Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
General Office:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405
Director Jay Cullen 250-472-5133 BWC A405
Administrative Officer Kristi Blyth 250-721-6184 BWC A405
Department Secretary CJ Smith 250-472-5133 BWC A405
Graduate Secretary Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 BWC A405
Graduate Advisor Laurence Coogan 250-721-6120 BWC A405
Undergraduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-472-5133 BWC A405
Honours (Undergrad) Advisor Lucinda Leonard 240-472-4482 BWC A315
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A417
Senior Lab Coordinator (EOS 120, 205, 330) Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B113
Senior Lab Coordinator (200-400) Siobhan McGoldrick 250-472-4020 BWC B109
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Geochemistry) Karina Giesbrecht 250-721-8918 BWC B111
Scientific Assistant (SLI for EOS 110) Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125
Geochem Lab Manager Jody Spence 250-472-4188 BWC B423b
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 CUN 105a
Co-op Assistant Emma Edmunds 250-721-8637 CUNN 105
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Anne-Sofie Ahm
Mohamed Ahmed
Tia Anderlini
Victoria Arbour
Kristi Blyth
Madison Bombardier
Casey Brant
Connor Brierley-Green
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180)
John Cassidy
Jia Xuan Chang
James Christian 778-677-6413
Leah Cicon
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018)
Jay Cullen 472-435-3
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277)
Richard Dewey 250-472-2471 (campus local: 2471)
Ruth Digby
Niki Diogou
Kristina Disney
John Dower
Brendan Dyck
Blake Dyer
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786)
Stacey Edmonsond
Camille Febvre
Theron Finley
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233
Michael Foreman
Andy Fraass
John Fyfe
Louise Gall
Daniel Garduno Ruiz
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573)
Karina Giesbrecht 250-721-8918 (campus local: 8918)
Nathan Gillett
Kathryn Gillis 250-472-4023 (campus local: 4023)
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721
Colin Goldblatt
William Halliday 250-589-1579
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014)
Guoqi Han
Moronke Harris
Martin Heesemann
Carmen Holmes-Smith
Jon Husson
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017)
Tom James
Katie Jamson
Yan Jiang
Yongmin Jiang
Ruohong Jiao
Malakai Jobin
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352)
Stephen Johnston
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (campus local: 5379)
Honn Kao
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969)
Tania Lado Insua
David Lefebure 250-221-0353
Jerry Lei
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482)
Emma Louis
Eva MacLennan
Siobhan McGoldrick
Joe Melton 250-363-8227
William Merryfield
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075)
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (campus local: 5350)
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182)
Rebecca Morris
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340)
Richard Nixon
Oghenekevwe Oghenechovwen
Luke Ootes
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904
Vera Pospelova
Xin Qiao
Erinn Raftery
Hannah Robutka
Stephen Rowins
Oleg Saenko
Guy Salomon
Andrew Schaeffer
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309)
John Scinocca 250-480-4967
Christian Seiler
Michael Sigmond
George Simandl
Hansi Singh
Brandon Smith
CJ Smith 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133)
George Spence
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188)
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433
Roger Stephen
Catherine Stevens
Neil Swart
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135)
Svein Vagle
Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120)
Connor Vanwieren
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425)
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237
Kelin Wang 250-363-6429
Siyu Wang
Andrew Weaver
Mike Wei
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (campus local: 4002)
Jennifer Wladichuk
Olivia Wren
Hidekatsu Yamazaki
Bernard Yang
Meghan Zee

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.