, Human Research Ethics Eugenie Lam 250-472-5202 MWB B231
Human Research Ethics Facilitator Kenna Miskelly 250-472-5555 MWB B233
Human Research Ethics Liaison Jeta Rugova-Plakolli 250-472-4321 MWB B211
Human Research Ethics Assistant Emilie Tse 250-472-4545 MWB B202

Animal Care Services

Veterinary Director 250-853-3694
Acting Animal Ethics Liaison 250-853-3187
Operations Technician 250-721-7082
Animal Health Technician Coordinator 250-853-3692
Animal Health Technicians 250-721-7137
Animal Husbandry Coordinator 250-853-3693
Registered Laboratory Animal Technicians 250-721-7137
Animal Care Service Workers 250-721-7139
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Manjinder Cheema
Heather Chestnutt
Michael Chin 250-472-4377 (campus local: 4377)
Bren Clark
Jhobelle Cua
Sarah-Louise Decrausaz 250-853-3939 (campus local: 3939)
Jasmine Desjardins
Charlotte Duncan 250-472-4362 (campus local: 4362)
Michael England 250-472-5126 (campus local: 5126)
Gay Enriquez
Holland Gidney 250-472-4371 (campus local: 4371)
Rachel Grossman 250-853-3851 (campus local: 3851)
Armando Jardim
Eugenie Lam 250-472-5202 (campus local: 5202)
Micah Leonida
Jennifer MacDonald 250-853-3692 (campus local: 3692)
Lytton McDonnell 250-721-7945 (campus local: 7945)
Kenna Miskelly 472-555-5
Jeta Rugova-Plakolli 250-472-4321 (campus local: 4321)
Dean Rysstad 250-472-5410 (campus local: 5410)
Jill Taylor 250-853-3847 (campus local: 3847)
Emilie Tse
Jessica Worsley 250-472-5143 (campus local: 5143)