Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering / Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist/Program Support Adam Husband 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Kevin Stanley 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair J Cameron 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer David Clark 250-472-4766 ECS 515 cscadvisor2@uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 ECS 524 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Programs Assistant Bailey Fennellow 250-472-5703 ECS 504 gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Computer Science IT Support cosi_itsupport@rt.uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mostafa Abdollahi abdolahi68@uvic.ca
Ahmadmahdi Abedini ahmadm.abedini@gmail.com
Ali Ahangarpour aliahangarpour@uvic.ca
Afraz Ahmad afrazahmad@uvic.ca
Norman Anderson anormananderson@gmail.com
Prashanti Priya Angara pangara@uvic.ca
Amir Baharloo amirbaharloo@uvic.ca
Bahare Bakhtiari baharebakhtiari@uvic.ca
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Yifeng Bie yifengbie@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Roberto Bittencourt 250-472-5762 (campus local: 5762) rbittencourt@uvic.ca
J Cameron cscdept@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Joshua Chapman joshuachapman1@uvic.ca
Dominique Charlebois domo.charlebois@gmail.com
Aaron Chegini mchegini@uvic.ca
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
Poomrapee Chuthamsatid poomon2542@gmail.com
David Clark 250-472-4766 (campus local: 4766) cscadvisor2@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Capt'n Ed Cojoc-Wisernig eduardwisernig@gmail.com
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Ralph Evins revins@uvic.ca
Bailey Fennellow cscgsec@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Niloofar Gilani Larimi niloofargilanilarimi@uvic.ca
Marta Guarna 778-228-9831 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Jaylan Hamad hamad.jaylan@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Swapnil Vishveshwae Hingmire swapnilhingmire@gmail.com
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Hoseini hoseini.fateme2008@gmail.com
Maryam Hosseinzadeh mahzadeh@uvic.ca
Dennis Huang zwhuang@uvic.ca
Adam Husband ahusband@uvic.ca
Nafiseh Izadyar nizadyar@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari jabbari@uvic.ca
Shaista Jabeen shaistajabeen@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Noah Janssen prinoah@gmail.com
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Victor Kamel victorakamel@gmail.com
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Sajed Karimy sajedkarimy@gmail.com
Sarina Kashanj sarinaksj@uvic.ca
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Sajin Koroth 604-704-3901 skoroth@uvic.ca
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Yun Lu yunlu@uvic.ca
Navid Mahdian navidmahdian@uvic.ca
Regan Mandryk reganmandryk@uvic.ca
Hamid Mansoor hmansoor@uvic.ca
Emily Martins ecamartins@gmail.com
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Dingyang Miao dmiao@uvic.ca
Sina Mosayyebpour Kaskari sina.mosayyebpour@gmail.com
Shuja Mughal shujamughal@uvic.ca
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Samantha Norrie samanthanorrie@uvic.ca
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Jose Ossorio joseossorio99@hotmail.com
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Orestes Papanastasiou orestespap@gmail.com
Laura Paul lepaul@uvic.ca
Ivan Perez Martell ivan.pmartell@hotmail.com
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Shera Potka potka.sheraa@gmail.com
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Ardeshir Shojaeinasab ardeshir@uvic.ca
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Bhan Singh bhans@uvic.ca
Rudra Pratap Singh rps@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Venkatesh Srinivasan srinivas@uvic.ca
Kevin Stanley kevinstanley@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Gabriel Tamura
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Alina Tkachenko alina.tkachenko.ca@gmail.com
Ninad Tongay ninadtongay99@gmail.com
William Trottier williamt1117@gmail.com
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@uvic.ca
Ari van Everdingen ari15901590@gmail.com
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Qian Wang qianwang1@uvic.ca
Yueyang Wang wyyadd@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Jax Wu yijiewu0621@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintonyong@uvic.ca
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Vivienne Zeng 604-715-3688 shiyuzeng@uvic.ca
Zheng'an Zhao zhenganz@uvic.ca
Welcome Centre -historic
Central Services Central Services
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Youth & Society Centre for Youth & Society
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Electr Textual Cultures Lab Electronic Textual Cultures Laboratory
FMGT Carpenter Shop FMGT Carpenter Shop
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Office of the General Counsel Office of the General Counsel
UVic Family Centre UVic Family Centre
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
DO NOT USE - SLLC School of Languages, Linguistics, and Cultures
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Assistant Registrar, Academic Advising Centre
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA Climbing Centre
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Program and Centre Staff
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Survivor-Centred Visual Narratives project
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Associate Director, Data Centre Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Centre for Academic Communication Manager
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Faculty Grant Officer, HSD Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Team Lead, HSD Research Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Program Administrator
Law Faculty of Law
Clinical Director of The Law Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Clinical Instructor
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Mearns Centre for Learning / McPherson Library
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Digitization Centre
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Academic Advising Centre Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Assistant Registrar, Academic Advising Centre
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Coast Capital Innovation Centre
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
FAX - Coast Capital Innovation Centre
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Centre for Accessible Learning
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
International Centre for Students
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Gender Empowerment Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Ticket Centre Coordinator
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
UVic Ticket Centre
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Welcome Team
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)