Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Continuing Studies (UNEX)

Contact:
Division of Continuing Studies
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Division of Continuing Studies
Division of Continuing Studies (CST)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3N6
Canada
Division of Continuing Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Inquiries - Second Floor 250-472-4747
General Office Fax - Second Floor 250-721-8774

Office of the Dean

Dean Jo-Anne Clarke 250-721-8456 CST 358 uvcsdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Kirsten Kopp 250-721-8456 CST 360 uvcsasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Trish Atchison 250-472-4385 CST 359 uvcshr@uvic.ca

Program and Partnership Development

Director Miranda Angus 250-721-6460 CST 352 mangus@uvic.ca
Assistant Aly Trippel 250-721-7211 CST 340 uvcsprogramdev@uvic.ca

Division Online Learning Services

Director Hajime Kataoka 250-721-7872 CST 262A uvcsolsad@uvic.ca
Online Learning Support Specialist Byron Crossley 250-721-8557 CST 262 bc@uvic.ca
Online Learning Support Specialist Trevar Pearce 250-732-8305 CST 262 tpearce@uvic.ca
Online Learning Support Specialist Nicole Gilchrist 250-721-7771 CST 262 njg@uvic.ca
Online Learning Support Specialist Vivian Hagos Ibrahim CST 262 vibrahim@uvic.ca
Digital Media Coordinator Taylor Caswell CST 262 uvcsdigitalmedia@uvic.ca

Division International Recruitment

Lead Coordinator, International Recruitment Kyla Jardin 250-721-8731 CST 322 kjardin@uvic.ca
Coordinator, International Recruitment Rena Fowler 250-721-8452 CST 325 renaf@uvic.ca
International Recruitment Assistant Blenda Vilaca 250-472-5442 CST 324 recruitasst@uvic.ca

Finance and Operations

Director Stefan Grbavec 250-721-8464 CST 248 sgrbavec@uvic.ca

Finance & Student Services

Student Support Coordinator Dana Clavette 250-721-8473 CST 245 sscoord@uvic.ca
International Student Advisor Katie McDonald 250-472-4198 CST 240 katiemcd@uvic.ca
Financial Officer Sheila Taylor 250-721-8525 CST 240 sheilataylor@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Julianna Wells 250-472-4739 CST 240 UVCSFinAssist@uvic.ca
Admissions Assistant Laurel MacLean 250-721-8503 CST 240 uvcsassist3@uvic.ca
Senior Admissions Officer Christa Kutzner 250-721-8799 CST 240 christak@uvic.ca
Advising Assistant Ashley Lutz 250-472-5266 CST 240 uvcsregb@uvic.ca
Admissions Assistant Alesha Akouri 250-721-7876 CST 240 uvcsregx@uvic.ca
Admissions Assistant Larissa Fielding 250-721-6693 CST 240 larissaf@uvic.ca
Admissions Assistant Annette Stofer 250-472-4692 CST 240 uvcsassist2@uvic.ca

Information Technology Services

Team Lead Software Developer Jorge Flores Pinto 250-853-3931 CST 086 ferflorespinto@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Viviana Hersche 250-853-3930 CST 086 vhersche@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Quhyn Hoang 250-721-8070 CST 086 qhoang@uvic.ca
Software Developer Jacky Chen 250-472-4135 CST 086 jchen@uvic.ca
Software Developer Mark Redford 250-472-4135 CST 086 markredford@uvic.ca
Software Developer Peter Schoenrank 250-853-3929 CST 086 cps@uvic.ca

Business, Science & Technology

Acting Director Si Heng Tang 250-721-8468 CST 343 bstdirector@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Ann Greenwood 250-721-8627 CST 308 scicoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Genevieve Lemay 250-472-5040 CST 348 bmpcoord1@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Ash Moosavi 250-721-8779 CST 354 bidacoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Becky Rogers 250-721-7589 CST 318 hsscoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Catherine Ross 250-721-6412 CST 350 bmpcoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Tusa Shea 250-721-8463 CST 342 resscipc@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Itzel Vargas Araluce 250-721-8073 CST 340 bmpcoord3@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Jolene Kendzel 250-721-8458 CST 344 bstadmin@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Melissa Payne 250-721-8481 CST 344 uvcsbmt2@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Megan Wolfe 250-721-8944 CST 344 bustech@uvic.ca

Languages, Arts & Culture

Director Tania Muir 250-721-8462 CST 314 lacdirector@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Amy Errington 250-721-8827 CST 310 artscoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Marie-Claire Findlay-Brook 250-721-7871 CST 316 laccoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Tiffany Parks 250-721-8472 CST 320 ispcoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Philippe Provencher 250-721-8511 CST 306 languages.coordinator@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Maxine Reitsma 250-721-6477 CST 312 crmcoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Janna Wilson 250-721-8504 CST 316 CILR@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Jacinthe Lauzier 250-721-8630 CST 310 languages@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Irene Lo 250-721-8457 CST 310 cmpasst@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Tyler Reeves 250-721-7797 CST 304 lacadmin@uvic.ca

Health Safety & Public Relations

Director Laura Vizina 250-721-8097 CST 353 hsprdirector@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Alison Brophey 250-721-7860 CST 349 cacecoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Bree Hagan 250-472-4179 CST 345 hsprcoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Lara Read 250-721-8608 CST 357 hscoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Tatiana Qaqish 250-721-8453 CST 347 hseohcoord@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Angela Connelly 250-721-8558 CST 344 hsadmin@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Susana Torres 250-721-6129 CST 344 hspradmin@uvic.ca

English Language Centre

English Language Centre

Director Seppy Masoodi 250-721-8950 CST 258 ELCDirector@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Theresa Chan 250-721-4511 CST 260 ELCProgramAssistant2@uvic.ca

Academic

Manager, Academic Selena Bryan 250-721-7291 CST 256 ELCmanageracademic@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Academic Lily Chow 250-472-4063 CST 208 ELCAcademicCoordinatorST@uvic,ca
Program Coordinator, Academic Marika Cooper 250-721-8747 CST 212 ELCAcademicCoordinatorLT@uvic.ca
Curriculum Coordinator Cathy Ebert 250-472-4285 CST 202 ELCCurriculumCoordinatorst@uvic.ca
Curriculum Coordinator Bradley Kurushima 250-721-6128 CST 210 ELCCurriculumCoordinatorlt@uvic.ca

Operations

Manager Don Mellings 250-721-8479 CST 252 ELCActivitiesManager@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Margarita Coppard 250-721-7290 CST 261 ELCProgramAssistant@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Kim Namoco 250-721-8148 CST 265 ELCActivitiesAdmin@uvic.ca

Socio Cultural Programs

Program Coordinator Mikko Pomian 250-721-8306 CST 254 ELCActivitiesCoordinator2@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Deborah Shepherd 250-721-6185 CST 250 ELCActivitiesCoordinator1@uvic.ca

Homestay Programs

Manager Paula Ceroni 250-472-4433 CST 249 HomestayManager@uvic.ca
Homestay Coordinator Kristine McCormick 250-472-4055 CST 257 homestaycoordinator2@uvic.ca
Homestay Coordinator Lindsey Schultz 250-721-8709 CST 247 homestay@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Kiana Wilson 250-472-4268 CST 265 homestaysupport@uvic.ca

Division Marketing Services

Director Levent Batur 250-721-8826 CST 313 uvcsmarketingdirector@uvic.ca
Marketing Specialist, Design Khushboo Desai 250-472-5308 CST 319 marketingdigital@uvic.ca
Marketing Specialist, Design & Copy Lauren Heppell 250-721-8460 CST 309 MarketingDesignCopy@uvic.ca
Marketing Specialist, Web & Design Emma Lecours 250-721-8470 CST 311 uvcswdms@uvic.ca
Marketing Specialist, Content Portia Yip 250-472-4273 CST 323 marketingcontent@uvic.ca
Marketing Specialist, Design Darren Zurbrigg 250-721-8466 CST 317 marketingspecialistdesign@uvic.ca
Marketing Coordinator Marcela Restrepo 250-721-6138 CST 310 uvcsppma@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Alesha Akouri 250-721-7876 (campus local: 7876) aakouri@uvic.ca
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675) cacmgr@uvic.ca
Kevin Andrew kevinandrew@uvic.ca
Miranda Angus 250-721-6460 (campus local: 6460) mangus@uvic.ca
Trish Atchison 250-472-4385 (campus local: 4385) uvcshr@uvic.ca
Levent Batur uvcsmarketingdirector@uvic.ca
Erin Belcourt belcourt@uvic.ca
Diana Bertuol Garcia dianabertuolgarcia@uvic.ca
Emily Besler-Dean ebeslerdean@uvic.ca
Christina Blake 250-721-8148 (campus local: 8148) cblake@uvic.ca
Heather Bliss hbliss@uvic.ca
Alison Brophey 250-721-7860 (campus local: 7860) abrophey@uvic.ca
Alicia Brown aliciab@uvic.ca
Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly 250-721-6418 (campus local: 6418) ebrunetj@uvic.ca
Selena Bryan 250-721-7291 (campus local: 7291) sbbryan@uvic.ca
Leanna Butters lbutters@uvic.ca
Melissa Carroll macarrol@uvic.ca
Taylor Caswell caswellt@uvic.ca
Paula Ceroni 250-472-4433 (campus local: 4433) homestaymanager@uvic.ca
Theresa Chan elcprogramassistant2@uvic.ca
Jacky Chen 250-472-4135 (campus local: 4135) jchen@uvic.ca
Lily Chow 250-472-4063 (campus local: 4063) lilyc@uvic.ca
Jo-Anne Clarke 250-721-8456 (campus local: 8456) uvcsdean@uvic.ca
Dana Clavette sscoord@uvic.ca
Angela Connelly aconnelly@uvic.ca
Marika Cooper marikac@uvic.ca
Margarita Coppard mcoppard@uvic.ca
Byron Crossley 250-721-8557 (campus local: 8557) bc@uvic.ca
Maria Elena Cuervo-Lorens cuervolo@uvic.ca
Donald Denton ddenton@uvic.ca
Khushboo Desai khushboodesai@uvic.ca
Mercedes Dorrbercker mercedesdorrbercker@uvic.ca
Catherine Ebert cebert@uvic.ca
Andrew Elves aelves@uvic.ca
Amy Errington 250-721-8827 (campus local: 8827) artscoord@uvic.ca
Tania Farghali 250-721-8148 (campus local: 8148) farghali@uvic.ca
Norman Fennema 250-853-3806 (campus local: 3806) nfennema@uvic.ca
Paul Ferguson paulfer@uvic.ca
Blenda Ferreira Vilaca blendafv@uvic.ca
Marie-Claire Findlay-Brook mcfindlaybrook@uvic.ca
Dar Fletcher darlenef@uvic.ca
Jorge Flores Pinto ferflorespinto@uvic.ca
Rena Fowler 250-721-8452 (campus local: 8452) renaf@uvic.ca
Nozomi Franco Cea nkido@uvic.ca
Fraser Gelzinis fgelzini@uvic.ca
Richard Gerrard rgerrard@uvic.ca
Monica Gil 250-885-7511 mgil@uvic.ca
Nicole Gilchrist njg@uvic.ca
Stefan Grbavec 250-721-8464 (campus local: 8464) sgrbavec@uvic.ca
Ann Greenwood 250-884-9049 anng@uvic.ca
Bree Hagan breehagan@uvic.ca
Vivian Hagos Ibrahim vibrahim@uvic.ca
Andria Hamill ahamill@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda rhebda@uvic.ca
Lauren Heppell lheppell@uvic.ca
Viv Hersche vihersche@uvic.ca
Quynh Hoang qhoang@uvic.ca
Edwin Hodge edhodge@uvic.ca
Nigel Howard nhoward@uvic.ca
Ginny Huang yuanhuang@uvic.ca
Mary Jo Hughes hughesmj@uvic.ca
Douglas Hutchinson douglashutchinson@uvic.ca
Kyla Jardin 250-721-8731 (campus local: 8731) kjardin@uvic.ca
Hajime Kataoka kataokah@uvic.ca
Jolene Kendzel bstadmin@uvic.ca
Andrzej Kielbowicz qielb@uvic.ca
Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 (campus local: 7421) skirkham@uvic.ca
Kirsten Kopp kkopp@uvic.ca
Amanda Kuluguqtuq amanda@pirurvik.ca
Estelle Kurier 250-721-7416 (campus local: 7416) ekurier@uvic.ca
Bradley Kurushima bkk@uvic.ca
Christa Kutzner 250-721-8799 (campus local: 8799) christak@uvic.ca
Claudine Labelle claudinelabelle@uvic.ca
Tim Lane lanetj@uvic.ca
Debra Laprise dlaprise@uvic.ca
Jacinthe Lauzier jlauzier@uvic.ca
Emma Lecours 250-721-8470 (campus local: 8470) elecours@uvic.ca
Genevieve Lemay gklemay@uvic.ca
Loreisa Lepine loreisayvonne@gmail.com
Caren Liedtke cliedtke@uvic.ca
Irene Lo 250-721-8457 (campus local: 8457) cmpasst@uvic.ca
Gerry Luton gluton@uvic.ca
Ashley Lutz uvcsassist1@uvic.ca
Laurel MacLean laurelmaclean@uvic.ca
Brock MacLeod brock1@uvic.ca
David Maggs dmaggs@uvic.ca
Linda Martine lmartine@uvic.ca
Seppy Masoodi smasoodi@uvic.ca
Kristine McCormick kmccormi@uvic.ca
Katie McDonald 250-472-4198 (campus local: 4198) katiemcd@uvic.ca
Don Mellings 250-721-8479 (campus local: 8479) mellings@uvic.ca
Greg Melnechuk gregchuk@uvic.ca
Ash Moosavi 250-885-4699 ashmoosavi@uvic.ca
John Morgan jemorgan@uvic.ca
Tania Muir lacdirector@uvic.ca
Kyle Napier knapier@uvic.ca
Kaloutie Nelson 250-721-6115 (campus local: 6115) kaln@uvic.ca
Tracey Nelson traceynelson@uvic.ca
Darcy Nybo darcynybo@uvic.ca
Tiffany Parks tparks@uvic.ca
Melissa Payne mpayne26@uvic.ca
Trevar Pearce 250-721-8305 (campus local: 8305) tpearce@uvic.ca
Csaba Peter Polgar cppolgar@uvic.ca
Mikko Pomian elcactivitiescoordinator2@uvic.ca
Philippe Provencher 250-721-8511 (campus local: 8511) pprovencher@uvic.ca
Tatiana Qaqish 250-721-8453 (campus local: 8453) tatianas@uvic.ca
Lara Read lread@uvic.ca
Mark Redford markredford@uvic.ca
Tyler Reeves 250-721-7797 (campus local: 7797) tjreeves@uvic.ca
Maxine Reitsma 250-721-6477 (campus local: 6477) crmcoord@uvic.ca
Marcela Restrepo Arango mrestrepo@uvic.ca
Douglas Rodger djrodger@uvic.ca
Becky Rogers rebeccar@uvic.ca
Mark Roper mroper@uvic.ca
Catherine Ross 250-721-6412 (campus local: 6412) bmpcoord@uvic.ca
Abbey Rushton abbeyb@uvic.ca
Tina Sagert tsagert@uvic.ca
Peter Schoenrank 250-853-3929 (campus local: 3929) cps@uvic.ca
Lindsey Schultz 250-721-8709 (campus local: 8709) homestay@uvic.ca
Skye Sen goksenin@uvic.ca
Tusa Shea tusas@uvic.ca
Deborah Shepherd 250-721-6185 (campus local: 6185) elcactivitiescoordinator1@uvic.ca
Larissa Simmons Fielding 250-721-6693 (campus local: 6693) larissaf@uvic.ca
Georgia Sitara 250-472-5755 (campus local: 5755) gsitara@uvic.ca
Annette Stofer 250-472-4554 (campus local: 4554) astofer@uvic.ca
Si Heng Tang 250-721-8468 (campus local: 8468) sihengt@uvic.ca
Sheila Taylor 250-721-8525 (campus local: 8525) sheilataylor@uvic.ca
Susana Torres storres@uvic.ca
Naomi Tran ngoctran@uvic.ca
Aly Trippel atrippel@uvic.ca
Itzel Vargas Araluce itzelvargasaraluce@uvic.ca
Laura Vizina 250-721-8097 (campus local: 8097) hsprdirector@uvic.ca
Genevieve Weber gweber@uvic.ca
Julianna Wells 250-472-4739 (campus local: 4739) jjwells@uvic.ca
Pamela Westinghouse pwstghse@uvic.ca
Chris Wiebe cwiebe@uvic.ca
Rhordon Wikkramatileke rhordon@uvic.ca
Janna Wilson jannaw@uvic.ca
Kiana Wilson kianatwilson@uvic.ca
Megan Wolfe meganwolfe@uvic.ca
Portia Yip portiay@uvic.ca
Darren Zurbrigg dzurbrigg@uvic.ca
Welcome Centre -historic
Central Services Central Services
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Youth & Society Centre for Youth & Society
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Electr Textual Cultures Lab Electronic Textual Cultures Laboratory
FMGT Carpenter Shop FMGT Carpenter Shop
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Office of the General Counsel Office of the General Counsel
UVic Family Centre UVic Family Centre
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Assistant Registrar, Academic Advising Centre
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA Climbing Centre
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Program and Centre Staff
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Centre for Academic Communication Manager
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Faculty Grant Officer, HSD Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Team Lead, HSD Research Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Program Administrator
Law Faculty of Law
Clinical Director of The Law Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Clinical Instructor
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Mearns Centre for Learning / McPherson Library
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Digitization Centre
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Academic Advising Centre Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Assistant Registrar, Academic Advising Centre
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Centre
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Coast Capital Innovation Centre
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
FAX - Coast Capital Innovation Centre
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
International Centre for Students
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Centre for Accessible Learning
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Gender Empowerment Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
UVic Ticket Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Ticket Centre Coordinator
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Welcome Team
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)