Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Human and Social Development (HSDF)

Contact:
Faculty of Human and Social Development
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Human and Social Development
HSD
A102
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Faculty of Human and Social Development
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/hsd/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Dean Helga Hallgrimsdottir 250-721-8049 HSD A102b hsddean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Nadja Pearce 250-721-8050 HSD A102 hsddeanasst@uvic.ca
Associate Dean - Academic Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 HSD A102a hsdasdn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Michelle O'Shea 250-472-4912 HSD A102 hsdadadmin@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Charlotte Loppie 250-853-3109 HSD A332 hsdadr@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Research Kathy Jang 250-721-4635 HSD B241 hsdadradmin@uvic.ca
Director Administration Penny Waterman 250-853-3247 HSD A102d hsdda@uvic.ca
Finance Officer Ana Danut 250-472-5963 HSD A102 hsdfo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Sandy Kinnon 250-721-6441 HSD A102 hsdrecept@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Stephanie Harrington 250-472-4389 HSD B244 hsdcom@uvic.ca
Development Officer Tricia Roche 250-472-5031 HSD A310 hsddev@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Dani Aiello aiello.daniela@gmail.com
Hokulani Aikau hokulania@uvic.ca
Stephanie Arthur stephaniearthur@uvic.ca
Coady Babin cbabin@uvic.ca
Aaron Bailey bailey.aaron@queensu.ca
Breklyn Bertozzi bbreklyn@ymail.com
Susan Boyd 250-721-8203 (campus local: 8203) scboyd@uvic.ca
Meghan Brockington mbrockin@uoguelph.ca
Sara Chadwick 248-884-3246 sarachadwick@uvic.ca
Marina Chavez marina_chavez@sfu.ca
Carrie-Anne Cyre ccyre@uvic.ca
Ana Danut 250-472-5963 (campus local: 5963) hsdfo@uvic.ca
Kali Douglas kalicedouglas@uvic.ca
Tara Erb taralise@uvic.ca
Jimena Garcia Paniagua jimena@yeztli.com
Laine Grace laine.grace1@ucalgary.ca
Helga Kristin Hallgrimsdottir 250-721-8049 (campus local: 8049) hsddean@uvic.ca
Shannon Hansen mckelle.hansen@gmail.com
Stephanie Harrington smharrin@uvic.ca
Alexi Hu alexisociology@gmail.com
Kai Jacobsen hjacobsen@uvic.ca
KATHY Jang kathyjang@uvic.ca
Kate Jongbloed kate.jongbloed@gov.bc.ca
Jeremy Kalicum jeremy_322@hotmail.com
Tara Kappo kappo@ualberta.ca
Sandy Kinnon 250-721-6441 (campus local: 6441) skinnon@uvic.ca
Nathan Lachowsky 250-472-5739 (campus local: 5739) nlachowsky@uvic.ca
Rachel Landy rlandy@uvic.ca
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Nini Longoria alongori@uwo.ca
Ismay Macklin ismaymacklin@uvic.ca
Laura McNab-Coombs coombsfitnessandhealth@yahoo.ca
Shawna McNabb 250-721-6436 (campus local: 6436) igovao@uvic.ca
Sydele Merrigan sydelemerrigan@uvic.ca
Michael Montess mmmontess@gmail.com
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) igovdir@uvic.ca
Michelle O'Shea moshea@uvic.ca
Nadja Pearce 250-721-8050 (campus local: 8050) nwinkler@uvic.ca
Sanjana Ramesh sramesh@uvic.ca
Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 (campus local: 8051) mmryan@uvic.ca
Claire Shapton
Anya Slater anyaslater@uvic.ca
Aeron Stark aeronjstark@gmail.com
Angela Tung tung.angela@outlook.com
Shauna Underwood 250-472-5431 (campus local: 5431) hsdia@uvic.ca
Tracy Underwood trunderwood@uvic.ca
Zoe Verlaan zverlaan@uvic.ca
Penny Waterman 250-853-3247 (campus local: 3247) hsdda@uvic.ca
Catherine Worthington 440-470-9 worthing@uvic.ca
Sarah Wright Cardinal swcardinal@uvic.ca
Welcome Centre -historic
Central Services Central Services
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Youth & Society Centre for Youth & Society
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Electr Textual Cultures Lab Electronic Textual Cultures Laboratory
FMGT Carpenter Shop FMGT Carpenter Shop
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Office of the General Counsel Office of the General Counsel
UVic Family Centre UVic Family Centre
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA Climbing Centre
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
CAL Exam Centre
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Program and Centre Staff
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Family Centre
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Assistance Centre
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
FAX - Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Research Services Department of Research Services
Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Centre for Academic Communication Manager
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Clinical Director of The Law Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Clinical Instructor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Program Administrator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Assistant Director
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Mearns Centre for Learning / McPherson Library
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Digitization Centre
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
Student Services Student Services
Centre for Accessible Learning
Student Services Student Services
International Centre for Students
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Gender Empowerment Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
UVic Ticket Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Ticket Centre Coordinator
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Welcome Team
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Wellness Centre Web and Communications Coordinator
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Welcome Centre -historic
Welcome Centre Receptionist

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.